Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coxford Meadow Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Coxford Meadow Campsite Reviews

Coxford Meadow Campsite
Coxford Meadow
St Gennys
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0NS
Tel: 01840 230707
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dom0190 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site

Great owners and fantastic facilities

Very clean

Would definitely recommend to anyone

The kids play area is great and is enclosed so the children cant escape

Pitches are very large and took my 8m x 5m tent with ease

Great position for bude and crackington haven

The site has fantastic views of the countryside and the sea with some fantastic sun sets

We will be returning next and can't wait 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bayley321 2 reviews from this member

 Nice camp site, very helpful owners. We stayed for just under two weeks, the weather was awful.

We arrived late and had to pitch in the dark, one of the owners helped us pitch.

All facilities were clean and very useable. Showers had plenty of space and loads of free hot water.

The pub just up the road was very good and you got a 10% discount if you came from this campsite.

Nearest supermarket is Morrison's in Bude, but don't go on a Sunday afternoon as it is chaos.

All in all I would highly recommend this site. Lovely people and a very friendly atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HelenJ47 17 reviews from this member

 A wonderful little site with excellent clean facilities. Had to endure the awful weather at the beginning of the week but our tent stood up, thank goodness. Useful having fridge/freezer which we used to refreeze our iceblocks. There is a microwave and washing machine, which were well used but not by us. Kids enjoyed playing the pool table and joining in the football. There was a little play area for little ones. Even though the site was nearly full, I didn't have to queue at the toilets or wash facilities (2 of each for ladies and gents). Site is just outside Crackington Haven where we spent a whole day sitting on the pebbly beach whilst kids body boarded. There are lifeguards on duty all day. No dogs policy which most owners adhered to. We recommend the cornish pasties and cooked breakfast in the Cabin Cafe. Delicious. There are several walks along the coast. Tintagel and Boscastle are close by and we found out that it was 10 years since the floods which hit Boscastle and Crackington Haven on 16 August 2004. The nearest supermarket is Morrison in Bude. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful and was always on hand. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lozilou 1 review from this member

 We recently camped at Coxford Meadow for a quick week end break. The owner was most helpful, I emailed her several times before asking questions regarding times of arrival, facilities etc and she responded very quickly. As the site was quite quiet on the Friday evening we were met by Ann and given a choice of pitches. They are all on the flat and well spaced out. All the facilities are modern and kept exceptionally clean. We were very grateful for the use of the fridge/freezer to keep our essentials cool. During the weekend Ann enquired to make sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed which was also very thoughtful! It is set in a beautiful area with gorgeous walks in every direction. Now we have found this site we will definitely be stopping at Coxford Meadow again later on in the summer. Thanks to the very caring owners we had a lovely relaxed week end! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Davemw 21 reviews from this member

 Spent a really great week here, nice quite site with plenty of room between tents etc, nice views all round, everything to hand, very helpful hosts that looked after us, Very clean showers & toilets, with hot water all/every time we used them. Someone on hand to help if needed.

Parking at the beach was very limited and most time unless very early it was full, the walks around the site were good in any direction !

Would recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rugbyrob 1 review from this member

 What a lovely place. Very helpful hosts an superb facilities. Loads of places to see. Local shops just up the road. Bigger town just a quick drive away. Ideal for the surfers an lovely an quiet at night. Views of the countryside awesome. There's a footpath down to the beach. Nice but bit steep. Very clean and well kept site. Could do with some sand on the beach [lol] water lovely. O yea awesome pasties,

Well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: RobSmith56 2 reviews from this member

 Just had to give a big thanks to Ann and Rodney at this fantastic site. My stepson and I got into difficulties on the SWCP and were late getting into Crackington from Tintagel. After a few garbled phone conversations(Erratic signal), Rodney came down to the pub to look for us and take us the last mile up the hill to the camp site. After pitching our tent and then rushing back down for food, Rodney collected us again. What a hero! The site is beautifully laid out and the showers and WC's are spotless and free too!Could not have wished for more and will definitely be back to stay again. Only downside is not being able to give more than 10 on the ratings. Thank you so much. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Zoebowie1 2 reviews from this member

 Terrific friendly campsite.

The facilities are very well kept the owner is always on the go keeping it spotless. Washing machine fridge freezer microwave all available.

There is a lounge with tv and pool table which I would imagine very useful for families when camping.

One mile from beach very steep hill coming back but buses are available 50 meters from site entrance.

Good child and dog friendly pub overlooking bay but the real gem is the cabin cafe for their home cooked and delicious food.

Ps No dogs allowed on beach in summer

Stunning walks on coastal path. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jennykevin 5 reviews from this member

 We recently stayed two nights at Coxford Meadow. We telephoned to enquire about availability and were asked to telephone to advise approximate time of arrival, which seemed very reasonable.

We were charged 6 per person per night which we thought was excellent value. There were no additional charges. The loos, showers and wash-up areas were very clean - washing up liquid and J-cloths were provided which was great. There was a fridge and freezer which we made use of.

This is a friendly, well kept small site. I think there may be a slight problem with availability of loos and showers if the campsite was full, just two loos and two showers per gender might struggle to cope if the campsite was full. When we stayed there were 7/25 pitches in use and absolutely no problem - in fact I don't think I ever used any facility at the same time as another camper!

An excellent site which we look forward to visiting again soon. Great location for exploring this part of north Cornwall.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lee1717 1 review from this member

 Coxford meadow is a fantastic campsite. We camped there for 6 nights and wouldn't hesitate to go back. The site is well looked after and although only has 2 toilets and 2 showers per gender, they are well maintained and absolutely spotless. There's loads of room for the kids to run around in the middle of the site. The campsite owners are a fab couple who seem to always be about for a chat or to offer any advice on possible days out. Would definitely recommend this campsite 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coxford Meadow Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement