Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Foresterseat Caravan Park Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: 27th March To 18th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Number6ix 2 reviews from this member

 Wanted a site within an hours drive, so chose this one because of the reviews and on a recommendation and we weren't disappointment. Although there are little facilities for kids there is a large grassy area for them which was more than enough for our 4 and with an ice cream van turning up delighted them no end.

The toilets and showers facilities are immaculate as is the washing area.

The onsite restaurant is first class and reasonably priced and whether it is for a full meal or a quick cup of coffee you are made to feel welcome.

This is a quiet, friendly, well run site that is an absolute gem. Emma the site warden will happily deliver papers, rolls and milk to your tent/caravan each morning.

Was so good that, that weekend we arranged to return a couple of weeks later. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shirls49 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. We came across this site on the last night of our October holidays. A very new site with attention to detail well catered for. Good for dog walking with new doggy bins strategically positioned in the field next to site. Toilet facilities excellent. Dish washing area excellent too. Very nicely positioned site with vans reasonably well spaced out. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikethebike1127 5 reviews from this member

 What a gem! If you want a nice quiet site with a toilet/washing block which is the cleanest I have come across in all my years of camping.This is the place for you. Emma, who runs the place is very helpful and will deliver morning papers, milk & rolls etc to you in the morning if required. It is situated next to an Aussie restaurant which served excellent food as well as good wine & beer. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jolly_camper 34 reviews from this member

 Just spent three nights on this site and I've got to say it's probably one of the best kept secrets in Scotland. The other reviewers are correct, well laid-out site and spotless toilet facilities. The site has a fairly open outlook which gives some great views of the surrounding countryside but can lead to a blowy night when the wind comes in.

The Australian flavoured 'Kookaburras' restaurant about 100 yards from the site allows you to savour some good food, even better to try the Sunday all-you-can-eat carvery (£13.95 a head, starts at 12:00 and book early) where there was so much food that we gave up trying to remember it all. Had to rest for the remainder of the day as we were so full. The restaurant gives a camp site discount but not on Sundays.

Close by to the camp site (oppposite) is a young nature reserve with a short walk to take in the sights. Some Sandmartin nesting sites are usually busy earlier in the year, we saw a Buzzard and many other species with ducks. A retired couple who own the cottage near to the nature reserve sell home made jam and other goods, worth a look.

Forfar Golf Course nearby (£30+ a round) looked popular with locals, Montrose worth a seaside visit as well, plenty of things to do around although the site itself is of limited attraction to young children. Most of the site seems occupied by retired types so this makes for a quiet stay.

Good value WiFi access on offer for £1 a night but I expect you need to be close-ish to the site office to take advantage of this.

It's unusual to get daily papers delivered to your van, but it's the attention to detail by Emma the site warden that makes all the difference. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Scotscanary 1 review from this member

 For two novice campers this site was a nice surprise. We don't live far away and used the weekend to trial all our camping gear and make sure we know how to use it future.

We were really impressed by how clean and modern the toilet/shower block was - the young lass in the office was very helpful and friendly.

Even though it is close to a road you don't really hear the traffic and the views around the area are great - Kemp Castle looks over the sight and is an ancient hill fort.

Kookaburra's is great for an Aussie Beer and great food - recommend the half cow sized slabs of steak you get! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frankie Flintstone 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this fabulous site late October for four nights as a base whilst visiting friends in the area. The site and facilities are spotless and a credit to owner / operator Emma, Newspapers and basic groceries can be ordered from the office for early morning delivery.
The only downside to this site is the four star rating from the Scottish Tourist people who claim no shop or 24 hour telephone access will not allow five star but what do they know, do they go camping?
The ajoining resturant makes up for the lack of shop and phone. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ProfessorB 8 reviews from this member

 Spent 2 nights here on August bank holiday weekend - site fairly full. Toilets/Showers block immaculate with under floor heating. Nice weather though windy. Ground is very stony so you need metal tent pegs. Not very regimented for tents, but if you want an electric hook up then it is. Super views from site, over surrounding hills but this means that the site could be rather exposed in very high winds - however, the site is well drained. Adjacent to Kookaburras, Aussie restaurant - excellent food - not too busy at lunchtimes.
 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Denviks 2 reviews from this member

 I cannot praise this site enough. Our party consisted of 2 cars and 2 caravans 4 adults and one ,6 year old boy. When we arrived at the site the office was closed until late afternoon but on the door there was a sign giving us our pitch numbers. The hard standing pitches are level with everything there that you need. You will need rock pegs for your awning.so be warned. Take some with you in you want an awning. This is not a criticism tough as it made a nice change to have somewhere nice and dry to sit in the evenings. We met Emma ( site owner ) in the evening and paid for our weeks stay and found her to be very helpful.

The toilet facilities are the best we have had the pleasure of using. They are kept spotless.i don't think you will find better. There are quite a few regulars on site when we were there and they were friendly to say the least, even offering to help put the awnings up etc. .

We had a brilliant weeks stay on this site and cannot express how nice and relaxing we found it. Will we be using the site again? OH YES, we are getting ready to book again for next year already. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alichas 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it's close to home and also for a niece & 2 nephews first camping experience.
We wanted to be somewhere that their would be loads of activities to keep the kids amused after the shock of being prised away from their tv!
The site is very clean, neat & well laid out, with everything exactly where it should be.
The toilet block was spotlessly clean & had everything you would need, which is very important when tenting.
Though the shrubs & bushes are still very young & as we'd chosen the worst weekend weather wise for camping they were unable to provide much shelter from the weather just yet.
Kookaburas is a restaurant right next door & though we didn't manage time for a meal there this time the kids posed for a few photos beside the wooden carvings & visited the animals.
We'll be going back and recommending this great site to all. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dangerousbryman 14 reviews from this member

 A nice clean site but full when we stayed so Emma was very helpful and offered us, and our friends in their own caravan, cheaper pitches in the field below the main campsite and behind the reception. We accepted this and booked on the phone. When we arrived we found that the location was fine but the electrical connection was a cable run from one of the hardstanding pitches, then split into two to supply both ours and our friends' caravan. Apart from the fact that the split box was a bodged homemade effort (therefore not compliant with current regulations) trying to run two caravans off a single 10a supply caused us to trip the fuse.
Having said that, it's a beautiful location, the Walkabout restaurant is very pleasant even if the kangaroo and crocodile steaks were cooked from frozen, and the toilet facilities were spotless. Not too many kids around  so my nine year old was pretty bored, but near to Forfar and all the facilities there. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foresterseat Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement