Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: 0033160260937
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 154
Open: 06/04/2019 To 02/11/2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dellis 1 review from this member

Very disappointed with the site as their web site leads to believe that the facilities on offer are on the site or next door to it. This not so! It a long way away!
Ok for a night stop for Disney but no more! We booked for two weeks based on the facilities on offer and left after 4 nights and the owner was not at all understanding and refused to offer a refund at all, although he could relet the pitch no trouble at all. It was worth loosing the money as we moved to a excellent site and enjoyed the rest of our holiday. Be warned.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Walter Boyd 3 reviews from this member

This site is suitably situated for Disney and other attractions in the Paris area. The reception staff are the friendliest I have come across in France. The positive part ends with that!

If you arrive outside office hours you are met by the security staff who are responsible for allocating a pitch. In our case the man concerned was most unfriendly and unhelpful - in fact best described as obnoxious.

The toliet facilities are basic and while we were there they were not at all clean and little effort seemed to be made to improve their cleanliness.

The pitches are small and not some are very awkward to manouvre on to.

The security arrangements for the campsite are good but they add to the soul-less feel to the place. It lacks atmosphere and warmth.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bonus77 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for 4 nights travelling with my wife and 3 kids. The pitch was big enough, but it was muddy and uneven. Throughout our stay I noticed a stone must of been underneath as the outline was starting to show through the groundsheet. Luckily it never cut through.

The owners were friendly and helpful I could not fault them at all. We had a laugh speaking well trying to speak french, which she was really pleased with. I think her name was Florence.

The toilets were basic but did the job. Only problems we had was my wife complained that the showers were cold and one day two toilets were covered in feaces. It was peak season with lots of kids.

On our first night we had some noisy teenagers laughing and shouting opposite our tent as there was a shelter area for people to relax. At 01:30 my wife said they were keeping us awake and they moved on. Other than that the other campers were respectable and was quiet after about 23:30 as Disneyland Paris Park does not close till 23:00 in August.

There is a much quicker route to Disney. For the first three days we went the long route. Make sure you ask the owners for a map to take you to Disneyland. Its much quicker and on the way you pass a shopping mall Val D Europe and Auchun a hypermarket.

All in all we had a great time and would not hesitate to come back. If you want somewhere basic and put your head down Jablines is a great site.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helenmb 6 reviews from this member

We visited this site while taking in Paris and Disney. As a regional base for these places it is ideal, being close to Disney and the train for Paris.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

However, while we were there the lakes on site were totally closed, due to a salmonella outbreak; something that was not posted on the campsite website. For those people who had intended to use the lakes this must have been a great disappointment.

Be aware that the small pitches can be very small, we had problems pitching our 7m by 3 m tent on our pitch.

Toilets were inadequate for the numbers of people, dirty and smelly. They were cleaned daily, but this made little difference to the smell. I frequently found toilet seats covered in excreta. This wasn't the fault of the management but did argue for the need for more frequent and thorough cleaning.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Missizippi 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 5 nights. Extremely quick and efficient check in. Many of the pitches have some shade and very generous sizes on the whole. Clean well maintained site, most pitches having water and electric hook up. Safe site for little ones to cycle around and the ride around the lake is a lovely one - 7km - easily handled by a 3 yr old.
The lake and leisure park are fantastic and we were still swimming at 10pm. While we were there, however, there was a problem with the water in the lake and there were many sick kids (ours included) The whole park and lake were closed for a number of days. Although this did spoil things a little, I was very impressed with how the problem was handled - we were interviewed by the 'health authority', the owners came round a couple of times to see how the kids were, asking if we wanted medical assistance etc - very professionally handled.
In spite of this, I would stay here again.
We also had a cracker of a storm while we were there and there was a large amount of debris around the site in the morning - this was very quickly cleaned up.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GillEdey 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here with our three children for 10 nights. The site is lovely and the owners friendly and very helpful. The toilets and showers are very clean and free hot water is provided. We visited the Disney resort and Paris from here easily and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this site to all.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dizzymum 4 reviews from this member

This campsite is superb, the facilities are really good and the staff are friendly and helpful.

It's a great location for Eurodisney and the RER station, which gets you to Paris really easily...

The play area on the site is good for the kids and in the Summer I am sure the rest of the main park is superb, there are watersports, tennis, horse riding etc.

Definately recommend this site especially if visiting EuroDisney 10 mins drive. Great

Reviewer: Lelly68 5 reviews from this member

July 2005
Sounds like we got the same pitch as Helen72 - hard standing with a strip of grass towards the back. The toilets were clean although we were caught out at first by the lack of any toilet rolls in the toilets! Very handy for Disneyland, and on the whole friendly, but don't think we'd go there again.

Reviewer: Rhydal 1 review from this member

July 2005
Just spent two weeks at this site and would agree with variety in pitch sizes. Ours was just sufficient for my big Mercury 9 tent but was next to some far bigger ones (occupied). Seems to be luck of the draw (for tenters anyway as most caravans / motor homes should be fine).
As for facilities and location the site is unrivalled. Carrefour in Claye Souilly has everything u could want including McDonalds, Pizzeria, clothes shops etc etc and the cheapest petrol around.... full tank of diesel for 99 cents per litre got me home to Cardiff and then some.
Only downside is Charles de Gaule flightpath, but a botttle of red seems to dull the noise.

Reviewer: C-mac 13 reviews from this member

June 2005
We had a lovely time here - the reception staff were more than helpful speaking excellent English, providing maps etc - the little shop sold many basics - dried tinned chilled and frozen and fresh bakery items. We travelled with 3 kids and backed onto the play area which was excellent and a real social whirl! Disney was very accessible a short easy drive and the park great for non Disney days - canoeing , mountain biking swimming at the beach...

Pitch sizes and shapes do seem to be variable - but ours was fine - might be worth speaking to them direct if you have a large tent as there were some bigger pitches - all had hard standing for vehicles and remainder grass. Showers were clean and plenty of cubicles - distant sounds of swan colony sent us to sleep at night. Lots of trees around site - rabbits hopping around in dark!!

Wish we'd stayed longer - 5 nights wasn't enough. Would recommend this site for disney stopovers - kids very happy and location very convenient

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1550 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019