Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Foresterseat Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Site Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 33
Open: 18th March To 18thnovember

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 57 Reviews
                9/10 from 57 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Misty4u 1 review from this member

Just returned from short visit. Site very busy - but most units un-occupied. Site clean and tidy. Reception poor. Be aware that only cash or a cheque will be accepted for payment, and unless you ask, no receipt will be given. Personally, after many years of camping, I have never met this before.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trouble2 2 reviews from this member

Big open exposed field for tents or small grass area with room for about 4 or 5 tents down in a more sheltered spot. Site was blustery when we were there and one tent in big field had poles broken in wind.

Washroom and wash up areas newly done. A eased by key. Toilet locks and taps too stiff for kids. Small play area in need of tlc.

Showers clean and maintained but only one setting which was hot for kids.

Overall fine for night but not much for young children

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Danabhadri 9 reviews from this member

A quiet site, The site is close to, but not on the main Forfar to Arbroath road;- so handy for touring but rural in feel. Toilet blocks clean, modern and well cared for. There was once a Pub/cafe adjacent to the site but that is now closed. The periphery of the site has been laid out as a dog walk which is very convenient and was well patronised by the touring pooches while we were there.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bonzoboy1 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site the views were beautiful. We stayed for a week with our friends and we were all taken with this site. We had a warm welcome on arrival and had a choice of pitches which were serviced pitches. The price we paid was excellent for the quality of site and facilities. The shower block was spotless and lovely big shower cubicles with plenty of hot water. The pitches were large and spacious with plenty of room. We had 3 dogs in our party with a lovely dog walk just off the site with also a lovely mown section to take your dog for a walk around the perimeter of the site. There was plenty of dogs bins and recycling was excellent too. The only down side for us which was not a major thing was they said they had a restaurant on site on the website but unfortunately it had closed down. We will definitely pay the site another visit next time we are in the area.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DavyMyra 11 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the Easter weekend. Reception was not very well organised, we had booked in advance and paid a deposit, when we arrived the office was not manned and when the warden arrived to check us in he worked from a notebook with names and information scribbled all over each page, he had no knowledge of us or our deposit. We were charged a higher rate than we were quoted and when challenged the lady warden said she had made a mistake when quoting as it was a bank holiday. The restraunt/bar was not open and is not expected to open until a new tenant can be found, this information should have been given to us when we made our original enquiry.

The site itself is nice, good sizable pitches, we chose a super pitch which had water connection as well as electric. The toilet block is very clean and warm. The showers had plenty of hot water, only complaint there was that other campers need to clean up after themselves. There is nothing else on this site other than the small reception hut and 2 toilet blocks. The town is a short drive away with plenty of shops and bars.

Would I visit the site again, probably, especially if I wanted a nice quiet relaxing time.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter1474 5 reviews from this member

The best caravan park I have ever been to. Puts many a CC Club site well in the shade, price wise beats them all.

The park is very well kept. Booking in and out is so laid back.

There are two toilet blocks that are very clean and warm. They even have face cloths on sinks that are for you to clean your sink and surrounding area once finished, also a bucket with disinfectant to give your shower a clean out after use. Showers are huge with chairs to sit on if you need them.

There is a restaurant on site that is brilliant and very reasonably priced.

Emma the owner will go out of her way to help you with anything you need. Milk and rolls can be ordered daily and left for your collection at 8am.

There is a small playground beside restaurant for little ones that is very well kept.

Can see us going to this park a lot as there is nothing bad I can say about it. Nothing at all.

For all you might need, chippy, Chinese, Indian, Big Asda, you will find them all in Forfar. More Baker's, Butchers than you can imagine. Want a town like you used to live in when growing up (60's) then get to Forfar and not just for the Bridie's.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Big banana 1 review from this member

My wife and I stayed at this park for a weekend and we found it to be very good when we arrived the lady in the reception was very nice and friendly and the pitches were very good with a water tap and electric on every pitch and and the modern toilets were spotless with big showers and the views were lovely all in all we had a lovely weekend and we will be back soon. BIG JOHN

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Krazykamper 37 reviews from this member

Just returned from three very enjoyable nights at this site. Check in at reception was quick and easy. We were able to pitch where we liked. It was the middle of the Scottish summer holidays but it was surprisingly quiet.

There are two toilet blocks. All kept spotlessly clean. The shower cubicles are a decent size with hooks to hang your towel and clothes from.

There is a playpark which my youngest enjoyed playing at but it's at the top of the site and cannot be seen from any pitches. There is also a restaurant up by the playpark. I don't think its part of the site. We ate out once in the evening and can honestly say the food was delicious. We weren't expecting great things as it was empty the whole time we stayed at Foresterseat. The food was fresh and cooked there and then. The homemade pizzas are brilliant. All chips are handcut which makes a change from frozen fries. The chef made macaroni cheese for my fussy youngest son. This wasn't on the menu but he rustled this up no problem and it was yummy.

Lots of nice views surrounding the site. Plenty to do in and around the surrounding area. I will certainly be returning to this well run site sometime in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GOATY693 7 reviews from this member

Immaculate site. good wardens. made very welcome. Good centre for touring angus, Dundee, Montrose, etc. easy walk to town and nearby attractions. restaurant at top of site, we never tried it. plenty of space for kids to roam about. Large hardstanding pitches for caravans and some grass. Mainly level grass pitches for tents. overall good spot

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pawkie16 4 reviews from this member

We visited this site in early June on the recommendation of friends and were not disappointed. The site is only five minutes or so from Forfar which is still quite a thriving town with lots of interesting shops. Trying the Forfar bridie is a must when visiting. There is a beautiful nature reserve close by which is interesting to walk around. The site itself is quiet with lovely views. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The toilet blocks were clean and warm with quite spacious shower cubicles. The pitches are of quite a generous size. There is free wifi available. We will certainly be going back for a return visit.

Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2285 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019