Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of International De Jablines

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Jablines > International De Jablines > Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: +33 160260937
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 160
Open: 01/04/2024 to 29/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Motor homers 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night to top up before going to Disney.

Though there is a lake nearby I was annoyed that it seemed private so couldn't launch my SUP.

Though quiet during the day, it gets noisy at night with people arriving vack from Disney (especially the spanish)

Ideal for what we needed, but would probably not come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Holmes 1 review from this member

 Excellent base for Disneyland and a much cheaper option than a Paris hotel.

Getting to Disneyland was simple on the 20 minute bus ride (Ä2. 50pp each way) although unfortunately the last one left Disney before the fireworks so we drove and paid Ä26 for almost 14 hours of parking.

For Paris city we got the bus to Disney then a 40 minute train ride from the park which cost Ä5pp each way.

The campsite is clean, good size pitches, good facilities, friendly staff.

Iím not sure itís used as anything other than a base for Disney and the city but itís great if thatís what you want to do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paddickm 7 reviews from this member

 Nice campsite only 20min ride to Disney on the shuttle that stops right outside the park and costs only Ä2 each way.

Bus also connects to Paris via train which I'm told takes an hour.

Lot of stuff here, but not available out of season.

We'll certainly consider using it again.

One tiny thing is no paper provided in toilets, but they are clean and modern.

Showers are excellent with space to hang clothes whilst showering and plenty of hot water and excellent pressure at shower heads.

Reception staff are extremely pleasent and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Danedwards1990 1 review from this member

 I booked this campsite for a nice weekend away and first time camping trip for my partner. With the reviews that I read I was confident that this site would provide us with suitable facilities and a comfortable, quiet surrounding and I wasn't to be left disappointed.

From the moment we arrived to the time we had to leave we did not have one complaint regarding the site, it was perfect for what we wanted. First and foremost the campsite staff were so friendly and always approachable.

The weekend we spent there was one of the hottest I think they'd had this year, 30c was the common figure seen throughout the day and into the early evening. Despite this the ground was still soft and pitching the tent was very easy. However, we did ask to move to the pitch next to us as it was slightly bigger and had a bit of shade and the staff were more than happy for us to hop over to this available pitch, no questions asked.

The toilet and washing facilities were some of the cleanest I have seen on a campsite, always clean and smelt fresh. The communal washing station was much the same. The pitches were all well maintained and the electricity and water were ideally placed for us to hook up to.

With it being the weekend and with the weather so hot the beach on the lake got very busy but it was still comfortable to sit on for a couple hours. There are some nice walks that you can do around the site. They vary in distance but all hug the lake and go through the woods which we did one evening after dinner.

Many people, from what I read, book this site due to it being close to Disney, which it is. We didn't go to the park it's self but did pop to Down Town Disney one evening for some dinner. It takes no more than 15mins to get there by car and once you arrive there is a fairly big multi story to park in.

The cost wasn't too bad considering where you were parking. The site provides a free shuttle to and from the site should you require it and I would recommend using it if you are doing Disney for the day, even if it does mean getting up early, as you will save a substantial amount on parking fees.

The campsite shop was well stocked and reasonably priced for an emergency purchase but there is a mini supermarket in the village next to Jablines, or a much larger one in the opposite direction.

We will be re-booking this site, more than likely next year now and will be going to Disney simply because of experience we had last time round, it is ideal and would recommend this site to anyone who either wants it as a stop off, a quiet weekend away, or a trip to Disney with the kids. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DDJC 5 reviews from this member

 We booked Camping International De Jablines on the internet and pay a deposit. You pay the balance on arrival.

Seems Sat Nav errors are a common theme. We too found ourselves in the village. Once you find it, the entrance is very easy. At the park gate, just say that you are camping and they let you through without paying. Youíd think that the big white box on back gives it away, but apparently not!

Reception is very friendly. All staff seem to speak excellent English. The information given is very thorough. Reasonably good shop with the essentials, even tomato ketchup & real tea! Good ablutions which always seemed to have empty toilets (you need toilet paper), sinks and showers, cleaned twice a day. Shower cubicles are a good size, but the showers themselves are pretty wimpy because of water saving heads, but they are adequate. Laundry machines take tokens and are pricey at 4. 5 euro a go.

The campsite is level and the access road weaves a strange path around pitches. Arrows & directions would be helpful. The road is in good condition. Pitches are well laid out but in places are not generously sized. This site had more vans and motorhomes than tents. We paid for a premium pitch which is larger and has water. No problem pitching. Electric HU posts were nearby and cables didnít cross roads & pitches. Our pole had REVERSED polarity, so check. The ground is grassy, but is quite stony under the surface. You may need tougher pegs. It is shaded in places.

We didnít explore much of the rest of the park as, like everyone else, we were there for Disney & Paris. At the time we were there, the mix was roughly 50% French, 20% Brits and 10% each of Dutch, Germans & Spanish. The atmosphere was relaxed and quiet with the camp silent every night from about ten.

Once you find the back way (through Jablines village and Chalifert village) you will find to your pleasant surprise, that the site is actually only six or seven minutes from the Disney park ring road. Equally good is the access into central Paris. Under 40 minutes to the Eiffel Tower.

We enjoyed our stay and can thoroughly recommend the site. Surprising to find a site, so ideally located and with such good facilities, but reasonably priced. We may go back as it is a good stopping point if heading further south. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Curlyk 10 reviews from this member

 Great site for closeness to Euro Disney, public bus from just outside the park takes you to Disney in 20 minutes for 2Euro's and runs all day with the last bus back at midnight so you can get to watch the fireworks. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Little shop on site with fresh bread every morning. Showers clean, modern and tidy, remember toilet roll for the toilets and soap to wash hands.

Washing up facilities and laundry facilities were great. The campsite is part of a larger country park but in its own enclosure. Visitors to the country park must pay an entrance fee and there are security guards patrolling.

The lake has a fabulous man made beach with life guards, lots of other water sports available in the park. Lovely bike rides around the lakes. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ol bluey 5 reviews from this member

 Like most others we stayed here to visit disney for a couple of days, and what a surprise this place was, was lovely and quiet apart from being on the CDG flight path, this isn't intrusive though and our toddler loved spotting the planes.

The staff are incredibly helpful and enjoyed my t-shirt tan as it was in the high 30's when we were there, so the lakes nearby were fantastic for going for a dip out of the heat.

The only thing that spoilt it for us was our hookup cable getting pinched (stupid us for leaving it plugged in whilst we went out!) but the staff sorted us out a borrowed one whilst we were there. Very fortunate with the heat to run the fans in the van!

We'll definitely visit this site again as it seems a great base to also visit paris from too 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rosie1980 14 reviews from this member

 Firstly our SatNav took us flying past the campsite and left us having to do a nasty three point turn in a small village on a hill with a caravan - needless to say tempers were frayed! So if you see a sign for Jablines take it!

We arrived in the pouring rain and stayed here for a few nights to visit Disneyland Paris (DLP). The staff were very friendly but due to the down pours our pitch was boggy and muddy, not too bad for a caravan but not so great for campers. The pitches are open, but all clearly marked, they are also quite close to each other. We had electric which was 3-pin.

This site is a 15min, easy, drive from DLP and you can buy tickets from them directly, they were doing 3 day passes for the price of 2-days when we stayed. I had bought my tickets online prior to travelling and they refused to print them for me as they sell their own.

We were there during the summer holidays so clearly it was going to be busy, there were queues for the showers and the toilet block was separated into male and female. The toilets had seats but you had to take loo roll with you. The toilets were clean but there was no mop to clean your shower after use so they were quite grassy if you didn't go first thing.

The washing up facilities had no plugs in the sinks and there was water everywhere but it was clean. There were plenty of hand washing facilities but only one washing machine. The site is part of a bigger complex which had lots of things to do but we didn't use any of that or even look at it, the weather wasn't great and we only stayed there for DLP.

You were given your own code on arrival which allowed you to come and go from the site at your convenience although after 1am and before (I think) 6am you had to leave you car outside you couldn't drive onto the site.

There is a shop on site but it wasn't particularly well stocked, however there is a Carrefour nearby. There was a small play area and some table tennis tables but the weather was too horrid to use them. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Whizkiduk 2 reviews from this member

 This being our first time with a caravan out of the UK, we found the site easy to get to (Sat Nav found it straight away).

The site is very well laid out. The Blocks are clean (Although the caravan shower was better than the ones in the blocks).

The staff are very friendly, and very helpful.

The Kids enjoyed the lakes, swimming boating fishing - practically everything you can do. They made friends with kids from all over and they all had a great time

The park is located a short drive(15-20 mins from Euro Disney).

Supermarkets are located a short 10 mins away.

All in all a Great site and we will visit next year on our way further south ! 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ian68 1 review from this member

 Visited this site for a base for Disney, a bit hard to find, don't follow your sat nav, and be prepared to drive through some little villages if you miss your turn, like we did on several occasions, a quick tip head towards what looks like a toll road pay, it is the entrance to the site!,

we drove around for 30 Minutes trying to find it?. A nice site. , very clean and very secure, key coded entry and security,

pitches not the biggest but Ok! But make sure you pitch your van correctly, you MUST put it on with the door on the right side, no one tells you and a lot of people got caught out and were asked to turn there vans around,

the site is 20 minutes from Disney and we will be going back, toilets are immaculate, lots of British there and the site is ideal for Disney and Paris. ,

the plug in is normal uk socket, nice site 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is International De Jablines child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to International De Jablines?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is International De Jablines dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Jablines      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement