Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Foresterseat Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Forfar > Foresterseat Caravan Park Reviews

Foresterseat Caravan Park
Burnside
Arbroath Road
Forfar
Angus   (Browse area)
DD8 2RY
Tel: 01307 818880
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 33
Open: 27th March To 18th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 63 Reviews
                9/10 from 63 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arty 8 reviews from this member

 First time at this site following a glowing recommendation from a friend.

He was not wrong! Lovely site, well groomed, spotless toilet blocks, friendly owners and a restaurant/bar on site. We booked for a week because of their great off peak offers, we are enjoying it so much we're staying on for another 6 nights!Total cost for 13 nights for a fully serviced pitch. 170 quid!. All that and free wifi too!

Location is great for sightseeing and touring. Only 15 miles from the coast and a short drive from the 5 glens. Tesco and Co-op stores within 5 mins drive and a good selection of little shops in Forfar

We will be back 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulzie 10 reviews from this member

 One of the best camp sites I've stayed at recently. Campsite was modern, clean, well laid out and quiet.

Tent areas were flat with no rocks on the surface, the grass was short with tent pegs going in easily. Access roads were in good order and well laid out.

There were a couple of facility blocks within the camping areas. Showers, toilets, etc were clean and free, also washing up sinks and an information point. Access to blocks by key (thankfully didnít loose it)

Staff were friendly and were able to give information about the area, places to eat and where best to set up the tent.

Will stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Miss celie 7 reviews from this member

 Booked by phone on the way there - got a choice of pitches chose a super pitch out the front of the site - which was large and flat and a hard standing surrounded by grassy area. Hook up and water for each pitch with free wifi.

Toilet blocks warm and showers hot and free. Each toilet had its own washbasin which was handy if one didn't want to shower (only 2 showers but there is another block in the other part of the site)

We had dinner in Kookaburras which is attached to the site very reasonable and then a few beers watching the sun go down (it was dry and almost warm beautiful red sky). The next morning heard the van man coming round with rolls etc but was too sleepy to budge!

Short distance from Forfar and lots of things to do in surrounding area

Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Arma67 8 reviews from this member

 We had passed this site three years ago and decided we would try it when we next visited the area.We are delighted we did. It is all that the previous reviewers say.

We found Emmas relaxed approach to booking by phone at short notice and the relaxed welcome made it a holiday from the word go.We used the super pitch which was a real treat.

The whole park is a credit to the team.We stayed an extra night but could have done with 2 weeks as the local area has lots to explore.

My battle cry use the super wee shops in Forfar and Arbroath.

It got a bit busier at the weekend but the rest of the time it was quiet. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ALI162 7 reviews from this member

 We've been looking for a localish campsite somewhere in the North East of Scotland so, based on previous reviews booked at Foresterseat Caravan Park for 4 nights and ended up staying for 7! That speaks volumes in itself!

This has to be the most immaculate site we have ever visited (and we've been to a few!) with exceptional facilities including a van with daily delivery of milk, rolls and papers. Exceptional value for money including electrical hookup.

Although there are no real amenities geared towards children on site there are plenty of things to do nearby including visiting Murton Farm & Tearoom (of which a discount ticket from Emma gives you discounted entry to). Kookaburras restaurant as mentioned in previous reviews is excellent value for money especially the Sunday carvery. Emma and Ben couldn't be more helpful on site giving lots of information on the local area.

The campsite is within easy reach of many local National Trust/Historic Scotland sites. The camping area itself isn't large in comparison to the rest of the site so imagine it could be difficult to get a pitch in the height of summer season.

In summary, this is the best site by far we have visited on our many camping trips and will become one of our regular getaways. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Crapple 30 reviews from this member

 This is an immaculately presented camp site in a good location, we stayed here for just 1 night as a stop off on our way up north. The shower block is lovely and warm, but I did find that the shower was too hot for me, there was no adjustable temperature and I think it would be too hot to take a child into. Also they are push button - the website emphasises how good the showers are so I did find this a bit of a let down. That is my only negative however, we have dogs and there was a lovely dog walk on site, along by the side of the burn so the dogs had a good long run off the lead.

We ate in the on site restaurant, and the food and service was excellent. We would happily stay on this site again, if only to see the marvellous and peculiar grammatical errors that litter the place, such as the notice that states that the shower block is closed for cleaning at the digression of the management! The lady in reception was nice and friendly and welcoming and gave us a choice of pitches, so I could pick one close to the dog walk - ideal. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for only one night as we were attending an event in Forfar. I had looked at the reviews and chose the site because of the positive comments made by other visitors.

I can't disagree with the comments - the site is just lovely, really well maintained and laid out grounds. The two toilet blocks are now operational and were spotlessly clean and warm. The gentleman who booked us in was lovely and welcoming. In the morning a van came round selling morning rolls and papers.

We didn't use the nearby restaurant but were told about the take-away service etc had we wanted to make use of it.

Would thoroughly recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Bairn 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, very clean and tidy, some work still being done during our visit but did not interfere with our stay. Great view from our large fully serviced pitch. Site close to Forfar with a selection of supermarkets and only a 5 minute drive.

Restaurant adjoining site offers a good selection and good value for money (I would recommend the high tea). This site puts some of the Caravan club sites to shame. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J+JJ 9 reviews from this member

 Have just read the review from Lizzie and I agree wholeheartedly with what she says about this site, excellent. Also agree that we also couldn;t put up our little porch awning due to pegs we had, altho it did encourage us to purchase some heavier pegs for future sites!

Internet access was available on site too and free thanks. Also can;t remember name of Emmas' colleague but he was very helpful too and gave us excellent tourist information.I would highly recommend this site, generous size pitch, very clean facilities.

A pleasant couple of days spent in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eddie Elddis 11 reviews from this member

 Very nice site which is well located on the outskirts of Forfar. New, huge, fully serviced pitches are available for only £1 more than a 'normal' pitch and are well worth it for the extra space.

Some reviewers mentioned the firmness of the ground on hard standings but rock pegs (which I would imagine that everyone who has an awning would have) deal with it fine although in one or two spots it is particularly firm.

Toilets are very well kept. The only down side was that the new toilet block was almost, but not quite completed, which meant that if you were on one of the newer pitches it entailed a bit of a walk.

The site is a wee bit exposed to the wind but there has been plenty of trees planted, which in time will give a bit of shelter.

While there are no specific facilities available for children, there is ample room on the site for them to play.

There is a restaurant adjoining the site and is good for a meal, despite initial appearances.

I would recommended this site for a pleasant and quiet stay. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Foresterseat Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Foresterseat Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Forfar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5344 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement