Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - International De Jablines

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Jablines > International De Jablines Reviews

International De Jablines
Base De Loisirs
Jablines
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77450
Tel: 0033160260937
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 154
Open: 06/04/2019 To 02/11/2019

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   Wild Swimming 1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dame4 2 reviews from this member

If you are looking for a site that has friendly and helpful staff, very clean toilet/shower facilities,in beautiful surroundings and only 10 minutes from Disneyland Paris, look no further.

We have just spent a week there and would not hesitate to return again.

The sites web site does not do it justice. The park area that surrounds it has everything you might need to keep the kids (and adults) occupied,with play areas,football pitches,netball,volleyball and tennis courts. You can hire canoes, kayaks or boats. There are man made beaches too.Plus miles of cycling tracks.

The site shop stocks just about anything you might need,including toilet rolls (if you run out).

It is only a five minute stroll to the bus stop which takes only 10 minutes and drops you off in Disneyland Paris. Next to the bus station is the train station. You can leave the site,catch the bus,and be on a train to Paris within 25 minutes.

The site has discreet security fencing and VRN recognition entry and exit barriers for that extra piece of mind.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bob the Builder 9 reviews from this member

The site is set within a large country park style area with excellent security. There is a checkpoint to get into the park, then a barrier for which a code is needed to get onto the campsite.

At first glance, it seems a bit crowded and packed in, but there are larger pitches around the corner. Ours was fully serviced with electricity, water and drainage on the pitch. The washrooms were clean but as with many French sites, take your own toilet paper and soap!

Lots to do in the surrounding park, we hired a pedalo on the nearby lake before going for a swim at a nice beach in another section of the same lake.



Of course, many people are there for the proximity of Disneyland Paris, which is about a 15 minute drive away. Or you can catch a regular bus from the entrance of the site.

We stayed three nights, spent the first day doing activities on site and the second day at Disneyland. Ideal, well recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Walkers46 5 reviews from this member

Thoroughly enjoyed this caravan site would definitely return & recommend to others. We found it clean & well attended to with good toilet facilities although take your own toilet paper as there isn't any provided! The pitch was a good size & clearly marked out we did have a wee problem with our direct water which they did come & try to fix for us.

We found the staff very pleasant & helpful & used the shop regularly although its basic with limited stock it has everything you need to get by.

It was a short walk to the lake & large play park which our children absolutely loved we used this park mainly for attending Disney but we did manage to spend some time enjoying the site.

If you are planning on going to Disney we strongly recommend looking into DISNEY ANNUAL PASSES as we spent over 400 on passes for 4 days

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rebecca2202 2 reviews from this member

We arrived earlier than registered time, and reception luckily hadn't closed (12-2pm) so we got in the site. It has a very comprehensive security system and being my sister and I and our children felt very assured and they also had a night security patrol wandering around.

The toilet Block is perfect, warm, plug sockets so take your hair dryer/radio, however you need your own loo roll and I suggest a floor towel after showering.

Our main purpose of the visit was for Disney the shop does sell Disney tickets however I recommend buying an annual pass for 139 euros, works out much cheaper.

We did have a couple of problems with the electricity, however nothing was ever too much trouble for the staff.

The campsite is set in a very large area, with fishing, lakes and even horse riding.

The pitches are hardstanding with a large grassed area at the side.

We stayed for 7 nights and it cost us for 3 adults and 3 kids just over 300 euros. This included hookup and water and disposal right at the side of the van.

We were so impressed that we are going back in Summer.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jonellis 7 reviews from this member

Perfect for Disney

Its a basic site inside of a park

Great owner - very helpful

We bused it to disney as car was still full of camping gear - bear in mind bus on Sunday is very minimal, with one leaving at 9am and one returning at 00.30 (we got a taxi back)

They have a pizza delivery menu too - which saved us one time

3 or 4 days stop over is fine

Full review not required as its all be covered!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KAMG 1 review from this member

We camped at Jablines as a family (2 adults, 2 children) and thought it was a very good site. The pitches are not large, but they are clearly marked, very flat, and many have trees for shade. We were very close to the shower block - cleaning woke us up at night the first two nights - but it was very convenient. The showers were dirty at the end of the morning, but very clean first thing. There is no toilet paper in the the toilets - you must bring your own. There is a good shop on site with pretty much all essentials.
They had croissants and loaves of bread each morning for collection - absolutely fresh and tasty. The people who worked in the shop and the reception were friendly and spoke good English - it was very easy. The campsite is about a fifteen minute drive from the gates of Disney.
There is a train station at the gates of disney with a train directly into Central Paris, which takes about 45 minutes. While there we also drove about 30 minutes to Parc Asterix, which was superb. So, it's convenient for Disney, has a friendly and good shop and flat pitches. What more could you ask for?
A beautiful lake and manmade white sand beach just a 10 minute walk from the campsite! Jablines is a huge park around the campsite and it is a lovely centre worth taking the time to explore. You should go.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrsX 10 reviews from this member

Just back from a week at this site.

The drive from Calais took about 3 hours (I pootle along at about 70mph on the motorway, so could be done quicker!).

The welcome on arrival was amazing. All the staff are exceedingly helpful and friendly, and speak good English (and very kindly did not laugh at my attempts to communicate in French!).

The shop stocked basics, wine and chocolate/crisps etc.

The site is well set out. Pitches very amply sized and fairly flat. The road is lit at night.

Childrens play area had lots of good new looking equipment. A couple of permanent table tennis tables were a nice touch.

The toilet block was very clean, plenty of showers/cubicles with sinks meant very little queuing. No loo roll though, so don't forget to take your own.

The weather was very hot while we were there, so the man made beach was being well used and swimming in the lake was lovely. It was crowded due to the weather, but lovely all the same.

We used the bus to get to disney on the first time (1.70 each way, free for my little boy who is six). However we found the times a little restrictive, no return bus between 8pm and midnight, so took the car the next time (8.50 a lot more expensive for us, but a lot more flexible).

We went to Paris a couple of times, parking in the train station carpark, but other than that didn't explore too much the local area, we were too busy!

In short, we loved it here and will definitley be back.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wevman 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at Camping International Jablines on the way back to the uk from Spain for three days. It is well signposted from the motorway and the website directions were spot on.

The camp-site, as you will have seen from other reviewers is incredibly well organised, the pitches very generous and well appointed (we even had a nice made up drive!).

The welcome was great by staff who speak excellent English and as we were planning to go to Disney they offered tickets and plenty of advice.

We didn't venture into Paris but could have easily done so from the nearby train station. There is a massive retail shopping centre within 10 mins!

The site is also situated in a country park with an excellent swimming lake, we didn't go in because we were short of time, but the website pictures didn't really do this justice.

I would strongly recommend this site for those who want to break up the continental drive, either north or south, the great thing is that you can avoid the inner Paris ring road.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Winfielr 1 review from this member

We chose this site after reading earlier reviews and were not disappointed. The toilet and shower facilities were clean but (something of a surprise to us) contained no loo roll. There are 150 shady pitches with caravans, motor homes and tents all mixed in together.

The playground was fine and contained the usual - swings, climbing frame etc plus several table tennis tables.

The shop was good for the basics (including loo roll) - they do prefer you to pre-order baguettes and croissants the night before.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and provide photocopies of directions to local supermarkets, disney and Paris (via the bus to the train station).

The camp site is part of a larger site located next to a lake which is used for sailing, canoeing, swimming as far as we could tell.

The main gates close at 00:40 to allow time to return from Disney and are accessed via a side road by the main entrance (this threw us completely as we struggled forlornly at the main site gates with another party until the penny dropped!)

We used the site for Disney and Paris and found it ideally placed for both.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sadkate 9 reviews from this member

It was our first taste of camping abroad and we absolutely loved this site.

We chose it because it's very handy for Disneyland (just take a bus for about 1. 50) but it's actually set in a fantastic country park which has manmade lakes for swimming and watersports.

The swimming lake has a lovely sandy beach! You can play all sorts of sports and there are cafes and changing areas. It's just a lovely place to walk and cycle too.

It's also in a great spot to travel into Paris. You could take the bus to Chessy where Disneyland is and take one of the many trains, or drive to the town nearby and park and get on the train one stop along. The nearby pretty town of Lagny-sur-Marne is worth a visit too.

There's a good shop selling all sorts and you could order lovely fresh patisserie for the morning. The staff could not have been more helpful and were glad to tolerate our attempts to speak French and then speak English when we floundered.

We had a large tent without electricity and were given a big flat grass pitch with a hardstanding where we parked the car. I think all the pitches were like this and all had hookup points. We also had a water tap right at the pitch.

The toilet blocks were super but take your own loo roll, soap and towels. There was a big area for washing up and food prep too.

We were so impressed with this site and I can't wait until our baby is big enough to enjoy Disneyland so we can go back!

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1440 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019