Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gallaber Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Gallaber Park Reviews

Gallaber Park
Long Preston
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4QF
Tel: 01729 851397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ethan0796 16 reviews from this member

 Just returned home after spending the bank holiday weekend at this site. We have a large tent with ehu which cost 84 for our stay.

Lovely big level pitches and some lovely views depending on pitch allocation. Very safe & secure for children to run about and play.

Play area is a good size and is for all ages but a little too far away from the ehu pitches, would have preferred a 2nd play area. But you cant have everything!

Excellent amenities and very clean.

As previously mentioned in other reviews, you can hear the traffic from the road, which is a real shame. So any light sleepers. Take ear plugs!

Dog walk is ok but as the hubby mentioned, the only entrance to the dog walk is at the entrance to the park, so could do with 2nd gate at the far end to allow people pitched at the far end to enter without having to walk to the park entrance.

The site is very well maintained and is a credit to the current owners and staff.

Would have liked to have a little shop for basics and sweets to allow the children some independence but again this is just a little gripe. Loved it here and we didn't want to leave. Overall I've rated the site 9 out of 10. It would be 10 if the other little things mentioned are implemented.

We ventured into Skipton one day and paid 25 for family of 4 to get into the castle, which was ok. Bolton Abbey is aprox 30 min drive away and we loved our time here. Beautiful place and we will be visiting again.

One tip. Have your food shopping delivered to the site like I did from Asda. I arranged this prior to arriving at the site and allowed enough time to get setup. But when we arrived at the site, the Asda van was just leaving and all my shopping was in reception waiting for us. Fantastic for us, as I only order what I need for the weekend and this saves space in the car. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JG1971 8 reviews from this member

 Visited with friends for bank holiday weekend, unfortunately the weather wasn't good!

The lady on recepetion was very nice and explained where our pitch was (right next to the shower/toilet block).

As it was raining, we didn't bother with our awning - but I gather from our friends who have a seasonal pitch that you do need extra long pegs as standard ones will work loose quite easily.

The site itself is lovely & clean with a great playground for kids and loads of room for ball games.

It would be nice if they sold the basics on reception (milk, bread etc) but it's no problem to get to one of the local villages.

The only issue we had was at 06:30 on our last morning someone kindly decided it was a good time to take thier waste water to the drain (which was also next to our pitch) - they didn't have to courtesy to drag the waste hog over the grass but for some reason went all the way along the road and made a lot of noise in the process!

We will be visiting again as this is a lovely (almost)quiet site with enough to keep the kids occupied. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MickandJude 2 reviews from this member

 We visited Gallaber Park as a family of 3 with some friends.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The site was clean and perfect for families and couples.

Our 5year old boy enjoyed the park and the park was great for him riding his bike.

The site is close to both Settle and Skipton and we enjoyed a good day exploring Skipton castle and the market town.

Our friends visited the site with a dog, which was great for dog walking.

The shower block and toilets were close by and well maintained and kept clean at all times.

All in all a great site and we one can't wait to revisit. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smn321 1 review from this member

 This was our first venture out with our new caravan and Gallaber has really set a high standard for others to follow.

Right from our first call to make a booking to the very friendly reception we got upon arrival, excellent customer service in every aspect.

Upon arrival it was really easy to get onto our pitch which was big enough to park the van, erect a porch awning and park the car all on the hard standing.

We have stopped at loads of camp sites in our tent in the past and Gallaber is by far the cleanest site we have ever stayed on. The toilets and showers are immaculate, plenty of hot water and nothing at all needing any upkeep.

Our son loves the kids play ground and playing with other children, the entire is safe and very kid friendly.

Without doubt we will be returning to this site time after time, hope the next site we stay at is half as good ! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Black57 2 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for a four day break with my Daughter & 2 Grandchildren ages 3 years & 6 months. Had a super pitch which suited me well. Good water and drainage connections.

The electric tripped out a few times but we put it down to us.

The site is lovely, good play area, toilets, Showers were very clean & tidy, there is a family bathroom, also kept clean & tidy. The staff very friendly & helpful. The main gate is controlled with a key card as are the toilets making the site quite secure.

Definitely use the site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ScoobySnaps 12 reviews from this member

 Great site, mainly catering for caravans, statics and touring caravans although a long fairly narrow field for pitching a tent where you like, and therefore only a select few tents. We choose our pitch at the top corner with an unusually very large space between us and the next tent because it was so quiet, couldn't believe it for this time of year! We loved the space! Submitting this review as we use this website a lot, but reluctantly writing this as don't want it to be too busy for a future visit! The site purposely books limited tents.

Very nice toilet block with super hot showers and 4 cubicles and white and pink polka dot shower curtains with a rack to hold shower gel etc (usually lacking in other sites) Indoor washing up area with 4 sinks and hot running water.

Lovely kept site, very well maintained lawns etc, key fob for access to park gate and toilet block. WIFI available throughout the site, Onsite wildlife meadow and pond.

Nice area on the edge of the Dales, closer to Hellifield than Long Preston, (20 mins walk) with pub and fish shop etc. 40 miles from Lake District.

Will definitely return when next in the area.  


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Broome27 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic well kept and maintained park, only stayed three nights and did not want to leave. Rabbits and Deer wandering around added to the enjoyment also the great views. Toilet block and showers spotless can, t wait to come again. A visit to settle is a must such a nice little town plus the old fashioned railway station and signal box. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rassa2014 1 review from this member

 This is a well run site with good facilities. The toilet block and associated areas were clean fresh and well maintained. The surrounding local areas are well worth visiting if you have never been to this area. This site is an excellent base and there are local small shops and public houses within a 10 minutes walk. This is a site we will return to in the future we had a great weekend. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Didibeth 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site as a last minute trip and it was very good, toilets and showers were clean with hot water. The dish washing room was fantastic indoors with 4 sinks and cloths provided also always hot water.

The field to pitch in was good and our daughter liked the little playground, we went to the family area to fly the kite.

The whole site was clean and tidy and we will visit again and would recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Skippy68 1 review from this member

 Been coming here for 9 years now from it being work in progress. I have had tourer, static, now tent here and Alan and Doris are a credit to this well kept site. It has matured beautifully with great clean facilities suitable for all and is a great base for local attractions. My only downside is 23 for 2 people in a tent per night is a little steep, but my wife says I'm a tight sod and we keep coming back because you can't match the quality for the money. Well worth a visit. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gallaber Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gallaber Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gallaber Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4707 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement