Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Marlbank Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Marlbank Inn Reviews

The Marlbank Inn
Marlbank Road
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6NA
Tel: 01684 310603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Teresa 1 review from this member

 Great camp site convenient for touring the area. Lots of great walks from the site. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Indian food in the pub is delicious.

During this time all Covid requirements are being met.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stef Jake 8 reviews from this member

 We booked this site as it was advertised as hard standing, this could not be further from the truth! There are two rows of concrete slabs, which I was told we should park on! When I questioned that there was no way to get in and out of the van without bringing mud into the van; I was told donít worry you wonít get stuck!

We put towels down to protect our carpets however they will now need to be cleaned properly before our next trip!

We went for a meal in the pub, we waited an age to be seated despite telling 3 people we were there! I got my own menu as none was forthcoming despite asking twice.

We ordered wine with our meal - you guessed it they forgot it. Starters finally arrived and were tasty however our mains took an absolute age to arrive the wine arrived when we had nearly finished our mains. The 2 deserts which we had paid for as part of our £60 meal, we just gave up on, as we thought the likelihood of getting them before the morning was remote!

When the bill finally arrived we had been overcharged, when I challenged this, I was told itís not me the manager That put that on. When I asked what it was I wasnít told. No apologies nor explanation just the revised bill with the spurious charge removed with 2 cheap toffees which looked like they were left over from Xmas.

We were meant to eat there the following night but cancelled our booking and spent our money In a proper restaurant where we were valued as customers.

We then took a boggy sludge back to our van in the dark as the place has no security lights whatsoever. Trainers ruined

The water is cold and the facilities are of a low basic standard, I would suggest you can go to a proper site and have EHU, without parking in a muddy bog which does not in anyoneís opinion resemble a hard standing pitch. To be charged £25. 00 per night is just daylight robbery 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 190 reviews from this member

 Can't say we had any problems as last review-yes the turning into the site is tight but do-able, we were on a hard standing and there was loads of room, in fact there were only three other campers besides us. A little road noise during rush hours but didn't bother us.

Thought the site quite nice set between some apple trees. The showers/toilets are open all night, they are clean and functional.

As to the pub itself-it is a country pub with some real locals in it and not just a foodie type pub, with a few local real ales on. We ate there and found the food to be of a good quality for the price and all staff were friendly.

Paid £22/night with ehu. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Opal0313 28 reviews from this member

 Booking this site was very unorganized. Booked but realised a few weeks later I had had no conformation and not paid a deposit. Rang them to be told they had no record of it. They rang me back later in the day to tell they had found it scribbled at the back of a book.

Difficult access we had to do a u-turn onto the car park as the entrance is in a gap in the hedge in the car park. It was made worse by a minibus parked opposite the gap in the hedge. Luckily the owner was nearby to move it.

Toilets are in the pub and there are two shower rooms but one was useless as the water was freezing cold. But they were clean. Also no ventilation so when you did manage to get in the one good shower it was very steamy as there were no window.

We ate in the pub on our first night the menu was limited and pricey so didn't bother again.

There didn't seem to be any defined pitches with boundary markings. We saw two caravans so close that if they opened their windows they would definitely touch.

We went out one evening with our friends (who we were with) in their car only to return and find a campervan in the space where their car was parked. We went to the pub, someone came out mumbled that he hadn't got no paperwork for this campervan, disappeared and never was seen again.

Next morning I walked to the toilet looked towards our friends caravan to find the campervan still to close for comfort right next to our friend's caravan. Later that morning the campervan left and our friends told us that someone from the pub had told them to park there. Also caravaners from another pitch also told us they had seen someone from the pub tell them to park on our friends pitch.

We thought a little cheeky and dangerous as there was plenty of room further down the site. A total invasion of privacy as well as it being totally unsafe.

Definitely not worth the £20 a night we paid. Also nothing within walking distance no footpaths nothing. We did see children on site but there were no playground Certainly one site we will not be returning to and would not recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 31 reviews from this member

 Just had three nights at the Marlbank, very enjoyable. Nice site behind the pub car park - access is a bit tight, if you miss the pub entrance you'll have to drive into the next door farmyard like we did! Good big pitches with hardstanding on most, large tent camping area. We were right next to the car park so a bit of road noise, but well screened by hedges etc. Toilets and showers are in the pub, good wet room showers, plenty of hot water; wash up area and grey water disposal plus elsan point; small covered area outside the pub, but this seems to be used by pub smokers as well. The pub staff are friendly and helpful and dogs and children are made welcome. The menu is pub grub, but very good and reasonably priced with some themed nights. Good atmosphere in the pub, nice to see people drinking and not just coming in for food, lots of choice of real ales and lagers. Fabulous area for walking - not just the famous Malvern Hills (a walk up to the Worcestershire beacon is a must) but some good 'dog walks directly from the pub, although there is lots of livestock so they'll need to be on leads. Also very handy for the Three Counties Showground 5 mins drive away. We understand it's under new ownership and there are areas that are a bit tatty, but a great start! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Junnie64 1 review from this member

 Well off chance booked here and would definitely go again, actually planning it now. Charlie was soo accommodating on arrival bless her. Pitches were good itís been dry weather but it was very comfortable. The pub itself was relaxing and the food was lovely, unfortunately we missed the famous curry night which is weds. The showers had lovely hot water but could do with ventilation and a little more space for your clothes. Having had no hairdryer for 4 days it was such a sight to see one in their clean toilets area. On leaving our car battery had died within less than 1/2 an hour alan ( hubby canít remember lol) the barman helped us and we were ready to go. Thanks again. On speaking to the owner while taking my glass back from the night before he explained theyíve not long taken over and are trying to make changes and do not mind any feedback. Good or bad. So if you get the chance go and see for yourself, I canít wait to 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bristomj 1 review from this member

 Very clean showers and wash rooms. An excellent pub and eaterie on site all in all a super friendly site which, is right on the doorstep of the fabulous malverns. Rates are excellent I would urge anyone to visit. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tammy72 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night.

Shower and toilet were very clean.

Owners extremely friendly, as was the local guy which we meet.

£20, for 2 adults, hook up on hard standing.

The food was excellent and good sized potions.

All my scores are based on the fact that there was only us and a nice guy in a caravan, with his dog.

If we're around the area again, we will probably stay there. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jamesbritten 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite. Stayed one night. Three adults. Toilet's and showers were good considering there were 30 + Duke Of Edinburgh children. Pitch good with hock up. No rush for payment or rush to leave. Pub food was great but must book a table, ale was great as well. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LGriffiths 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent three nights at this campsite, It's really good value for money, I noticed one or two people on here saying they thought £5. 00 for a hook up was steep, but when it's only £10. 00 for the pitch making it £15. 00 per night I don't see how you can complain ! Plenty of hot water in the showers, which are in the pub, but it's not locked at night, food in the pub was lovely, it's also a very dog friendly pub and site, landlord, landlady and the staff were very friendly, we didn't have to pay until we were leaving ! It's only a couple of mile from the Malvern Hills, where there are loads of walks and the views from the top are spectacular. We had never been to the Malverns before but will definitely be back and stay at The Marlbank, brilliant site ! 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Marlbank Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Marlbank Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Marlbank Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3324 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement