Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - International De Jablines

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Site Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: 0033160260937
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 154
Open: 06/04/2019 To 02/11/2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MARKGRAY 1 review from this member

What a great campsite, excellent for Disney and Paris, It has really good facilities on site, well stocked shop, spotless toilets, showers very clean and plenty of hotwater.
We arrived on Easter Monday and for some reason it was very quiet. We had a very large pitch with electric, water and waste water disposal. The bus that takes you to disney is a 5 minute walk cost 3.20 euros each return, takes about 15 minutes and drops you to the door at Disney.
Parking your car at Disney costs 8.50 Euros and is about a 20 min walk into the parks. Large shopping centre with Carrefour about 15 mins away by car. In the centre of Jablines village there is a really nice italian / Pizza restaurant, all home cooked, reasonable as well.
Near the campsite about 10-15 minute walk is the large leisure lake, man made beach, tennis, horseriding etc, have a look at the website. Driving around the area we notices quite a few campsites near Disney but they didn't look half as good. Will return again to do Paris

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 100leelee 7 reviews from this member

Site close to Eurodisney and rail station for Paris. We drove to Eurodisney from the site, 15 minutes. Good supermarket 10 mins by car away.

Medium size pitches, we had reverse polarity, which was a nice challenge after the drive from Dunkirk (3:45mins). We had a very sandy pitch and had an ant problem, you never get that in the UK! The local supermarket sold some great ant repellent spray and was fine after.

Very busy site, good clean facilities and a adequate shop on site for the basics. Well laid out, but it did fell cramped at times. No play area for the kids which was surprising. Lots of passing traffic, like us really, 3 days and then off.

Would not like the thought of staying for more than 3 or 4 nights, there are better sites to be had, but none with better location. The people in the shop were very helpful and sold Eurodisney tickets which saved a lot of time when you get to the parks. Would use again, but only for Disney and Paris visits.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rosie70 5 reviews from this member

Used this site for two nights on our way back up from the south of France. The site is set on a nature reserve with large lake, water sports, horse riding. Site very clean and toilets and showers lovely.

Pitches had fences to separate them and hard standing for your car. Nice size grass pitch ( we have a big tent ). You may need to take some rock pegs as ground is hard and rocky. ( found this at another Paris site).

It is very close to Disney and train stations into Paris.

There is a lot of coming and going but I think that's to be expected, disney closes at 11 pm so you can hear their fireworks and them people returning to the site.

The site has digital locks to the gates so only accessible to people camped there which we liked.

Staff were friendly and speak good English.

Shop good.

We would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lescar200 2 reviews from this member

This was the second time we have used this site as a base to go to Disneyland. Its ideal for this as there is a bus which travels from the site to Disneyland throughout the day for about 1 euro 50. So no need to worry about parking etc. It is a very popular site and there is a lot of coming and going. I always found the toilets to be clean although the mens urinals are visible to all walking by. Our pitch was uneven and it was difficult to put the pegs in as the ground was very dry and hard as well as rocky.

As it is next to the lake and close to Disneyland it is very busy and quite noisy at times (1am) but we did only stop for a couple of nights so this was not too bad.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deva7 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here a couple of years ago with our trailer tent and 5 boys. We arrived very late or early but the campsite was closed and we spent the night outside. LOL :) all adds to the experience. We found the site to be great plenty for the boys to do. We mainly used it for Disney and Paris. The annual pass makes sense as once you have bought it you can come back again up to year from the date it was purchased.

I have not found a site yet that supplies toilet paper or soap, and I think this is just the norm for camping abroad.

The reception staff were very helpful nothing was too much trouble.

As our fridge did not have a freezer section we were allowed to fill empty pop bottles with water that we could freeze in the shop on site I don't think there was a charge for this.

Also the food at Disney was very expensive so we roasted our own chicken and bought bread and such like. We have a trolley type cool bag which we were able to store in one of the lockers at Disney for a small charge.

I would use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Adam7392 3 reviews from this member

Not sure why previous people where unhappy with the toilets.  We went peak season all pitches occupied.  There are 2 toilet blocks.  The one nearest to us was quite modern, they seemed to be cleaned daily.  Showers were free, water could have been a touch warmer but the cubicles were large and had a small separate area to sit a young child.  Main negatives were no toilet paper, no soap and no paper towels or hand dryers.  Overall would give the toilets 8/10 - have seen better but also a whole lot worse.
 
Our pitch was a superpitch with own tap.  The waste water had to run to the central water pillar that served 3 other pitches.  I had to tape together all my bits of pipe to reach this.  Pitch size was adequate, space for camper, awning and car but not much else, site was level.  All pitches seemed to be about the same size.
 
The camp site is set in a larger park.  We made use of the lake area a couple of days which have 2 beaches on them.  Beaches are rough sand/fine gravel but are okay for digging in.  There are buoys set out at various points to indicate water levels.  Only downside to the beach was there was a fair amount of dog mess on the beach.  Park also has available horeriding, skiing, tennis etc but made no use of them.
 
Campsite itself has a small play area which kept the kids amused okay. 
 
Site shop sells basics, only sterilised not pasteurised milk, some frozen stuff, cheese, ice cream etc.  Also superb croissants and pain-au-chocolats
 
Its about a 15 min journey to Disney.
 
Would definitely use the site again if going to Disney.  We had 10 nights in total at the camp - superpitch 2 adults 3 kids was about 40 euros per night.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave / Karen 1 review from this member

We Camped here late August expecting the weather to be hot and dry but, not the case we had a couple of days on non stop ran which made camping a little difficult. Never the less it didn't spoil our holiday. We used the site as a base for Disney and  Pac Astrix. The site management was polite and helpful, The site it self was clean and tidy, toilets and showers were also clean and tidy. Only down side was you had to be up early for a hot shower or take a shower late afternoon, if not then you had a cold shower. The site had a washing up area which also catered to do your laundry. 
Beside the campsite was a lake which you could swim in and the good thing was there were life guards there, horse riding , bike hiring and hiking.
If I was asked if we would return then Yes its ideal for using as a base for Disney and is less than half the price pitch a tent there than other sites near there overall we enjoyed the stay.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lilmiss 15 reviews from this member

We were quite worried when we read the reviews here about dirty loos etc, after booking and paying a sizeable deposit, we set out expecting to only allow our children to wash and use the loo in the caravan.
I was pleasantly surprised, the loos were well appointed and usually extremely clean, similar in standard to those we have found on Caravan Club sites! Please don't be put off by stories of poor loos, the block is relatively new, well appointed with loads of washing up and laundry sinks and a washer and dryer for 4 Euros per wash / dry. Maybe they have listened to the pleas for more cleaning! we never felt they were dirty at all.
The pitches were fairly generous with a hardstand for the car, drainage was relatively poor near the playground where we were sited so you may want to request to be sited well away ( more peaceful too) but the playground, like the showers was of good quality. The site is patrolled after dark and any children not in their units told to go back to their parents so you get quiet after 10pmish which we thought reasonable and adults are asked to be quiet in their units from approx midnight.The staff were all very pleasant and speak several different languages, they were more than happy to help with enquiries etc.
The shop is very basic however- it doesnt sell enough to make a meal. Make sure you go back the way you came in on the main dual carriageway in and find the large carrefour for all your shopping needs. It had a 2.1m height restrictor though so high cars with roofboxes and caravans cannot enter( which is a bit of a pain!) There are very few amenities nearby and we found this  annoying( and we were hungry!) before we found Carrefour!
 
The site was full in august but the country park it is sited in was literally, dead. No activities to speak of as we had hoped( which are advertised) which was quite disappointing since the kids wanted to try some of them like Kayakking.
 The beaches at the lake were safe, lifeguarded and quite clean overall.
We were disappointed to fine the 'nearby railway station with excellent links to paris" wasnt actually "nearby" we had to drive 15 -20 mins to disney so be aware of this is you want to sightsee,the station is at disney,not that close to the site and you would need to either drive or take a local bus.Then the train is a good 45-60 mins into central paris. In both these respects the site info on the website is quite lacking. If you have a car its very convenient for Disney, otherwise you will struggle, we didnt find we could use public transport easily, in particular the last bus from disney leaves well before the park closes! You could be stranded!
Overall however we were really pleased with this site and we intend to return for visits to disney in the future

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alison+family 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at Jablines for 10 nights with our two girls age 10. 
We had pre-booked and the staff were very welcoming.  The pitches were large.  Several pitches had a large motorhome and 2 tents and still room for the kids to play.  The 2 toilet blocks were clean and had  6 male, 6 female showers in each and we hardly ever had to queue, though the site was full.  
There are  table tennis tables and a boules pitch, which we often used. There is also a play area. The shop is small, but stocks basic needs.
 
The activities in the leisure park were a 5 minute leisurely walk away, or you can take your car any time, if you have lots to carry.  There are many sporting activities to do there, or you can just walk or cycle, and enjoy the scenery, or go to the cafe.  It is open to the public till 6pm, (though tends to only be busy on the weekend) but after that it is lovely and peaceful and you can see a lot of wildlife.   
 
This site is very handy for visiting Disney, which is the main reason we chose it.  It is also handy for Parc Asterix, and Paris.  We visited Versailles which was only 40 miles away.  (warning.never, ever go there on a boiling hot Saturday!)
 
We purposefully chose a site without entertainment etc because we find them too noisy at night, and we got exactly what we were looking for.  I would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kat_Mike_Woods 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week in Jablines with our 3 boys, 12,10 and 9.

We wanted a campsite near Disney for the 2nd week of our holiday in France and were delighted to find Jablines.

We did not book ahead and were very fortunate to be able to book in person. The reception staff were wonderfully helpful.

The allocated pitch was a very good size - easily accommodating our tent, table and chairs - and car, with plenty of room to spare. The on site shop was basic but ideal with fresh supplies of bread and milk each morning. We found the toilet blocks clean and adequate - taking into account that the site accommodates a large number of families with children.

The facilities in Loisirs de Jablines were fabulous for the children, who loved the lake and crazy golf. Many hired bikes and were seen riding around the huge lake, also the nautical centre allowed hire of small boats and canoes.

We ventured to Disney twice and found the camp site perfectly based.

Have already recommended the site to family members.

Will definitely go back to Jablines

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3624 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019