Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Foresterseat Caravan Park Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: 27th March To 18th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 69 reviews from this member

 Second time here and just discovered I didn't review last time.

This is a first class site and thanks to their current special offers 3 for 40 or 4 for 50 it is so much more reasonable than their nearby CC competitors. The sanitary blocks are outstandingly pristine with full disabled facilities although the gravel areas might be difficult to negotiate. There is a kids play area and a tent area. The grass is beautifully kept and the shrub and flower beds are a joy. Very close restaurant under new ownership but we have not managed to use it this trip. I am happy to recommend this high standard peaceful site located less than 3 miles from pretty Forfar. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sophiedog1 16 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights on the special deal offered of 4 nights mon-fri for 50 which included electric hook-up.

As previously stated, the facilities were spotless, although the site was very quiet due to the time of year, only 4 units in use, absolute peace and quiet.

Wardens helpful and friendly, and never in your face!

The only improvement we think that could be made on site would be to the information point located in the laundry room. Some information on the surrounding area for visiting would be very useful, luckily we had searched online beforehand and left the printouts for others to use.

Adjoining restaurant wasn't open during our visit so can't comment, there is a small playpark at the restaurant.

Forfar has a great selection of small shops as well as Tesco, Asda, Co-op, Lidl and Aldi.

Surrounding countryside is great for scenery, especially the glens where we saw roe deer.

Close to the site is Balgavies Loch which has a hide where you can indulge in some birdwatching, whilst we were there we saw a woodpecker and red squirrels on the feeders beside the hide.

We will return to this site as there is still so much that we want to do in the area and are already planning our next visit to this fantastic site. 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Graemelawson 5 reviews from this member

 My wife and I spent a lovely 4 days at this caravan site just after the Glasgow school holidays in October 2012. It was very quiet probably due to being near to end of season. The landscaping is kept immaculately. The toilets were always spotless. The fees were discounted due to being late season, but even high season fees seem very good value.

The restaurant next door is friendly and cooks nice food too (it apparently is not related to the campsite - it just had a new chef when we arrived). There is a lovely farm park just across the main road where you can enjoy very reasonable food and walks around small lochans to see birds migrating - the walks are free and the admission to actual farm animal section was very reasonable.

This is a charitable farmpark and do a great work with the local community and schools.

Wish we had discovered this years ago. We do not have young children now, but I'm sure youngsters would find the site fine for a few days and there are plenty places to visit nearby, but maybe not for a longer stay as there may not be a lot do do on the site (especially at night when it gets dark early in October) so probably more suited to folk wanting a quiet and peaceful site I'd say.

Kites are a bad idea as there are overhead power cables and there are warning signs of course about this.

I could only give this site very favourable review, no complaints about this site, the wardens are very friendly and there is lots to do in the surrounding area.

This site indeed is up to Caravan Club standards or better as mentioned by another reviewer. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arma67 8 reviews from this member

 We had been looking forward to our return to Foresterseat. We were booked in and welcomed to the site. We were asked not to use a smaller pitch that they liked to keep for larger motor homes as it had a turning space in front for them. There were plenty of spaces available and we chose one with a lovely view of the hills.

As always the site and the facilities are very good and clean. Unfortunately a caravan moved into the motor home space next to us and put up an awning this meant they were very near our van and had to use a short cut through our pitch they were joined by 2 other caravans of friends who parked on the other side which meant lots of comings and goings. We could hear nearly every word of their conversations. We had meant to stay for a second week but decided to move to another site in the area for the remainder of our holiday.

The staff should really keep an eye to see that caravans are pitched a safe distance from each other when they are allowed to choose their own pitch. This spoilt our holiday and Foresterseat for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ProfessorB 8 reviews from this member

 Foresterseat is of comparable size and quality to the best Club Sites with 78 hardstanding pitches and grass for those who want it but doesn't have either statics or log cabins.

We occupied a 'standard pitch' that was hardstanding wide enough for our caravan; an awning and our car. There was 16amp electricity supply, and water to every pitch. The two large immaculate modern toilet blocks each had roomy free showers; wash-up facilities and a laundry. Wi-fi was provided free.

'Super pitches' were also available - each with a much larger hardstanding and a grey water drain.

We paid only 108 per week. A super pitch would have cost us only 126 per week. This was the high season rate but with a discount of 7 nights for the price of 6.

This is much cheaper than either Club seems to charge its members. Can anyone explain why this should be?

Not surprisingly we stayed for two weeks. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SFMID 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay at this site. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and shown to our pitch. The site has lovely views of the surrounding countryside. We booked a super pitch which was a good size and near to the toilet block.

There is no shop on site but milk, rolls and papers can be ordered and are left in a plastic box for you to collect the following morning.

There is a play park for the kids but is in need of being upgraded, the equipment looked very tired and in need of sprucing up. There was a climbing frame, swingball, small sand pit, and a few swings. Myself and several parents on site, agreed it would make more sense to have a play park within the confines on the campsite as at present the park is situated beside the restaurant and kids have to cross a small road to get to it.

The toilet block was not clean when we arrived, there was tissue all over the floors and the bins in the toilets were full and over flowing. There were piles of wet facecloths lying around the sinks, it would make sense that there was a basket or box to put them in once they had been used as the smell from them was not pleasant.

Several ladies said that the toilets got cleaned late at night (11pm) and sure enough the next morning they were all clean and tidy. We felt slightly disappointed as previous reviews all say how great and clean the site is. Perhaps we were unlucky, but I don't think we will return in the near future. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Scotsbob 8 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great weekend at Forresterseat Caravan Park. It is a very good site with easy access, good roads, and good sized pitches, very friendly staff.

The amenity blocks are within easy reach of all the pitches and are excellent - plenty of hot water and roomy showers.

There is a restaurant/bar 5 mins walk thru the site and it serves excellent food whether its a snack or full high tea/evening meal. Kids playground up at the back of site with various kids playthings.

Local bus service into Forfar (15 mins) leaves/drops off at main gate. Site is approx 2. 1/2 mls from Forfar.

Highly recommend this site, (actually going back in Sept. ) 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: StuBelAberdeen 14 reviews from this member

 This a great wee site situated in the countryside outside just Forfar. You need transport to get into town but there is a pub / restaurant on site - never tried the place as our visit was just a quick visit.

Toilets and showers are really clean and well kept you will have no complaints about this site. At 18 per night it is very good value, wireless Internet worked well with (free) only slightly slower speeds than at home.

The whole place is well kept with all you need for a quiet time in a nice rolling hill rural setting. Overall 9. 5 / 10 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rickystyx 3 reviews from this member

 This site was just brilliant - even if the weather wasn't! The lady who runs the site was very pleasant, welcoming and helpful and the facilities are immaculate!

Bread rolls, milk and papers are available to order each day and the on site restaurant was superb - good food and the friendliest of staff who will even bring you breakfast to your unit for 1 extra and although we don't have any - there was a children's play area where the kids could entertain themselves within sight of the restaurant.

Hot water in the heated shower blocks day and night and included in the price.

Across the road there is a wildlife centre and cafe also having fab food and the wildlife reserve was excellent and free - the farm part was charged for but was good for children and families. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sheeprider79 14 reviews from this member

 This is a very clean and tidy site and the woman behind the desk was very helpful.

The pitches are spacious, views are stunning, each pitch has its own water and hook up. The toilets and showers are 1st class, and the disposal facilities were perfect.

On site there is a cafe bar/ restaurant although I never eat here I did manage few pints while the kids played in the park adjacent. The park is great for all ages and also has some football goals and swing ball etc. Oh and 2 black sheep that my kids totally were fascinated with.

I certainly don't have any bad things to say and would come here time and time again.

One last thing. The ice cream van - another one of the kids favourite. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foresterseat Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5648 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement