Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pine Trees Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Pine Trees Leisure Park Reviews

Pine Trees Leisure Park
Croft Bank
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4RE
Tel: 01754 762949
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 57 Reviews
                7/10 from 57 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Michelle11 2 reviews from this member

 This camp is lovely. Nice area. The toilets are clean the staff are friendly. There is a clubhouse which has a nice atmosphere

Large tent pitches with electric if required. The site has 2 large ponds with a tackle and bail shop at weekends there are two large bouncy castles for kids (additional charge).

There is a nice park for the kids and plenty to do in the area such as butlins 10 minutes away in a car and the beach attractions.

In skegness there is a 24 hour tesco and a morrisons.

If you want loud discos and swimming pools etc this place isn't for you the only slight downside is its 50p for a shower but everything else is great. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mattyboge 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived at the site & paid a reasonable price of 15 a night. Was asked if we planned on using the Club, when I said probably I was asked for a 2 pass, wasn't a problem for me, but could imagine it being if there's a fair few of you.

We pitched our big 6 berth tent up in the 'rally field' just a plain field really with the electrics being on the other side, there was a drinking water tap right near us & several bins which was good. The club house was nice although we didn't use it, this is right in the center so a 1 min walk where ever you are.

There was Pot Washing & Laundry facilities along with Male & Female toilets / showers built in with the club in a big building. The Pot washing area always had hot water & was ideal. Although the toilets / showers were ok & up to a standard there could of been more cleaning done to keep the floor clean & smelling fresh, also there was never any soap in the dispensers & at times no toilet roll.

However after saying that about the toilets based in the club house, there is a nice looking building near the site reception which has plenty of toilets & showers & wash basins, this was kept nice & clean, however I guess with most places, there was a bit of a smell, the female part even had a bath! The showers were nice & hot but did cost 50p for approx 3 minutes. Although these were nice, your changing room, coat hangers are all in the same cubical as the shower, would of expected this too be separated by a shower curtain or something with maybe a small bench?

Be careful when you visit as an hour after we set our tent up there was a car full of teenagers with there car thumping with music, the thumping continued for the rest of the day & into the early hours, these weren't the only nuisance neighbors we had, so just be a little careful as it may not be as peaceful as you hope.

All in all I would visit again, I was happy with the facilities etc, but would hope something gets sorted about the people who turn up with literally no respect for others. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Teddygirl 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say, what a weekend at our favourite site in Lincolnshire. It was our first time with a trailer tent as we usually use a tent,
the site is nice and level and the facilities i.E the toilets were clean as usual and stocked with toilet paper and soap there are showers on site and if you wish to have a bath there is also one. in the shower block there is also pot washing facilities.
It was also our dogs first time camping and dot told us were he could be walked on site and where he could not go which was a big help. We were a bit worried as he was a bit nervous on Thurs but dot said no one complained,
it is just outside skegness but not to far away to stop you enjoying the town and there is a bus that stops right outside if you wish to explore the towns that are away from skegness.
We always enjoy our time on pine trees and would recommend it to all, the prices are very good also it cost us about 46 for 4 nights stay with electric hookup and the dog
Mike and Dot make you very welcome and are on hand if you need anything or need any information on sights to see or restaurant's to have a meal at. Looking forward to going back in April for our holiday. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JulieBaker 2 reviews from this member

 We've just got back from a weekend here with friends, and certainly will not be returning! Having been charged 15.00 per tent per night, we expected far better facilities. To start, there are no facilities whatsoever on the tent field, and you had to carry your pots a considerable way to the pot-washing room, which needed a good clean.

The toilets were gross, with no soap or hot water to wash your hands in. When I tackled site staff about this I was told they don't put soap there because the children steal it or empty the soap dispensers! Showers are equally dirty, and cost 50p for about 3 minutes of water, and the ceramic tiles are very slippery when wet, with no anti-slip matting. Toilet paper and locking cubicle doors are also an issue here.

The Club offers Bingo and Karaoke. We didn't try the food here, but bar prices are reasonable.

The only redeeming factor about this site is its location, which is very close to Skegness. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joric3442 2 reviews from this member

 Have just stayed on this site and must say very disappointed. We went as were looking for somewhere which had fishing and things for the kids which according to the website this site had.

Alas it did not live up to the claims. During our stay the shop on site was closed all the time. The arcade consisted of a couple of games machines and a few grabs located in the club house which was only open in the evening.

The kids play area consisted of 2 slides and 2 swings. We would not let our kids go there unattended as this year it had been relocated we were informed, and was right next to the fishing lakes. Both of which were not fenced off so any children running toward play area were at risk of slipping and falling in. Depths of around 5-6'. An accident awaiting happening. The toilet blocks were not very clean

Unfortunately the only good points we found were some of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good value

All in all we would not recommend this site to any one nor will we be returning. Too many safety aspects need redressing 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gemma.B 1 review from this member

 The facilities on this site here 10/10, cleaned every morning by friendly staff. The shower block was clean and lovely hot water.

I didn't go in the club house but always busy and happy faces. I was with my partner and a few friends and one child so paid attention to all kids facilities on this visit (it was the first time for our friends and they said they would return). There was a bouncing ball pit and a inflatable slide for the kids to play on although this was 4 every evening it does work out a tad expensive if you have more children with you.

The fishing lake is well stocked and a decent size. Very calming just to site by the lake and just watch the day/night go by.

The surrounding area is lovely, your surrounded by fields and trees. 5 mins drive to skegness 15 mins to ingoldmells/chapel, 20 mins to sutton on sea. I have been going to this site on and off for 4 years and I'll keep going. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RobandTrish 2 reviews from this member

 For those using it as a base I suppose this site is ideal. If you just wanted to fish then its fine too

My family and I (husband and 2 small girls) camped for 2 nights and so too did my friend and her family. For the entire duration there were bits of broken plastic and glass by the children's playground and copious amounts of cigarette ends too! The shower block was cleaned once a day

As a responsible dog owner we cleaned up any mess our pooch made however, the dog fouling bin was over-flowing and was not emptied throughout our stay!

The ladies shower was poor quality only one of the three were of any use. There were no plugs for the hand basins so washing a problem.

The site wardens were very nice people and very helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wend106 2 reviews from this member

 We chose this site due to it being a family site but on arrival in the tent field there were groups of male/female only parties also. We were staying for 3 nights, on the first night there was trouble at the next two tents to us at 4am with two groups of youths fighting, shouting, swearing. The following morning one tent was evicted and the proprietor apologised for the problems. The next night there was a lot of noise from 2am with groups returning from nights out.

The tent field was not marked out so everyone just pitched wherever they wanted, we came back to our tent on the second night to find someone had pitched their tent on our car parking space. It cost 20 per night and the toilet block (portacabin) for the tent field had no running water for the second day and one of the toilets had been smashed the night before so we had to use the other block. On the third day we were so tired through lack of sleep and fed up of the booming music/trouble that we packed up and checked in to a hotel for the final night.

On the plus side the main toilet block with showers in was clean and warm, and the site was close to Skegness. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Matey23 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for seven days in my campervan, with my two brothers in law, in their motorhomes. What a great site, club was great, could not wish for better bar staff, very friendly.
Toilets clean, bus stop outside, fishing ponds were good, definitely going again this season,even wives enjoyed it 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Linz77 3 reviews from this member

 Good location for accessing Skegness. Tents (no hook up) and caravans (with hook up) can be pitched together which was great for us as a family group using different units. The field by the lake was a lovely location, fishermen seemed happy and our nephew loved the wildlife. Late night snack bar was handy, tasty, value for money and rounded off a good night in the clubhouse.
However, the toilets and showers were a big let down, they were dirty, smelly and seemed to remain unclean for days on end. The one attempt we saw at cleaning over 4 days, was a man with a toilet brush.
There was a 50p charge to use the showers, which we don't have a problem with, but to pay 50p to use dirty showers was a joke. A real shame. 


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pine Trees Leisure Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pine Trees Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6608 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement