Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Foresterseat Caravan Park Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: 27th March To 18th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lizzie souter 3 reviews from this member

 This is a superb site, all the facilities are first class. The toilets are spotless, shower and toilet cubicles are very roomy, as opposed to some places where you have to squeeze into tiny cubicles with no room to move. I also understand there is underfloor heating in the toilet block, though thankfully not been required when we stayed because weather was brilliant. Currently only one toilet block but second one is opening any day now.

Lots of space on the pitches, super pitches have water and drainage and as a bonus many of the pitches have free wifi connection, depending on their location on site. Site is well located as a base for visiting the surrounding areas.

Forfar is a short car ride away and has plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants. I also noticed a bus that stopped outside the site but not sure if this has a very regulat timetable. There is also a restaurant alongside the site that serves delicious well priced meals and also does carry out food.

Despite being near to town the site is quite rural with gorgeous views across the countryside.

The only negative from our point of view was how difficult it was to get the awning pegs into the hardstanding, like going into cement. It would helpful if the owners had storm pegs they could sell on to people who needed them, although we had storm pegs and still had difficulty. Also be warned, the site is very exposed so when it is windy leave putting up the awning until the wind drops!

Finally, Emma who owns and manages the site has a lovely easy going yet professional attitude. The site is a credit to her. I would not hesitate to recommend the site and will be returning again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Midwest 1 review from this member

 Visited this site with touring caravan and friends with tent. Lovely quiet site with very clean toilets/shower block with new shower block on verge of completion. Warden helpful on arrival with choice of pitch close to friends tent.

Would strongly recommend heavy duty rock pegs for both caravan awning and tent as ground very hard. Would recommend this site for quiet few days and not really with children as we both had as they are not catered for in any way.

We asked if there was any plans for development for children ie: play area etc and was told no as they don't want to encourage any noise. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Domo 3 reviews from this member

 All hard standing. At present a second toilet block is being built. All sites are flat. Just outside the park is the Kookaburra licensed restaurant, good food and they do carry outs. The site is convenient to visit Arbroath (Abbey), Montrose, Kirriemuir,Dundee.

To mention a few from a caravanners point of view the tenting area looked good.

I was not aware of a children's play area.

I would recommend this site without hesitation

Not difficult to find.

The management try very hard to maintain a high standard.

Papers rolls and milk in the morning. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happy campers75 4 reviews from this member

 Spent 3 nights here at the end of may in our tent with my husband, daughter and her friend (both 13 yrs) this is a well maintained site set in a lovely location,with plenty of electric hook-ups, there is a nature reserve right across the road which is a must, there are ducks and hens wandering about on the path leading into the nature reserve which was just lovely and you can buy some free range eggs here, (something we always do when camping)

arbroath is a short drive away so great for a day out,thankfully we had good weather, there is a big tesco about 10mins drive away which is handy.

The site facilities were good, you are given a key for the toilet/shower block, which was spotless with plenty of toilet roll, and hand dryers, also hairdryers (20p) there is a small dishwashing room(2 sinks) and laundry room. There is a pub at the back of the site (privately owned) which we visited and enjoyed a glass of wine or two made a nice change as we've never been to a site with a pub, also sells food.

Nothing for kids to do on site so take your own entertainment, I would say this site is not so well suited for tents, (loads of statics and tourers) there is only a small area for tents which was quite uneven and stony ,for this reason we wouldn't go back. Having said that we did enjoy our stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happytourers 6 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd visit to this site. Really lovely site with great size, hard standing pitches with ample space between pitches. Toilet blocks are very clean and warm. Park is in a lovely quiet location with the Kookaburra restaurant right next to the site.

The site is also expanding quite a bit with new pitches and toilet block being added for the summer season.

No on site shop but a visiting mobile van has supplies of milk, rolls and papers. Forfar is about a 5 min drive away with good representation of supermarkets and chip shops.

We really love this site but to improve an already 9.5/10 score, that we would give them, is an addition of a playpark and better wi-fi coverage for all pitches.

Would definitely recommend. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jimnix 1 review from this member

 Decided to try this site as it was close to home, allowing me the chance to air the van check everything was present and working. First impression was right, a very quiet site, recently expanded and new toilet block still being built but beautiful scenery and no noise.

I have now returned again and the warden Emma remembered us. Rolls papers and milk delivered to your van daily, superb. Toilet blocks spotless.

Another feature of the site which really gets my vote is free wifi if you set-up near reception, excellent touch 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Macdoo 3 reviews from this member

 Had a great weekend here the park is expanding and is almost finished, more pitches and a new toilet block. Very quiet and peaceful site the toilet block is spotless and always clean, you get papers and rolls delivered to our caravan every morning. The restaurant attached serves excellent Australian food and is very reasonable we will use this park a lot. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mlj26 2 reviews from this member

 Just back from a long weekend and I have mixed feelings about this site. Didn't feel Emma was as helpful and friendly as has been mentioned in previous reviews, maybe just an off day!

When we booked there was no mention of the ongoing building works (new toilet block and loads more pitches) that started at 7am on Saturday morning! Also heard other campers mention that they had not been told when they booked. I probably would have still went but think it would have been good business practise to have mentioned it.

The row of pitches we had were all very small with only a small strip of grass between units, however, the new area looks like the pitches are bigger but still with a small strip of grass between them. A positive to the new area is that they appear to be fully serviced pitches.

The toilets were very clean but missed the background music that is usually there in other sites.

What did make this a pleasant site was Eric who drives in with rolls and papers every morning and an ice cream van one afternoon. Also the restaurant provides take away which was very reasonable and very tasty! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fife-bloke 12 reviews from this member

 My favourite site and despite being fairly new to caravanning I can see myself coming here at least once every season. In fact July was our second visit here and were going back in October to try out our new van.
Emma is a great warden very friendly (in fact I just call her and she knows who I am) Our kids love it at Foresterseat as they can play on the big grass field or in the centre as well as going over to see the animals.

Excellent value for money peace and quiet great service lovely views great facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ZootHornRollo 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this site after a 3 night stay.

Bad bits (not many) - If you want to put up an awning you will need rock pegs. We didn't have any but got some on the second day but still couldn't put up the awning as I only got enough for the main anchor points. You need rock pegs for every anchor point/guy line.

Good bits - This site is immaculate. There are something like 30 hard standing caravan pitches each with EHU and water supply on the pitch. The pitches are of decent enough size that you can fit the caravan, porch awning and car all side-by-side. With a full awning you'd need to park in front of your van but there is plenty space.

There is a good dog walk around the perimeter of the site with ample bins.

The toilets were spotless everytime we used them, face cloths were even provided! Only gripe with the toilets was they are very poorly illuminated until it gets very dark so showering in the evening can be a dim experience.

Great site with fantastic facilities. Maybe not suitable for those with children as there is no playpark - we saw this as a positve! ;) 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foresterseat Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4386 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement