Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: 0033160260937
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 154
Open: 06/04/2019 To 02/11/2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolmtrot 13 reviews from this member

We had chosen this site due to its proximity to Disneyland, which is about a 15-20 minute drive away, rather than the facilities. In fact I wish I had looked in to the facilities more and stayed longer than the 2 nights that we were there.

Basically, the site is in a huge leisure park. It is next to lakes that have beaches and can be swam in (the water was warmer and clearer than most swimming pools!). There are facilities for watersports, football, tennis, basketball, volleyball, horse riding and practically everything else. There is also a restaurant in the park although we did not manage to get to it.

The site itself is clean and well equipped with a little shop and excellent sanitary facilities (take some loo roll though). The staff speak very good English and are really helpful.

The only downside was that it was a little on the expensive side if you are just (as we were) using it as a stop over point to visit Disney rather than utilising the free entry to the leisure park.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bartclark 2 reviews from this member

We have now stayed at this site three times and plan to go again next year.

Florence the lady who works so hard to make the site such a pleasant place to stay is now well and truly a family friend. The site is quite small and does get busy from July onwards but it is a great location Disneyland Paris is close and the surrounding area is beautiful.

For shopping the Val de Europe is very good and has everything from a huge Supermarket to designer label outlets. Just remember Sunday opening hours are not the same as the UK.

The site itself is very clean and the shop although not big stocks lovely cakes and bread.

Disneyland Paris itself although looking its age is still a unque Theme park experience and hopefully with greater visitor numbers and the Disney company

Now taking on the huge debt new rides and attractions will follow in the coming years.

So yes we will be back in 2014

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wobbler24 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from Paris and spent 2 nights on this park with our motorhome. The park was full of tents, caravans and motorhomes of all shapes and sizes and like earlier reviews, I agree that the park has a very welcoming and relaxed feeling about it.

The staff in reception cannot be more helpful and their English is very good. The site is within a type of country park setting and is very secure. There is a guarded entrance and then a further barrier entrance/exit to the park which is only accessible between 12 midnight and 7am. There is plenty of secure parking space just outside the 2nd barrier entrance to park if you need an early/later departure.

We didn't have kids with us but noticed that there is a play park and table tennis etc. The shower block & toilets were spotless however they don't provide loo roll so go prepared. There is a well stocked shop on site which operates from 8am-8pm.

There is NO Wi-Fi which is disappointing. We did not manage to get around the other facilities on site such as swimming in the lake, fishing, water sports, café etc as we only used the site due to location to Disneyland and Paris.

There is a local public bus service from the park to Disneyland and for 2 euros per trip is great value as a taxi cost us 27 euros when we missed the bus. The return bus service allows you to stay at the park for the parade and leaves the park at around midnight returning you to the campsite some 20 minutes later.

You will need a torch as the walk from the bus to the camping area is rather dark. They also sell the park tickets for Disneyland. The train to Paris can be accessed from the Disneyland bus stop and the service is frequent and a day pass for 15 euros allows the use of the train, underground and even the bus from the campsite to the Disney park on an unlimited basis. There is a large Carafour supermarket about 4km from the site.

I would definitely recommend this site to others and will return one day to see what the facilities are like and utilise them more fully.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireMike21 40 reviews from this member

I think we had 4 nights here so we could do disney on the end of a 3 week trip. Arrived on a weekend and the nature site was full of French with kids, dogs, picnics, a lovely feel. The camping area is all fenced off and secure.

The site looked liked it wold be lovely in season with the lakes, and sports facilities. Just the little shop was open on the campsite when we went. The lady receptionist was superb. She gave us a menu for a local delivery pizza place who bring it to your pitch.

We picked the site as the bus to disney comes to the main road and made it so easy for the 3 days we did the theme park. Showers were great and would stay here again for a return disney trip.

The whole nature place its attached to would make a lovely break in season when not doing disney, looked like loads to do, football, basketball, tennis, crazy golf, water activities, etc a real pretty looking set up.

There were some horse riding stables also just outside the site.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Logic500 3 reviews from this member

Well here we were in late March, with the local weather decidedly 'winter-like', with no signs of spring making an appearance. Normally it wouldn't have bothered us, but our upcoming Easter holiday loomed. We'd decided to stay at a campsite in Annet Sur Marne, a place we stayed last summer. As the weeks counted down, we really couldn't believe that the weather wasn't improving.

Despite gearing up for camping in frosty temperatures, we found this site at the last moments, and decided to book a static caravan instead of risking a holiday under canvas.

We arrived after a three hour car journey from Zeebrugge in Belgium (overnight ferry from our home city of Hull). The sun was shining despite the colder than usual temperatures, and I walked into the reception area with my ten year old daughter.

We were met by two smiling ladies, both of whom couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. They accommodated my poor French with liberal sprinklings of their own good English, and soon we were on our way to the 'mobil home'.

We really didn't know what to expect, so we were packed with our own cutlery, bedding, cleaning equipment. But we really didn't need it. Everything we needed was there in the caravan. A full complement of glasses, cups, plates, dishes, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, microwave, stove, gas boiler for hot water. Really home from home. And it was clean and tidy (more about that later :-) )

We have stayed in a static in France before, and it has to be said these caravans were on the smaller size, but more than fine for our needs. In all fairness, yes, smaller than our tent on plan. But no doubt much much much more comfortable, warmer, and it's own little decked terrace area (used for five minutes, before we all made a hasty retreat indoors because of the cold).

We are a family of Husband and Wife, two girls ages 10 and 9, and two small ones, ages 2 and 1. It was a little cramped, but we were so so happy to be warm overnight, and to have our own shower in the morning.

Geographically, it's located close to the village of Jablines, and is like a 'nature park', for want of a better description. I've not read up on it, and I'm sure there's plenty of info on the net, but it's basically in a wooded area, with what looked like a man made lake, and beach.

There are children's play areas, restaurants, and lots of green open spaces to roam. I'm sure it is lovely in the summer, but what we lost in terms of mild weather we gained in terms of the lack of people around. We literally had the beach and park to ourselves on the days we 'roamed'.

Our primary reason for being in the area was to make use of our Disney annual passports, and the park is located around a 16 to 20 minute drive from the site. You have to drive through some very 'awkward' villages, but it's an easy enough drive. When I say awkward, there are villages on route with 'traffic calming' measures, i. E. One side of the narrow roads blocked, and priority given to either one side or another.

We drive a big van based car, and it was a tight squeeze in some areas. We both love France, but there are some rude drivers across there. No one acknowledges when you let someone out ahead. And when you give a friendly wave of thanks to someone when you pull out, no one even looks at you :-) anyway like I said in 20 minutes you can be at the Disneyland car park, fairly unstressed.

We all had a great time, and we thoroughly appreciated having the caravan in lieu of our tent for the week.

On our last day, we planned an early rise (fairly easy with two babies :-) ), a quick pack up, tidy around, and off to the Disneyland Hotel for a farewell breakfast.

We managed it, and set off to drop the caravan key off. We had given a credit card 250 Euro deposit on our arrival. We hadn't broken or damaged anything, so we anticipated a brief look around the caravan by the site staff, a refund, and a quick exit to Disneyland. But oh no :-) they took one look at the caravan, and told us that it must be left in the same state as we found it! aaaah!

So we came back to the caravan. As mentioned before we 'luckily' had brought a full compliment of cleaning gear, and a vacuum just for our own piece of mind, should the caravan had not been up to scratch cleanliness wise. So I spent the next hour cleaning, whilst the Wife tried to keep four children happy in the car (drizzling rain at the time). When I'd finished it was cleaner than when we arrived in all honesty.

We asked the staff to check it out again, and they were happy, and our deposit was refunded.

We've only ever stayed at one caravan in France before, and we never expected to have to do the cleaning for the next 'holiday makers'. If only it had been explained on arrival, then it wouldn't have been such a shock.

Anyway, we still made breakfast. Although I felt a bit of a 'tramp' following my mammoth cleaning session in the tranquil 'posh' surrounds of the Disneyland Hotel

Would we recommend it? Yes absolutely.

Would we stay there in a tent? no, from what we saw the pitches were very tiny, and they had no privacy at all. We'll stick to our usual place in the summer, where the pitches are huge, and the hedges are tall.

Thanks for reading.

Rich Clayton, Hull (Aged 42 and a half )

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tetchy100 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights on the way home from the south of France as a base to visit Disneyland, we arrived late and the security man was very helpful and booked us in and showed us to a pitch, the pitch was big enough for our large tent and had a hardstanding for a car or caravan.

The toilet block was very clean and fully enclosed and warm, but no toilet paper.

There is a small shop.

The reception staff are very helpful and we would deffinately use this site again!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kathjane 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for three days at the end of august. Good base to do disneyland and paris. The lakeside beach was beautiful but got very busy and chaotic. Pitch facilities were good and close by. The shower block was basic but clean, don't forget the toilet roll ! The showers were just bearable temperature. The on site shop was basic. The reception staff were fantastic and helpful. I would think this would be a brilliant base to go to if you were visiting Paris or DLP but don't think you could spend more than a week here.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Propellerhed 18 reviews from this member

This is a well organised and very busy site. On arrival we were given a nice welcome and the lady explained where our pitch was etc. The pitch itself was a pretty good size for a French site but unfortunately backed onto the road which mean we had a bit of traffic noise from people driving around the Jablines complex.

There was a water outlet nearby but the hookups had about seven or eight sockets, so make sure you have a long lead (ours was 25m and was just long enough, but we also had someone else's trailing right across our pitch)

The facilities are good, shower block was clean and the shower cubicles a good size (don't forget soap and toilet paper) although they might struggle to cope with a full site. There is also a play area, table-tennis tables on site and the other facilities of the Jablines Base within walking distance.

The complex itself is very secure, in fact almost too much so as to me it was slightly reminiscent of Jurassic Park - fences everywhere and double electronic gates in and out. Great for security but it did mean you felt slightly caged in which is a shame when the surrounding area is so picturesque and open.

The site was very busy with lots of coming and going. We stayed for three days to visit Disneyland, and it is ideally located for this purpose. Be aware though that you'll get lots of people (like us) returning to the site well past midnight after a busy day at the park.

For me, three days was about the right length of time to stay there as the site was bigger and busier than those we usually like to stay at. There were some people who were obviously there for a longer stretch though.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chorde 1 review from this member

We stayed here for three days as we toured Europe. The facilities were clean and plenty of room for everyone. If anything the pitches were a bit expensive. And the attached amusements meant that the beach area and courts, pitches were very busy. On site shop was on the expensive side but there was a Carrefour just down the road if you have a car it would be easy to get to. In a motorhome it was a tad difficult. Good transport connections to Eurodisney which allowed for onward travel to Paris within reasonable timescales. We unfortunately decided to visit just after the Tour De France and Paris was in a state of disarray. Don't buy your Eurodisney tickets from the site shop, get them at the gate and save yourselves some money.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrsE2 1 review from this member

Just returned from a lovely trip here even with the rain. There were 9 off us in total 6 adults and 3 toddlers.

The site is lovely, and the owners make you feel welcome. We ordered bread from the shop which was very cheap too. There's a security gate to let you in and out, the showers and washing area were very clean with plenty of hot water and we never had to queue. Toilets have no soap or paper so remember to take your own.

The pitch was a little small for our Kalahari 8 with porch but the pitch next to us was free and as we were with friends we moved over onto here pitch a little. The hook ups are quite far away from sme pitches and our lead wouldn't fit but they lent us an extension. We just left a deposit, we didn't need a European adapter either. We didn't pay for the water pitch but we were put opposite the tap anyway.

There's a small playground onside which is nice but a bit old for our 2 year olds. There's lots to do on the park but we went to Disney so didn't get time to explore. There is a bus but we drove to Disney and parked in the multi story next to the station and Disney village for 13euro.

Will def return again to explore more of Paris and the park.

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2111 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019