Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Marlbank Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Marlbank Inn Reviews

The Marlbank Inn
Marlbank Road
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6NA
Tel: 01684 310603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2016  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ratty 252 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a lovely location and one I would go back to.

When I phoned to enquire they were helpful and we decided to visit as we wanted to walk on the Malvern Hills.

We arrived and they soon pitched us up quoting 10 per unit per night, which is a really decent price. They didn't want the money straight away and they let us get on with setting up.

We were shown where the facilities were and the toilets and showers are inside the pub, but they leave the door unlocked overnight, the toilets were sparkling clean as were the showers, the only thing with the toilets is that they are on an infra-red, so they turn on when you walk in, but if you spend too long in there at night you might get caught out and left in the dark!

The showers were push button type and you can move the shower head slightly but there was no curtain, however take a bag with you and your clothes stay dry. The big problem with the showers is that the water is soo hot that when you shower the cubicle effectively became a sauna, so when you have finished and start to dry off, you are sweating before getting your clothes back, but this is not a major problem.

There is a wash up point with hot and cold water and a chemical disposal point. A fresh water tap is in the field.

There are plenty of hookups, however this is very expensive, far too much in my opinion. The pitch fee is a bargain at 10, but I had charging issues with my leisure battery so needed the hookup, they gave us one but I foolishly didn't ask the price. When I paid I was told it was 5 per night for the electric. I almost fell over, this is the most I have ever been charged and if I had known I would have lived with a flat battery for the duration of my stay.

The pub is nice, very dog friendly and they offered a wide range of real ales, lagers, ciders, wines, etc. We did not eat there but others did and the food looked and smelt good.

There is a garden and a small play area for the children.

We went mainly for walking and we created a great route from the site, through the fields and up to the top of the Malvern Hills. We then walked along the hills and back to the site again through the country and only had to cross a couple of roads, so perfect for dogs and children.

A great site overall and very reasonable pitch fees and I would stay again as I loved walking the hills, however I would not go for an electric pitch as I just cannot justify 5 per night for this. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sarahbeen 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on a grass pitch with hook up whilst visiting the Three Counties Show. Facilities very clean. Good value for money 15 for two people. We shall return for longer to enjoy the area.

The pub serves super food at a reasonable price. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neddygirl 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely find, will definitely be returning, well kept site, not too big, dog friendly, all the required amenities, large wet rooms, lovely well kept pub, excellent large meals, friendly staff and in a very peaceful surround. What more could you ask for. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Soars 10 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site enough space for about a dozen caravans and tents.

It is ideally located for visiting /touring this lovely part of the country ---- bordering Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Gloucestershire. The pub is handy and does good pub food reasonably priced.

Staff were helpful and friendly

Site fees are very reasonable hard standing and electric hook up for 20 per night. Also free WIFI

All bathroom facilities are in the rear part of the pub

The one minus was the showers

They had clearly gone to a lot of trouble to put in two tiled wet rooms but -----two issues -----

-- ventilation was poor leaving to a build up of mildew on the grout and ceiling (this is only going to get worse with time and use. )

Also they were not cleaned often enough for our taste.

'Joe public ' can have appalling bathroom habits ----- lack of bins meant used tissues, used cotton buds and even the remains of someone's beard ( or other unsavoury coarse hair covered part of the body) littered the shower room floor for two days to my knowledge ----- so wearing flip flops was essential for me when venturing in there.

Shame because otherwise we could not fault it. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christine Shovelton 2 reviews from this member

 We love this site, it's open all year and has hard standings for inclement weather. When we arrived in mid March we thought we'd be alone but 30 tents arrived with very well behaved students doing 'Duke of Edinburgh' award walks. It was fabulous to see such a well used site with very good facilities. The showers are 'wet rooms' with plenty of space, toilets clean with hair driers and a good garden with children's play area. The pub itself is welcoming and the food very good with pleasant staff who are dog friendly. There are some good walks from the site to the Malvern hills across farm land and Castlemorton common, taking in fields, lanes and streamside walks directly to the Malvern Hills Hotel on 1 route. There is quite a busy road beside the site but we didn't hear it at night after a long walk in the fresh air! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flykim 4 reviews from this member

 Spent an enjoyable weekend here. Small well kept site with the added bonus of the pub. Warm welcome and all staff really friendly. Food and service is excellent but make sure you book as it is very popular. Lovely rural setting with some great walks nearby. Much appreciated the unhurried approach to departure so we could sample the delicious Sunday lunch. We will return 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: KeithnSez 1 review from this member

 Returned back to a favourite site for one night and once more found the place to be tranquil, relaxed and well kept. One thing that I really rate is that you're never rushed off on departure day.

A previous review on Trip Advisor mentioned the poor drainage of the showers and the one that I used certainly needs checking, but that's a minor detail.

The food in the pub is simple, but well cooked, and always hot and tasty and the prices are reasonable.

All in all, a great little site in beautiful countryside and well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaydey 2 reviews from this member

 We picked this site as we have a young puppy and wanted a dog friendly site with a pub. The site is really well maintained large pitches and the toilets and showers are spotless and a lovely standard. Could not fault this site.

As for the pub, the food was excellent and staff / owners most welcoming. They really are dog friendly, Puppy was given a bonio and a drink before we were served. Will definitely be returning here 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Saliboti 24 reviews from this member

 We stayed at the Marlbank Inn for one night on the weekend of the Three Counties Show. The location of the site was great in that it was only 3 miles from the showground, and it had nice views of the Malvern hills.

The campsite was very busy with lots of families, couples and groups however we still managed to find a suitable spot to pitch our tent. Upon arrival we were shown around the site facilities. There were separate male and female toilets. In the ladies there were two toilets and each cubicle had a wash basin, mirror and handryer in it. The mens had two toilets in too. There were no cold water taps so you did have to brush your teeth in warm water but this was not a major issue really. There were two unisex showers/wet rooms with a small bench in the corner to put your clothes on. The water was hot and there was no charge to use the showers. There were also some washing up facilities for the campers. Although the site was very busy, we didn't have to queue to use the toilets or showers. The only downside was that some of the people visiting the pub kept using the toilets.

The pub itself seemed quite nice and when we stayed there was some entertainment going on. There was a small band with a man playing a fiddle. It was very jolly and good fun to have a little jig!

During the night the campsite was quite noisy but it was very busy and the England football match was on that night so the noise was understandable.

We would stay at this site again because of it's location in relation to the Three Counties Showground. It was also very cheap at just 10 per night, good value for money. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madcatwoman74 1 review from this member

 The pub area, location and camping field was beautiful, with the pub located on a rural but busy A road.

We had the last pitch in the field which happened to be behind the handy (if stinky and lots of flies after a hot weekend) campsite bins, which would have been better moved to the opposite side of the car park.

The staff and regulars were very friendly and chatty, but seemed to ignore us at first as it was busy. Possible a separate checking in area rather than the main bar would have been helpful.

The site still has only 2 wetroom showers, which did not have any cold water. This was the only down side as they were constantly in use and hot and dirty with blocked drainage. We could see them being great in the cold winter months, but it was 28C when we were there!

The toilets were air conditioned and spacious with their own washbasins, a large mirrors and a free hairdryer. However, they ran out of loo paper in the morning before the pub opened, and again no cold water tap for brushing teeth.

Beautiful large covered smoking shelter with lighting, benchseats, a table, free wood and a woodburner outside. Great if you don't smoke for wet, cold days!

There is a chemical waste disposal point for caravans and a washing up area.

We would have eaten there twice during our stay, but they do not currently serve food on Sunday evenings. However, the food was fabulous and large quantities. My husband said it was the best beef that he had eaten in a VERY long time, and that is great praise indeed!

We had one (spacious) tent pitch with no electric hookup.

After all of the picky downs mentioned, we loved the pub, area and food and will be back! 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Marlbank Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Marlbank Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Marlbank Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4630 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement