Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Marlbank Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Marlbank Inn Reviews

The Marlbank Inn
Marlbank Road
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6NA
Tel: 01684 310603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Puppypower 2 reviews from this member

 My sister and I stayed here just one night as we were showing 2 dogs at the 3 counties show ground (5 mins away). What a super site it is for dog lovers as beautiful walks just over the road. Huge pitches on this garden affect site , new toilets and showers. Who wants to cook when you can eat a good meal in the pub and relax in the beer garden. We will be back when we come to the next show . 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lewis_WH 1 review from this member

 Best tent campsite I have been to, Toilet / shower block has obviously just been re fitted to a very high standard which was a nice surprise. The pub on site had an awesome bluegrass / acoustic band on the night we stayed, who we are seeing again in a couple of days. The land lady was very welcoming and friendly.
Pitches were good size and level soft ground. Easy access from the a449.

Best tent campsite you will go to !  


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ngmbje 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived on the Friday and were greeted by a man behind the bar. He was friendly and helpful and showed us which pitch was ours and where the facilities were etc.

It was a nice level pitch but right next to the gate to the car park. The pitches are not particularly big but it was fine just for me and my fiancée. There is a fair amount of traffic noise as its on a main road, its not so much really busy but late at night cars sound like they are really racing down the road.

One shower has been completed, meaning there is a single shower for the whole camp. The shower area still looks like a building site. We didn't have to queue but there is a problem with the plumbing as there was no hot water. Later my fiance went back and tried the shower again, he discovered they have plumbed it in the wrong way round. To get hot water you have to turn it to cold. The shower is ok but not fantastic. It is more like a wet room than a shower. There are two hooks and a tiny seat in one dry corner which makes changing a bit difficult. Also because its more like a wet room the condensation and splashes etc make your clothes and towel damp.

The toilets did not appear to get cleaned the entire time we were there. There was dust and hairs everywhere and the toilets themselves were a bit grubby. Also the toilet roll ran out all the time so take your own.

There are no kitchen facilities which was a pain. You can get hot water from the toilets but its not particularly hot and the taps are timed so its a pain.

The camp does not have a noise policy. The first night we had a group of drunk ladies and gents shouting to each other till the early hours. The following night a group of teenagers treated us to shouted drunken conversations about pizza and songs about loving their pants. I would cheerfully have set fire to their pants by 2am!

There are electric hook ups and hardstandings and other than the toilets the site is tidy and reasonably maintained once completed it has the capacity to be a really nice site. Its not too far from Malvern and was handy for walking in the hills etc. Would definitely benefit from a noise policy! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jan P 29 reviews from this member

 We stayed here as part of a group and had a superb weekend. The pub is open for food. The site is flat and quite sheltered. There is a spar not too far away. The toilets are still not completed but perhaps by next year. Meanwhile there are toilets in the pub and one shower outside in a lean to. The weather was lovely but the noise from the pub minimal despite the beer garden being well used. There are several hardstanding pitches and plenty of space. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikit32 2 reviews from this member

 Great site - easily accessible from M5 / M50. Right at the foot of the Malverns with stunning views.

Flat pitches, nicely spaced out. Great that cars aren't allowed onto the grass.

Lovely pub with warm welcome from Debra (the fabulous landlady).

Whilst we didn't eat at the pub the food I saw being served looked delicious. Next time I'll leave the BBQ at home.

Great to see a variety of games in the pub - we spent our Saturday night (having walked the hills all day) playing scrabble. I won!

Toilets and shower more than adequate however new ones being built. Sure these will only enhance an already great site.

We'll be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sheldon2113 2 reviews from this member

 Visited this site yesterday(with 3 dogs) as in laws were staying here (second visit) they raved about it in may and as we were blessed with lovely weather this weekend of they went again.

Owners are happy to help and are dog friendly. There is a good dog walk straight across the road where you can just walk and dogs are happy / safe of the leads. The food is good value, taste and presentation. The site is great value @£10 per night and open all year.
The only thing that lets it down are the toilets and shower units but these are at the moment undergoing a re-build which when finished will make a good stay even better.
Plenty of grass to let the kids go wild. A family beer garden with separate garden for adults only. 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Snag20 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, even though we weren't able to go on the grass due to the wet ground, we had an excellent time, very accommodating for our needs. Facilities were good, and seemed to be being renovated.

Although our children weren't able to go on the playground they were happy playing in the carpark. The main road didn't cause us to have any sleeping problems.

Had an excellent time and would visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Firebloke 2 reviews from this member

 The value of this site is fantastic £10 a night for everything including electric hook ups,

Only downside was that due to the pubs policy on children, we had to be out at 8 o'clock if not eating in the restaurant, and also the 'Portacabin' shower, to be fair it's not even adequate, but at least the new shower and toilet block is being built so its on and upwards for this site.

The food which we saw being served, looked and smelt fantastic

The location is beautiful and very close to the 3 counties showground, Malvern splash pool is fantastic for the kids and close by.

Overall I would give the site another visit after the showers have been opened, 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rebntel 1 review from this member

 We have literally just got back from The Marlbank. We enjoyed our time there.

We found the price for camping excellent. We had a large tent, gazebo and pup tent for £10 a night and that included electric.

The new toilets already referred to are coming along nicely. Tiled and ready for fitting. There was work going on as we left this morning. They look as though they will be good. I hope too that there may be somewhere to wash dishes but if not it wouldn't stop me returning. Having said alll that you do have 24hour access to the present toilets and shower which are always clean and tidy even if old.

We ate in the pub twice, the food was very good and not a bad price. Locally sourced too! Plenty of choice.

Noise from the pub is about what you would expect being behind it and didn't worry us at all.

I think with all the improvements it can do nothing but add to what it already is- a good place to stay very close to the Malverns. Don't think I need to say anything about the area- it is beautiful and well known. Small shops are within near villages and sufficient.

Tony and Debra are friendly people. Our only hope is that next time we come Tony will order us good weather or go and play golf again.Tis always good weather for that I bet! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Starr 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for 2 nights while visiting family in the area. It was extremely cheap! Although it's behind a pub, there was absolutely no problem with noise (even though the weather was lovely so people were sitting outside). The pub does food including breakfasts, but we didn't eat there so I can't comment on that. The site is flat and pitches are reasonably sized.
There are 2 toilet cubicles with one small sink (located inside the pub but accessible 24 hours a day) and only one shower in a portacabin for the whole site. That said, I never saw anyone waiting to use the shower and there was rarely a queue for the toilets, so it wasn't really an issue.
The main thing I felt it lacked was somewhere to wash up after cooking, as the sink in the toilets is tiny and because that's the only one, we didn't want to be getting in people's way. There did appear to be some building work going on, which looked like a new toilet / shower block being built, but I don't know for certain.

Overall this was a nice site in a beautiful area (and very easy to find from the M5) and it suited us for a couple of nights. I'd definitely stay there again if we're down visiting our family again, but I wouldn't be keen to stay for longer than a few nights because of the limited washing facilities. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Marlbank Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Marlbank Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Marlbank Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4793 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement