Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 51 to 57                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skezza100 2 reviews from this member

 This site is very good,it has a large camping field with unmarked pitches,the grass is cut regularly and is flat and is surrounded by neat looking hedges. In the centre of the site is a good modern toilet block with showers and baths,and was very clean.The block also housed the indoor pot washing room,and a laundry room. Electric hook ups were available on the other side of the site,where the pitches are marked out. There is a club house on site away from the main part, which kept any noise down from other campers,and there is a warden on site in a static who is very helpful. Overall a very good site. 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Lava Lamp 3 reviews from this member

 I spent a couple of nights at Pine Trees in August. What a fabulous site. Breakfast is available for 1.50 from the small cafe on site if you don't fancy cooking. The fishing tackle shop was open each day and well stocked, maggots are 1 for a pint! There's plenty of fish in the lakes on the site and some were biting on bread as well as maggots.
We were fortunate enough to get a pitch on the edge of the lakes which was very handy for kids to fish from morning til night and be supervised.

The pitches are well maintained and in level surroundings. As already stated, there's a bath in the ladies shower block which costs 1, very handy for anyone with several kids to keep clean. A more than adequate laundry room with sinks, washing machines and dryers.

The club house has entertainment each night throughout high season and closes at 11.30pm which ensured that the site was quiet after midnight which is always a bonus.

There is a bus service from the site entrance into Skegness which is great, as parking seemed a bit of a nightmare - Skegness is all one way streets - if you go by bus you get off at the top of the High Street and can wander along the pedestrianised thoroughfare towards the Promenade.

The wardens are very helpful and will go out of their way to ensure that you have a great holiday. This is one site I shall look forward to visiting again. 


Reviewer: Wilf_123 1 review from this member

 May 2005
We have just returned from Pine Trees and can honestly say we all really enjoyed it. The children particularly loved the freedom to play in a safe and friendly environment. The club was quite lively with entertainment every night,it was a bank holiday so not sure if entertainment is on every night throughout the week, and the beer was cheap too!.

The wardens were friendly and on hand when ever you need them,really lovely people. The camp site also has a small cafe serving breakfasts and snacks. It also has a laundry room and washing up facities and a sluice. There are plenty of fresh water taps throughout the site as well.

The park has fishing lakes for the anglers amongst you, not sure of the fees though. The toilets were always clean and showers were always hot, if a little pricey at 20p per minute, although the ones in the other block were 50p i found out later. There is also a bath in there for the ladies .Very useful for small kids and babies too. The only down side was the lack of a site shop, but Skegness was only a short drive away, with full supermarket facilities.

We will definatly be returning,and hopefully in the not too distant future. 


Reviewer: Bob-n-anne 3 reviews from this member

 March 2005
We went with some friends on the 28th to the 31 mar 2005, the site was easy to find and quite clean. The tackle shop wasn't much use closed most of the time and had no maggots while we were there, so anglers get some before going.

The club was nice apart from our last night when they had been doing some carpentry work and didn't bother to sweep up the sawdust, so the kids playing about got covered in it.

Our wives had a constant complaint that there wasn't any toilet paper or soap in the ladies washroom / toilets. The showers in the club building cost 20p per minute, thats 3 for a 15 minute shower, Its the first site I have been to that charge for showers. I have to say the the worthington smoothflow beer was very, very nice hehe! and only 1.80 a pint.

Site fees for the caravan, electrical hookup and Awning were 12 per night.

Not sure if I would go again, but the beer was nice, so maybe.....just maybe. 


Reviewer: Deano99h@aol.co 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Pine Trees web site gives the impression of lots of facilities. On arriving these were clearly of the 'minimum' the 'amusements' consisted of 6 gaming machines, 2 of which were out of order. Despite having rung prior to our visit to book, (we were told there would be plenty of room for our tent and that there was no need to formally make a booking!) however, on arrival we did indeed have great difficulty finding somewhere to pitch our tent as there were no pitches as such marked out and the field was full. The onsite club wasn't at all child friendly and bar staff were over zealous in the extreme to 'inform' any child that dared stray over the threshold between the allocated family area and the so called Adult bar area, although on our visit, there were clearly other children in the adult bar area which we felt made it very 'clicky'. On the plus side, the beer was cheap. The showers and toilets were of a very poor standard of cleanliness, limescale was clearly evident on the tiles, the showers cost 50p for 2 MINUTES!, my wife had to finish washing her hair in the sink with cold water, having run out of the afore mentioned currency. There is no camp shop and it's 1 1/2 miles to Skeggy and the nearest shop. There is generally little to occupy children apart from a small 'adventure' play area in addition to the amusements. There is a decent fishing pond on the site so I feel the place is more suited to adults and perhaps older children. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Nice guy 1 review from this member

 August 2004
The camp was a nice homely place in the countryside but easy to find on the A52 Boston to Skegness road and a bit noisy from other campers but the security is visable and good. The lake is a nice peaceful place to fish with onsite fishermen willing to help with a word of advice to the younger fisherman. Facilities are good although you need to be aware that there is not really much in the way of entertainments apart from a small social club, games room and small play area for the kids and I didn't see a shop on site which is a pity although Skegness is only about 2 miles away. A very colourful resort and within easy walking distance of the campsite.
Prices to camp are very good the best I have come across - overall it was a good break and would go back again. 


Reviewer: susie and chris 2 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Even though this site was small and had very little in the way of facilities it wasnt too bad to stay in.

The site was clean, and had a nice large fishing lake and a cafe close to it.

The only down side was the lack of hot water, cold showers first thing in the morning urghh! In the ladies shower, toilet block however was a bath and that was beautiful and hot.... sorry guys apparantly there isn't one in your block. It cost 50p for a shower and 1 for a bath.

There is an entertainment room but children aren't allowed in it, there is a tiny seperate room for them and a small arcade.

On the whole we spent most of our time in neighbouring Skegness, less than 2 miles away, and therefore hardly noticed the lacking in facilities, but if you plan on taking the family there without venturing off site then this may not be the place to go. The childrens play area is very tiny, just a couple of swings and a slide, but a huge area to play football in. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 57     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement