Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gallaber Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Skipton > Gallaber Park Reviews

Gallaber Park
Long Preston
Skipton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD23 4QF
Tel: 01729 851397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spk999 14 reviews from this member

 We stayed here in June and the weather wasn't great. On arrival we booked in however, the lady at the back of the desk wasn't the most friendly warden we've met. We were given a key card to let us in the touring site and the facilities, which throughout our stay were kept spotlessly clean despite the weather. There is a very clean large washing up room with unlimited hot water and a well equipped laundry with washer / dryer and freezer.

We never experienced any road noise that other reviewers have mentioned. Recommend the 15 minute walk to the railway station whereby you can catch a train into Skipton and avoid the parking problems, or further afield to settle or Lancaster and Morecambe. There is also a well equipped children's play area and two large play fields for ball games etc

Overall a spotlessly clean site excellent for a quick break. I will definitely be going again shortly. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil+friends 19 reviews from this member

 We stayed here on the 12th-14th of june, the weather was great for once. This camp site was recommended to us by our friends, as they said we would not be disappointed, they were right. On arrival we was greeted by the owner , who seemed quite friendly, we was shown a map where our pitch was and given a key card to let us in the camp site and the facilities (which is a brill idea).
We had pitch 54 which was huge and flat, the toilet / shower block was kept really clean, no mess anywhere, there's a small playground for the little ones and another one in the back field behind the facilities but that's out of sight and as a parent would bother me.
The dog walk was good but you have to walk through the main gate and down towards the entrance to the site to get to it, it needs a few short cuts from the tent area I think.
There's a few little villages around the area with Settle not too far for all you need, the Old boars head down the road serves nice food but it was a bit dear there.
There was some noise from the road but it wasn't bad, on the whole this site was great for a quick getaway, clean and tidy and with a new feel to the site, I will definitely be going again shortly. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cookie7447 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite the last weekend in May when it was glorious! The site is lovely and clean and the facilities are great, everything is clean. The location is great as only a short drive away is Settle with little shops and a few convenience shops to get the bits you need. I like the card entry system which seems to stop children running in and out of the toilets which seems to happen a lot on other sites! This probably adds to the facilities staying so clean. The 2 parks on site are OK - the bigger one could be a little better with all the space in the top field but the kids still had fun on it. The pitches are nice and flat and have plenty of room for family size tents and a vehicle. My only little gripe this weekend was the noise from an A road in the distance. With it being lovely weather the bikes were out in their numbers and we could hear them from very early on. This doesn't put me off at all as you expect to hear noise if you're sleeping under canvass! All in all a great site that we hope to get back to a few more times this year. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jolofaz 1 review from this member

 Just back from a two day visit to Gallaber and can only praise this well kept and very clean park. The site is situated in a quiet country location with lovely reception and clean warm well equipped wash room/toilet, which is secured by electric tag locking (key on arrival). There is a very clean large washing up room with unlimited hot water and a well equipped laundry with washer/dryer and freezer.

Our pitch was large, flat and very well kept with nice short grass and electric hook up. There is an excellent dog exercise area and a lovely children's play area. There are also two large play fields for ball games etc. Take enough provisions for the first night/morning as the shops are a bit of a drive away. Would definitely go back to this site, good value too. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Boromad 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in April as brother in law has a seasonal caravan pitch here, was very impressed. The pitch was a nice size and the campsite was nice and quiet apart from the first night when we could hear the road and the sheep, after the first night we couldn't hear anything, it's what you get used to I suppose.

This site is very tidy and well run, the shower area was clean with enough showers and toilets and the washing up area was clean and well maintained.

There is an obstacle course in the field above where the kids can play and a playground area is close by and fenced in.

At reception they helpfully gave us a pack with all the attractions in the area, it was really helpful and we visited one of the cave tours about 20 minutes away.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves despite the weather which was interchangeable, but for England and April I suppose that's usual.

We will hopefully return to this site in the next couple of weeks as it was a very relaxing 3 days. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RyanBeth 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site for the second time with a group of friends and children.

The facilities on the park are good as is the layout, with good large pitches with electric hook up, however, the site is let down by the attitude of the manager.

A good site in a nice location with good facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gallabers Traveller 11 reviews from this member

 Discovered this site through some friends with whom we like to walk and camp. It has the benefit of offering a grass camping area with hook-ups as well as ordered pitches with hard standing. (Being extended this year into another field)

We cannot fault the facilities here, with a clean, bright shower/toilet block, card entry for security, dogs and children welcome, plus plenty of space so it never felt cramped even in the peak holiday season.

Interesting places to visit: we enjoyed browsing round Settle: Loads of peaks to climb (Pen y Gent is just a few miles to the North East) and for lovers of industrial architecture there is the stunning Ribblehead Viaduct on the famous Settle to Carlisle railway line. We were welcomed back to this campsite last year after only one visit! Very friendly and highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nightcreatur 9 reviews from this member

 Would be hard pushed to find a better site, all facilities A1, site has modern toilet /shower block, washing up room,laundry, freezer for general use. Plenty of space for the children to play, safe play ground for small children and commando style play area in adjacent field.

If putting up an awning, some of the hard standing pitches can be a little narrow although they are very long.

10 min walk through site to Hellifield where there are pubs and shops.

Access to site via electronic card entry system. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scbelectronic 1 review from this member

 I must say this is one of the bests sites that we have visited

Toilet block was A1 plenty of hot water and plenty of showers.

The wash up area had four sinks very clean and plenty of hot water

Pitch size very bigger than most for our Diablo 600 and parking for 2 cars, a very nice laid out site. Plenty of sun on the site whats that lol

Went to long preston for sunday lunch at the boars head could not fault the place

Beer drinkers should get down to settle and try the Golden Pippin at the The Talbot for real ale

We will be going back to this site very soon in the next few weeks

Other sites should take a look at this and see how its done 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jakey2501 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Gallaber Park last weekend for 2 nights. The weather was awful but the park was very clean and the tent pitches are quite spacious. Although you do have to pitch next to your allocated number theres a lot of room. You have to pay a 10 deposit for the toilet key (electronic) that is also used to access the site.
The toilets are a trek away from the tents but are warm and very clean. The showers were the best thing on this site! The small childrens park was okay and the childrens obstacle course is located at the other end of a field off the campsite!
There is lots of space for the kids to run around away from the tents but these seemed to be the dog walk. The staff are very friendly, we paid 17.50 per night (includes electric).
There's no shop on site but loads of places nearby. The site is better suited to families with older children, it is very expensive for what you get. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gallaber Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gallaber Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Gallaber Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skipton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4600 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement