Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: 0033160260937
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 154
Open: 06/04/2019 To 02/11/2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Boynielaad 6 reviews from this member

We booked a 'mobilhome' for a few days whilst visiting EuroDisney and Paris.

Excellent setting with the Base de Loisirs providing many water based activities and plenty for the kids to do.

Proximity to EuroDisney is great - 15 minutes at most by car.

To get to Paris, Florence gave great advice on driving to the outskirts and getting a Mobilis tickets for the 3 zones to travel all over Paris all day.

Facilities appeared excellent albeit we were in a mobile home and didn't need most.

The mobile home itself was a touch too small but very clean and very comfortable.

Highly recommended

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mattwadkin 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site friendly English speaking staff who are always happy to help especially Florence. Very secure with two barriers that you choose your own six digit code for. Immaculate toilets and showers, take your own toilet roll and soap though. Take some time to visit the rest of the country park especially the man made beaches, weather permitting. Brilliant location for Disneyland and surrounding area. Pitches are not massive and I am glad site was not full but they were big enough. As for noise the planes were hardly noticeable and did not keep us or our three year old twins awake at night. I will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Danmore 1 review from this member

Nice site close to Disneyland, good showers etc and located in the middle of a country park. Very friendly staff and great communication via email before we booked. Everyone notes how quiet this site is?? HOW? planes form Paris fly over all night and day LOW as Paris is about 50 miles away, believe me the first 2 nights were rough the planes are about every 5 mins all night long and they're loud! After this we were so tired and we must have got used to them, nice but wont be staying again. Pitches are small just got our Montana 6 on with the awning, but most of the pitches here would not fit it on.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TimPeel79 1 review from this member

Camping at International De Jablines - 7 nights, end of August 2011.

For Disneyland Paris, this Camsite is ideal. It is only a 10-15 minutes drive away, and very easy to get to. We drove every day to Disney, parking in the Disney Village carpark (8 euros for the day - other reviews have stated more, but it was only 8 euros when we went) and even used this when we visited Paris using the Metro.

The Campsite:

Very clean, shower blocks were kept clean, but remeber to take toilet rolls and soap etc! We always went in first thing, but it got busy when others woke to get ready for Disney.

We had a pitch near to the park, which was ideal for the children to play on while we set-up/took down the tent.

Very helpful staff at the site, spoke good English and informative.

Pitches are quite close together, however, we had no noise from other pitches and found the site quite peaceful.

Small shop on-site, but has fresh bread and cakes every morning! Make sure you order the day before to guarantee your items.

We only had one spare day for the nearby lake and activites. A lovely man made beach for the children to play on, and a very safe lake to paddle and swim in. Take the pedaloes out, it's great fun! Plenty to do, football, parks, volleyball, the list goes on!

Paris & Disney:

Went to Disney for 4 days, and visited Paris once. Take the Metro if you go, good prices (14 Euros Adults) and took us to the centre. We took the Batobus on the Seine to get around, which stops at Eiffel Tower, Notre Damme etc, and you can get on and off all day (42 euros for family of 4) We walked up the Eiffel Tower, fantastic! Really cheap and wasn't that tiring.

Overall, this campsite is ideal for visiting Disney and Paris. We wished we could of stayed longer, but will be returning in a couple of years, and highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cheeseoatcake 2 reviews from this member

We spent 8 great nights here. Lovely site although the pitches were smaller than we have experienced in the uk.

The pitch we had was No 70 which was situated on a corner and a bit uneven, pegging was firm.

Nice shop for the basics. Fresh bread every day. There was a good supermarket about 10 minutes drive.

Superb for Disney, about 15 minutes drive.

We bought an annual pass at Disney, easy to do and cost 139 euros each but included parking and some discounts in the Disney shops and restaurants. A 2 day pass was about 118 euros and parking 15e or 20e for a motorhome. Toilets and showers were kept pretty clean and the site was busy. Dish wash facilities were excellent.

The Beach was super and safe for children to swim in the lake. Plenty to do on site if you're not going into Disney.

All in all a great location and would recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicki b 1 review from this member

We had a great time at this site, Florence is great, very friendly and helpful. The showers and toilets were kept very clean but don't forget to take your own toilet roll and soap with you.

The play park kept the children happy, the lakes and beach were lovely, there is a disc golf course, we had fun trying to play but we got confused as to where the course went.

This is a great site for visiting Disney and Paris. Also in the next village of Coupvray is an excellent little museum about Louis Braille situated in his home, we learnt a lot and the children could touch things and have a go, well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nnooddlleess 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here end July this year, we had paid more for deluxe pitch with water and drainage but were put on standard pitch when we arrived, told reception who checked booking then moved us to deluxe pitch! what a waste of money, paid about 30 more over 4 nights for the same as a standard pitch but just next the the water tap that everyone else uses! therefore if you stay here just book a standard pitch. All pitches were very very crammed in, look on google maps and zoom in and you will see, the campsite is a fenced off area away from all the lakes/beaches and it is quite a walk to them, these can be used by anybody as its like a country park you just pay in at the entrance therefore they were packed, I thought our campsite had pitches around the lakes and beautiful scenery but this is not so.

Good points to the site though are that the showers were free and along with the toilets were spotless, bus to disney a good 5 minute walk away and cost 5. 50euro family of 4(taxi was 25 euro back though so take the car its only 15 euro to park) we moved to a beautiful campsite down the road called l lle Demoiselle, loads of space and like camping in a big park for half the price of Jablines, we paid into jablines beaches when we went, no shop though so you have to make sure you have what you need, supermarket/shops about 15min drive away.

If you are going to use the beaches every day then the campsite is probably for you as you will get your moneys worth but if not then definitely stay down the road at demoiselle.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bartclark 2 reviews from this member

Spent a fantastic week here at the end of July if you are looking for a site to visit Disneyland Paris look no further. The web site really does not do justice to the location. Allow yourself some time on the man made beach by the lake to relax between park days.

The staff here are very friendly especially Florence and very helpful with maps etc. The shop is quite small but there is a Carrefour 15 minutes drive away which has a good selection of food drink etc and is the only local store open on a Sunday(morning only)and has fuel.

One tip don't hang washing lines on the trees they will be taken down. Showers loos were generally very good but busy on a morning also as already mentioned don't forget paper.

The site is very secure with keypad operated gates and barriers and although pitches did seem quite close didn't really have any problems with noise. We will be returning next year for 20th anniversary celebrations at Disney but will spend more time on the campsite.

Also if you get chance visit the sea life center certainly worth a look as is the huge shopping complex it is located in.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Helen26 5 reviews from this member

We had a lovely 9 days here, but the site wasn't at all full and I don't think I'd like to be there when it is. It was so peaceful when we were there, with hardly any noise day or night. The site had UK style 3-pin electric hook-up close to the pitches, the water was across the driveway, the shower block was spotless, with big cubicles and warm showers. There were also dishwashing sinks, hand laundry sinks and a washing machine and dryer. (And yes, you need to take your own loo paper!). You could hear the planes taking off from the airport, but to be honest we've heard worse when on a Mediterranean island. There was very little shade, although new trees have been planted so this will get better in years to come.

We took the 20 minute drive to Disneyland station (Marne le Vallee) and went into Paris on the train (about 12 euro to park and just under 14 euro each return on the train). We also went to Versailles (very expensive and very busy with very long queues for everything), Provins (cheaper and more peaceful) and the Feline Park (if you like big cats, you'll enjoy this). Fountainbleau is also a day trip away. We only went into the leisure park on our last night but wish we'd gone before.

The ladies on reception spoke good English and were helpful with directions to the station and supermarkets(they have a map and highlight the route for you) and also told us where to go to get our water pump fixed. There weren't any shops close by the site, although the on site shop was useful. The fresh croissants in the morning were lovely!

The site offered a truly international break - we counted at least 11 different nationalities during our stay, with a mix of caravans, campervans and tents. There weren't too many children there at the time, but there was a play area which looked good fun. The site had a good quality fence around it and a security barrier with a key-code chosen by you on check-in.

Weather? It rained for the first 3 days (thunderstorms, too) but then reached 35 degrees at the end of our stay. We'll go back if we're that way in the future and would recommend the site to anyone wanting to take the kids to Disneyland or to go to Paris on the train.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gaynor77 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights (Thu and Fri) at the end of June. The campsite is part of a big outdoor activities park, that has a playground, climbing wall/structure, a lake with a beach and boats, frisbee golf (yep, Id never heard of that either!) and a few routes for walking/running/cycling around the lake. We arrived mid afternoon on our first day, and pitched the tent (pitch 44) near the small playground within the campsite. The pitch was compact but adequate for our 5-man tent. The toilet blocks were close by and were always clean but you do need to take toilet-roll, soap and a towel. Also in both the mens and womens rooms there was cubicle with a child sized toilet, which our 3 year-old was very pleased to see!

The site was not full during our stay, it was quiet at night and there was a fair mix of tents, motorhomes and caravans. Many people used the site as a base to visit Disneyland, as did we, although there would have been plenty to do in the park if wed stayed for longer. We chose to drive to Disney, but the buses from the park were a reasonable price and ran regularly. The women on reception spoke English and were very welcoming and friendly, they gave us information about Disney and a plan to find the local (ish) shops and supermarkets, also the on site shop was well stocked. I think it was very child-friendly, there were mostly families with young children staying around us, but that might have more to do with our proximity to the playground!

The site is close to Paris, but remote enough to not feel like the city is on your doorstep. The only thing I didn't like, and I was only occasionally aware of it, was the noise from the planes travelling to/from Charles Du Gaule airport. It wasn't constant and like I said I wasn't always aware of it, but I could still hear them late evening which was a bit distracting at bedtime.

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3803 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019