Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Foresterseat Caravan Park Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: 27th March To 18th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DavyMyra 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the Easter weekend. Reception was not very well organised, we had booked in advance and paid a deposit, when we arrived the office was not manned and when the warden arrived to check us in he worked from a notebook with names and information scribbled all over each page, he had no knowledge of us or our deposit.

We were charged a higher rate than we were quoted and when challenged the lady warden said she had made a mistake when quoting as it was a bank holiday

The restaurant/bar was not open and is not expected to open until a new tenant can be found, this information should have been given to us when we made our original enquiry.

The site itself is nice, good sizable pitches, we chose a super pitch which had water connection as well as electric. The toilet block is very clean and warm.

The showers had plenty of hot water, only complaint there was that other campers need to clean up after themselves. There is nothing else on this site other than the small reception hut and 2 toilet blocks. The town is a short drive away with plenty of shops and bars.

Would I visit the site again, probably, especially if I wanted a nice quiet relaxing time. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peter1474 5 reviews from this member

 The best caravan park I have ever been to. Puts many a CC Club site well in the shade, price wise beats them all.

The park is very well kept. Booking in and out is so laid back.

There are two toilet blocks that are very clean and warm. They even have face cloths on sinks that are for you to clean your sink and surrounding area once finished, also a bucket with disinfectant to give your shower a clean out after use. Showers are huge with chairs to sit on if you need them.

There is a restaurant on site that is brilliant and very reasonably priced.

Emma the owner will go out of her way to help you with anything you need. Milk and rolls can be ordered daily and left for your collection at 8am.

There is a small playground beside restaurant for little ones that is very well kept.

Can see us going to this park a lot as there is nothing bad I can say about it. Nothing at all.

For all you might need, chippy, Chinese, Indian, Big Asda, you will find them all in Forfar. More Baker's, Butchers than you can imagine. Want a town like you used to live in when growing up (60's) then get to Forfar and not just for the Bridie's. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Big banana 1 review from this member

 My wife and I stayed at this park for a weekend and we found it to be very good when we arrived the lady in the reception was very nice and friendly and the pitches were very good with a water tap and electric on every pitch and and the modern toilets were spotless with big showers and the views were lovely all in all we had a lovely weekend and we will be back soon. BIG JOHN 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Krazykamper 37 reviews from this member

 Just returned from three very enjoyable nights at this site. Check in at reception was quick and easy. We were able to pitch where we liked. It was the middle of the Scottish summer holidays but it was surprisingly quiet.

There are two toilet blocks. All kept spotlessly clean. The shower cubicles are a decent size with hooks to hang your towel and clothes from.

There is a playpark which my youngest enjoyed playing at but it's at the top of the site and cannot be seen from any pitches. There is also a restaurant up by the playpark. I don't think its part of the site. We ate out once in the evening and can honestly say the food was delicious. We weren't expecting great things as it was empty the whole time we stayed at Foresterseat. The food was fresh and cooked there and then. The homemade pizzas are brilliant. All chips are handcut which makes a change from frozen fries. The chef made macaroni cheese for my fussy youngest son. This wasn't on the menu but he rustled this up no problem and it was yummy.

Lots of nice views surrounding the site. Plenty to do in and around the surrounding area. I will certainly be returning to this well run site sometime in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GOATY693 7 reviews from this member

 Immaculate site. good wardens. made very welcome. Good centre for touring angus, Dundee, Montrose, etc. easy walk to town and nearby attractions. restaurant at top of site, we never tried it. plenty of space for kids to roam about. Large hardstanding pitches for caravans and some grass. Mainly level grass pitches for tents. overall good spot 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pawkie16 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in early June on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed. The site is only five minutes or so from Forfar which is still quite a thriving town with lots of interesting shops. Trying the Forfar bridie is a must when visiting. There is a beautiful nature reserve close by which is interesting to walk around. The site itself is quiet with lovely views. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The toilet blocks were clean and warm with quite spacious shower cubicles. The pitches are of quite a generous size. There is free wifi available. We will certainly be going back for a return visit. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Effnboots 16 reviews from this member

 Great site - quiet, really well kept.

Pitch - you can choose pitch, we had one of the larger hard standing ones which was great

Toilets/showers - always clean, warm and well maintained

Location - lovely views from pitches. About a 5 min drive into Forfar - glad we didn't stay on other site in Forfar itself as we walked by it one day on walk around loch - it is almost on top of the town and the public can walk right next to it giving very little privacy to campers.

Nearby pub/restaurant - we visited the restaurant next to site twice. Good veggie options (staff were very helpful and even brought out a whole mac cheese on the Sunday carvery day just for us!). Staff brilliant. Shame we had to sit outside as we had our dogs with us - but it was under cover and they did put heating lights on for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lornagod 1 review from this member

 Just spent a week on this Immaculate, lovely campsite, very peaceful and relaxing. Toilets and showers extremely clean with plenty of hot water. Emma was very friendly and helpful, full of information on the area of where to go and what to do. We have 2 dogs and loads of lovely walks on the site and around the site. 2 Shower and toilet blocks so no waiting for use of them, cleaned everyday. Site very quiet with no rowdy noise, a pleasure to visit and definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Campbeg 7 reviews from this member

 One of the best caravan parks I have been to. The park is very well kept. There is two toilet blocks that are very clean and warm. They even have face cloths on sinks that are changed constantly if you forget your own. Showers on bottom of park are huge with chairs to sit on if you need them. Great for my husband who is disabled. There is a restaurant on site that is brilliant and very reasonably priced. Emma the owner will go out of her way to help you with anything you need. There is a small playground beside restaurant for little ones that is very well kept. Go to this park a lot as there is nothing bad I can say about it. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MaryC123 4 reviews from this member

 We had 3 nights last weekend at this site and will definitely go back. The site was busy but there was never an issue with the toilet block (there are 2 large blocks). The toilets are spotless and lots of hot water. You can order rolls, milk and papers each morning. Very good TV reception. The views of the hills from the site were lovely -very peaceful. It is a lovely area to walk round, which suited us as we have dogs. We were very lucky with the weather which helped. The site is a few miles from Forfar which has all the shops you will need for your stay. Had a drink in a pub in the High Street on the Saturday evening which had a band on. Good base as we visited Blairgowrie, Arbroath and spent an afternoon at the picturesque Lunan Bay. Also used the Restaurant one evening. Good food at reasonable price. Very much hope to go back. Great site 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foresterseat Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement