Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gallaber Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Gallaber Park Reviews

Gallaber Park
Long Preston
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4QF
Tel: 01729 851397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gerry31 16 reviews from this member

 Quiet site, easy access and generous pitch sizes. Shower / toilets / wash up areas all commendably clean; freezer located in laundry room where you can freeze your own ice packs free of charge. Reception lady not particularly friendly however our stay was fine.
Good if you prefer a quiet site but we felt there was not much atmosphere there. Mainly caravans and statics. 10 mins walk to Hellifield using path behind static area, pub, chippie and small shop there. We used chippie in Settle market place, also Brewer's Fayre at Gargrave serves meals all day & very family friendly!

Good campsite but we probably won't return as others just as good in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheGlam-pers 3 reviews from this member

 A really nice site, with a good amount of space in which to pitch your tent. Showers and toilets are clean and they were never busy to the point of having to wait for anything.

Can get a little noisy from kids playing in the evening. But I guess that can be said for any family site.

Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kjayne 5 reviews from this member

 The site overall was very nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the toilet block and showers were exceptionally clean and, as a previous review stated, the showers were the best i've ever encountered for a campsite.

The pitches were all clearly marked out and were quite large and the children's playground was a hit with the kids.

Unfortunatley, due to issues with our tent and the weather, our trip had to be cut short but we would seriously consider returning once our accomodation issues have been sorted.

I only have one suggestion to anyone who wants to stay there, if possible try to avoid pitches 59 and 60 if the weather is slightly windy as they are underneath a number of very old trees which have a habit of dropping branches.

But overall, I can highly recommend this site to anyone who would like a quiet relaxing camping trip. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bubblestuart 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, almost don't want to tell people about it because it will be fully booked!

Friendly welcome, secure site, large pitches, best showers we have ever used. Great location for days out. Not for people who want noise and club houses as really peaceful and quiet.

Nothing bad to say, we will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Choc 15 reviews from this member

 Gallaber park when all the work is completed will be one of the best touring sites in Yorkshire. I just hope that they keep the touring area the way it is and not devolop it into a static site. Toilets are probably the best I have been to.
The area around Gallaber is exceptional with Ingleton waterfalls, Bolton Abbey and many many more place to visit with the Falcon Inn at Arncliffe, the place to see with a step back in time {you must see it}. A well kept and very clean site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Poggiepie 4 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in snowy Easter. Very clean and tidy site with good sized pitches and nicely laid out. There's a launderette, big washing up area and an excellent large dog walking area. Toilets and showers are cleaned daily. Would certainly say up to the Caravan Club standards. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joy 23.08 2 reviews from this member

 This site is spacious and well kept. The access was very good and there were no tiny lanes to negotiate to get there.
 
Only one suggestion, it might be nice to have a spin dryer in the laundry area, handy when washing a small amount of clothes or if the washing machine is already in use (there was only one washing machine and one tumble dryer).
 
All in all a very good site.  


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tyson1960 11 reviews from this member

 Tried on the off chance over the bank holiday weekend. How lucky was I. Fantastic site, with immaculate toilet and shower block. It looks like the site is expanding with room for permanent homes being placed around. Long Preston is about a mile down the road and it is possible to walk it but not recommended with children. There are two pubs. I only managed one the Boars Head, but food very good. Will return again here.  Only downside, and it's no fault of the camp, is the road noise, but something worth putting up with, the camp is far enough from the road, don't get me wrong, but noise travels and it is motorbike country! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Suzytsmith 1 review from this member

 This site is wonderful. Lovely big pitches, spotless toilet/shower blocks, loads of space to walk the dogs, fantastic views, village 10 mins walk away, no clubs or pubs (thankfully) and THE most helpful manageress on this planet.  Nothing is too much trouble. In our new motorhome, the electrics decided to malfunction and the site electrician contacted by the manageress, did everything he could to put the situation right - and succeeded, making our stay there perfect.  There are no motorhome service points as such, but there are large service pitches, which, if not occupied, you can use to empty the grey water and fill the fresh water tanks with ease.  If those pitches are occupied, don't worry, the manager and manageress will sort you out.  It's so nice to find helpful, kind and genuine people running a site which is located in and near the most beautiful countryside. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Corsham96 5 reviews from this member

 There was a group of us using this site(4 large tents). Weather was very rainy but we had a fab time. The facilities were fab. The toilets and showers were immaculate. There are 2 play parks, an obvious one for younger children, but another new one behind reception, an adventure trail, for older children. There is lots of room to run around and kick a ball.
There is no shop but reception was very helpful.  There is a great pub in Long Preston (The Boars head) lovely food, great service.  We had a visit to White Scar Caves which was enjoyed by all.  A great site if you are after a quiet, relaxing non commercialised site. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gallaber Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gallaber Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gallaber Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4660 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement