Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Marlbank Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Marlbank Inn Reviews

The Marlbank Inn
Marlbank Road
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6NA
Tel: 01684 310603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J + K Hough 3 reviews from this member

 This site was recommended to us by friends and we stayed there for two nights. The site was easy to find and the welcome was very good. We could choose our pitch at the rear of the pub and the hardstanding pitches were level and sheltered with hook ups. The facilities were accessed via a door at the rear of the pub (open all night) and the toilets and showers were of a high standard. The food in the pub was good and dogs were allowed. We completed an 8 mile circular walk up to the Malvern hills and back, along the roads and public footpaths, calling at another pub, the Robin Hood Inn in Castlemorton, where the welcome was also very friendly. We didn't pass any shops but didn't need one on this occasion anyway. The A4104 is quite a busy and fast road but we would stay here again and explore the area further. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Reddybeck 1 review from this member

 We decided to stay at the Marlbank Inn after having been to a vw show at the 3 counties showground. We had been told by friends who had previously stayed there that it was a lovely small, quiet site with good food available in the pub and we weren't disappointed. We stayed for 4 nights with my parents joining us in their campervan for the last 3.

We were given a very warm welcome on arriving with the owner giving us a tour of the facilities and booking us in for dinner that evening.

The site has 2 showers, both new with lovely hot water and room to hang clothes and sit whilst drying We could see that a 3rd shower was being worked on.

The toilets also looked new and were spacious with their own washbasins, a large mirror and a free hairdryer. Outside there is a large covered smoking shelter with lighting, benchseats, a table, free wood and a woodburner. We don't smoke but found it ideal for playing cards and staying warm in the evening.

There is also a chemical waste disposal point and a washing up area. The part of the site we were on was well sheltered by trees so the strong wind was no problem.

There is a sheltered beer garden and a patio in front of the pub. The pub is small but currently being extended. All the staff and regulars were very friendly and chatty. We ate there twice during our stay and there was a small wait for the food but this was no problem as they were busy and the food was obviously very freshly made.

The portions were very generous ( ideal for my fella and after a long days walking ) and the quality was excellent ( even my very picky mother said it was delicious )

The site was ideally situated for walking the Malvern Hills and despite there being no bus stop the bar staff advised us of bus times and route numbers and told us we could flag down a bus to explore Worcester for the day (about half an hours journey)

We have no children but noticed a children's play area and that there was a children's menu section.

We used 2 of the 5 hardstanding pitches with hookup. The only slight criticism is that the hookup points could do with some attention. The waterproof covers were broken and one had collapsed to the floor. We intend to use this site again in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikit32 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. First visited 2 years ago and there have been loads of improvements.

The new, purpose built showers, wash ups and loos are great and the hairdryer in the ladies is a bonus when camping.

The pub staff and landlady Debra are fab and we enjoyed live music, Sunday roast and a quiz night whilst we were there.

Located a short drive from the foot of the Malverns this is a great walking base or just somewhere to escape for a few days.

Very dog friendly so if you don't like dogs probably not for you (I love 'em!)

Will be visiting again next year! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roxy46 1 review from this member

 Booked here for 1 night to try our new tent. Well if I hadn't had to work I would have happily stayed a week or more. Shower and toilet facilities were excellent, spotlessly clean.

Owners were very friendly and gave us a guided tour of facilities on our arrival.

Electric hook up available on certain pitches.

Due to a party there that night we didn't get to try the food, but believe me I will be going back.

Malvern town centre about 20 mins drive away. Loads of places to walk in the countryside.

Probably not somewhere for teenagers to go. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after spending the bank holiday weekend at this absolutely fabulous site at the back of a good food pub,

Not cheap but excellent value for the money can recommend the steaks cooked to perfection,

Nice new showers with plenty of hot water,

Beer garden and small play area for the children but close to a main road,

The owners are friendly and helpful, they are putting a lot of effort into improving this already homely pub and small van site,

A Spar shop about 10mins walk, plenty of places to visit,

The Malvern Hills are a must, just 5mins in the car,

The views are breath taking. We shall return that's a must. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scott @ GNCCC 2 reviews from this member

 This was a real gem of a find. The site offers 4 hard standing pitches all with hookup and plenty of grass pitches with electric hookup for both tents and caravans.

There is one huge shower/wet room with another being built. The showers and toilets are brand new, well designed, very clean and well maintained.

There are washing facilities that have just been installed and these too are clean and well maintained.

The site is excellently located for exploring the area and just a few miles from Great Malvern, a beautiful town we managed to visit during our stay.

The inn it's self is worth a visit on it's own as the food is fantastic and the owners are an absolute delight.

The only reason we didn't score this site with straight 10's was because the improvements had not yet finished. But we believe (having seen what's been done at the moment) that when it's completed it will be truly an all round excellent site.

Well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carolannjo 4 reviews from this member

 This site as previously mentioned is behind the pub. The facilities are partly shared with the pub customers (toilets) There is a sink for washing up, a chemical toilet disposal point and a single shower.

These were all kept to a very high standard and were very clean. There are around 5 hardstandings with EHU (12.50 per night for EHU and hardstanding, 2 more per additional occupant) and the rest of the pitches are on well kept grass.

The site is contained with fences all around and latched gates. There is a smokers area at the rear of the pub with a log burner and comfy if old sofas. Across the road from the pub is a public footpath past a farmers crop field where we walked our dogs.

It is very handy for Three Counties showground being only 3 miles or so from the site so excellent for the dogshows we were attending. The chickens do roam about the site but as they make you aware they are there they were not a problem to us or our dogs. We ate in the pub and it was very nice, did think it was a tad expensive but it was freshly cooked and tasty.

As you are at the rear of the pub it is quite messy with skips and general building debris like sand,also there are empty barrels. This area does need tidied up but certainly didn't detract from our visit. The people who own the pub are very nice and welcoming and I would certainly visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: CamRomer 3 reviews from this member

 The site is in the Pubs back garden/field. It is a small site for about 5 caravans with electric hook-up and another field with ample room for tents.

It is in a very good location, within easy driving to the Malvern hills and Upton-On-Severn.

We stayed for 2 nights in our touring caravan, with electric hook-up, which cost 25, which is very good value.

You use the pub toilets,which have been decorated to a very high standard. There is one shower (free to use) with plenty of hot water, and this was also to a very good standard.

The washing up area is quite small and only enough room for one couple to do the washing/drying up. But as it was quiet when we were there, this wasn't a problem.

We had a meal in the pub one evening and the food was good and reasonably priced. The staff were all very friendly.

We would recommend this site and would use it again. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BRIDGETJONES3 6 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly campsite, flat pitches & reasonable size. Toilet area were very nice & clean they also have a hairdryer on the wall, just one shower room with electric shower but free to use.

We visited the pub on the Saturday night as they had a band playing excellent & no entrance fee. I also asked if they had anywhere to freeze ice packs, I handed them to the landlord & collected them later in the day.

Free range chickens walking around the campsite but they didn't bother us at all in fact they were quite entertaining & very tame! The only downside ref the campsite is the lack of washing up facilities.

All in all a good value for money campsite at 16 for 2 night's on a non electric pitch. Would definitely return! 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fabces 1 review from this member

 What a great campsite! Enjoyed the experience from the moment we parked the car. We went into the pub to check in and found that there was a sign to say that they were fully booked for food that night.

We had a great welcome and they kindly fitted us in for dinner that night. Tip - Best to book campsite and reservation for dinner at the same time. Good pub food and very tasty rib eye steak. Staff were very busy but were friendly.

The pitch was spacious and even though there were a few groups camping it didn't feel crowded.

The toilets were luxurious but the shower had a musty smell.

A very convenient location and the road noise wasn't an issue. Would consider staying at this site again. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Marlbank Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Marlbank Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Marlbank Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4186 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement