Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Marlbank Inn

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > The Marlbank Inn Reviews

The Marlbank Inn
Marlbank Road
Welland
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6NA
Tel: 01684 310603
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 22
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 63 Reviews
                8/10 from 63 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  63 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nottinghamtaff 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic time at this site we stayed while visiting the malvern flower show. Staff friendly and helpful, lots of building work and improvments going on but high standerds were maintained throughout. Food and ale is of very high standard.Well done to deb tony and the team we look forward to seeing you all next year 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jilly49 1 review from this member

 We had a fantastic time, this was our first time camping.
There was 4 adults and a dog.
The facilities are basic but good, the site is small but very friendly. The pub has a lovely beer garden and the prices are good. A few people had a take away from the pub and said it was excellent. Its a good site if you wish to walk the Malvern hills. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sam1981wb 4 reviews from this member

 A bunch of us stayed here, kids and all and we had a great time. The pitches are at the back of a pub, which could be off putting for some but we never got bothered, the locals were friendly.

Toilets were in the pub which is nt great, but get a porter pot hehe. The only downfall was the shower, it was a porter cabin which took 50p but at least 3 of us used the 50pence worth, oh and if you dont like spiders dont go in, but hey we are campers afterall. The shower was hot and refreshing.

Overall very good stay and great prices 8/10. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andys7571 1 review from this member

 All round nice site, for the price, nice flat level pitches. Lovely location of Welland, huge pitches for caravans. The pub was going through some building work, which we were not told about when booked, so toilets were a portaloo and showers were very very basic. Shop about mile up road, very limited stock. Ideal place to stay if visiting show at three counties show ground. Access to site can be a problem as you gain access through gate in pub carpark, with no keep clear at gate, so you get the odd pub visiter not realising and parks over or very close to site entrance, so could be a problem for caravanners. Plenty of room for tents with plenty of room between you and next tent, will stay here again. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mistyp 2 reviews from this member

 Well this campsite is in the back of a pub back garden and looks like an extenstion of the car park, it is a small piece of grass that is very close to the road. The ground is flat.

The staff were a little standoffish and demanded that we tell them who was meeting us so they could pitch us together and then directed us to the field with only one other tent and said pitch anywhere!

The toilets are in the pub, they are clean and have toilet roll, soap and paper towels and are open all night.

The shower is some cabin stuck to the back of the pub and takes 50p. Did not use it so can not comment more.

The surrounding area is the Malverns and Ledbury castle, fabulous area for walking.

The food in the pub although took a while to arrive, was worth the wait. 4 of us ate and there were no complaints. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harihorse 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had the most wonderful weekend at this site. Great hospitality from Debbie and all her staff, friendly locals were very welcoming, food was absolutely superb.

A very dog friendly place with good walks and plenty of off lead places.

Everyone we spoke to enjoyed their stay as much as we did. Well maybe not the campers as the rain was horrendous!

10 a night with electric hook up. Bargain.

We will definitely be back again soon. 


Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sandii 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend at this site.

Although small, if you are self-sufficient in your unit, this site is fine. We found the toilets rather small and cold, but usually clean. They are the pub toilets, which are left open and so one cant really expect the same level you would get at a large, purpose built site.

We did not use the shower (there is only one), but had a look in and it was basic - no space to change, just the cubicle itself.

We could not get any TV reception at all, but mobile was OK. Another review mentions wifi access, and we chose this site on this basis (I have to work on a sunday using my laptop and remote internet access) There is a Wifi signal, but it is VERY VERY weak. We tried repeatedly in the Van and got nothing, so spoke to the landlady who said I was welcome to try in the pub, but that they do not get great access and it if often lost for days at a time. Even in the pub, positioned directly below the router upstairs, I could not keep connection for more than 3 or 4 minutes.

The pub itself is lovely. Good beer, reasonably priced. Had 3 guest ales on while we were there. The food was also fantastic - I`d strongly advise booking for sunday lunch.

There is a spar shop close by, but it is not easy to find - infact the whole area is spoiled by some of the worst and most inadequate signposting we have ever encountered! Be prepared to use your SatNav to the max! 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dome 3 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice site, especially if you have dogs and like walking as there are plenty of places close where you can explore.
Campers use the pub Toilets which Tony & Debs kindly leave open all night, there are 2 for ladies and 1 hand wash basin and are kept clean. There is 1 shower for the whole site but somehow it works!.
Land lord and lady are very helpful and friendly. There are electric and non electric pitches most being very flat and grassy, but be warned that it is popular so make sure you book ahead, the food in the pub is excellent and gets very very busy. ENJOY! 


Date of Visit: November 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HONESTY2 6 reviews from this member

 First visit to this pub site was for bonfire night. We arrived in the dark and parked up on the car park whilst we went into the pub to book in. The landlady was very pleasant and helpful and told us all we needed to know. On the Friday night pub was very busy with locals who were all very friendly and we had a great night. The shower was what only could be described as very small box with a charge of 50p. The toilets were the ones used by the pub and were left open 24/7. We used the pub on several occasions and every time we were made welcome, the food is very good and at a reasonable price. The landlady and landlord are relatively new to the pub but they have got plans to improve the site facilities after they have finished improvements in the pub. All in all we had a great time whilst using this site we are going back before Christmas and we would recommend this site to all. 


Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davebutters 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site in the dark. Make sure you enter the car park and NOT the road next to the pub as we did - it was pitch black and had to reverse the caravan back onto the main road. The lad who served my missus in the pub wasn't very helpful, just took our money and told us to enter the site via the car park and follow the road round-nothing about the services, or rules etc. We did find the water and combined elsan/grey drain all in the same place behind the pub.eventually, same with the loo and shower - err. Quite basic but ok for a weekend away.

Flagstone tracks for caravan weren't level and site quite muddy but it is winter. On the second night we had torrential rain and very high winds but fortunately the site is well closed in by trees so we were quite well protected, must look very nice in the summer.

TV signal is not the best, couldn't get Freeview even though it's in the area, mobiles work ok and there is WiFi there - we have a Status 530 aerial.

Main road can be a little noisy but it does get a lot quieter after 10pm - just be careful of the speeds that some travel on it.
There are some lovely towns close by such as Upton Upon Severn, Little Malvern, Great Malvern etc.

Never tried out the pub after the "welcome" from the lad behind the bar, not rude, just not helpful. Not used to that. No noise from it though.

It's definitely a site worth visiting though. The area is very nice.the price including electricity at 10 per night was very good.
The lady I booked the site through was very pleasant in emails. If visiting the area again we'd have no issue visiting this site.
Oh, some of the routes to the M50/M5 through the towns can be a little "tight" due to road widths etc - especially in traffic. 


Previous     63 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Marlbank Inn child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Marlbank Inn?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Marlbank Inn dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malvern      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement