Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coxford Meadow Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Coxford Meadow Campsite Reviews

Coxford Meadow Campsite
Coxford Meadow
St Gennys
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0NS
Tel: 01840 230707
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2021 to 11/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 12/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HookerOne 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site in a lovely setting, only 30 odd pitches so even when fully booked it didn’t feel overcrowded. We were personally welcomed and showed to our pitch by the owners who were always on hand if you needed anything.

The pitches are quite large and there is plenty of electric hook ups available if required. There is a maze and small play area for the smaller children. Our son had a great time playing here and we could keep an eye on him at all times from our tent. The older children and more athletic parents can make use of the small football goal or basketball hoop which are both in the centre of the site.

The facilities were spot on, with adequate hot water provided throughout the day. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer for a small fee, the added bonus of free use of a fridge freezer and microwave was very useful. The showers and toilets were always kept very clean.

The walk to the nearest pub in Crackington Haven takes about 20 minutes and is worth it for the views in the evening, the walk back is up hill but it didn’t seem too much trouble after a couple of Cornish ‘Rattlers’.

We had a great holiday and were well looked after, we will be returning to this wonderful site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nuttyneat 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in July and I have to say that its a lovely site with fantastic views of the countryside. There is play area which is perfectly safe for little ones to explore, my children loved playing in the little house and on the swings, there is also a little wooded area for the children to run around. My son spent a few hours hunting for monsters in there!

The toilet/shower blocks were clean & to a good standard, there is also a laundry room and a games room which came in handy especially when it was raining!

The owners are lovely people & were often seen wandering around the site either cleaning it or just making sure that everyone was ok & didn't need anything. They even helped us get our tent packed away whilst it was throwing it down with rain & blowing a gale force wind.

The site is in a brilliant location for those that love the beach & those that enjoy long walks. There are some amazing cliff walks around widemouth bay.

We had a lovely time here & the only problem we had was the weather. We ended up leaving early simply because the weather was awful, but we will return next year because this site is a little gem. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laura65 2 reviews from this member

 This is 1 of the nicest sites I have ever stayed in, small, quiet, but with everything you needed- hot showers, hairdryer, fridge, freezer, games room, play area, all included in the price.
20 minute walk to Crackington which has a nice pub, cafe, surf shop. Helpful, friendly owners too. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joag 2 reviews from this member

 I love this campsite and am telling everyone about it. Nice and small, with only 30 pitches, on top of a hill with fabulous views.

I organised a group camping trip for 33 people (26 tents). The owners were friendly and incredibly helpful. There was plenty of hot water in the very clean showers and a shared fridge/freezer.

The nearest pub is a bit of a walk away but nothing too arduous. The food's not cheap but it's right on the sea and has great views. There is a bit of an uphill walk back up to the site.

The group went walking on the coastal path, climbing on the cliffs, cycling, surfing and horseriding. Something for everyone. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bakerbusboy 6 reviews from this member

 Great site. You are personally welcomed by the owners, and they take you to your pitch. They come round 2-3 times a day, in case you want them, or a chat, but they don't check up on you and happily leave you if you don't approach them.
Quiet site, only one field so easy to keep an eye on children. Playground in adjacent field, but only the one way on and off, through the camping field, so even the youngest are safe. There is a games room with (free) pool table, bar football & tv. There is free use of a fridge, freezer & microwave.
There is a washing machine and tumble dryer for a small charge. The showers are free, although they only last for about 10 seconds before you have to press the button again! There are washing-up sinks, and they even provide dish cloths & washing up liquid!
Facilities were always clean, and when we were there the site was full but there were still no queues and plenty of hot water all round.
The nearest beach is not really walkable, but there are sea views off parts of the site. The biggest downfall of the site is that there is no shop, not even milk or bread. The nearest shop is about a mile away. The nearest gas is about 3 miles away. Overall a fantastic site, really great holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tommy50 4 reviews from this member

 It says ideal for walkers and the description is spot on. Despite the fear of losing the tent on the first night due to high winds. It was a fabulous few days break. It's off the beaten track and ideal for a quiet, tranquil break. It's well kept and very clean with the hospitality being first class. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jim Pye 2 reviews from this member

 If you want to get away from big commercial sites that are over crowded then this is the place to stay. Our kids loved it here. There is a small play area and maze through some trees to one end of the campsite (with no escape routes for smaller ones) and a large area in the middle of the field where they could run around to their hearts content. This made it very enjoyable for us as we could see the kids and not have to worry about them getting lost in a crowd of tents.

Although the facilities are not vast in number what is there is extremely clean and usable. There is also free use of a microwave and fridge which was unexpected but very welcome. The showers were also free.

The pitches are quite large and although some slope it is very gentle. The owners are fantastic and will do anything to help you relax and enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go again! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cjones956 1 review from this member

 This site has spectacular views of the rolling countryside though a brief taste of the ocean! The owners are a very lovely couple who are most friendly and helpful.

Amenities are very basic but all you really need, and kept very clean (considering the rain we had!)

Did suggest they invested in a baby bath for those, who like us have a child under 1yrs and not keen on showers. Was taken on board and they did say it was something they were thinking of- seeing us wash our baby in the sink helped the idea!

Would recommend this site and we would definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Supersunshine 15 reviews from this member

 This campsite was in a glorious setting, you could just see the sea and there was rolling countryside around us. The site was small and quiet, the owners very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are basic but completely adequate. The location, perfect for the Coast path. There was only one disappointment, the pub in Crackington Haven was closed, due to reopen in August, so made evening meals a bit harder to access, we had to walk 2 miles to the next nearest pub, at Wainhouse corner, which was worth it, as the food was lovely and reasonably priced.

Overall, the campsite would make an ideal base for walkers and those who want to stear away from the big sites with masses of people. We enjoyed our 2 night stay and felt at home playing on the free pool table and watching the TV! 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kittykat 2 reviews from this member

 Nice little site - clean toilets and nice new shower block. Free hot water and free hairdryer in the ladies. Washing up sink with hot water too, and they even provide a bowl / washing up liquid in case you've forgotten it!

Reception area has a free pool table and fridge that campers can use as well as lots of leaflets about the area. Very friendly owners who are more than happy to help.

Quite a quiet site (only a few others there in April) and fairly small, so wouldn't imagine it would be that noisy even in the middle of summer.

Nice location, half way between the main road and beach at Crackington Haven. There are 2 nice pubs, both of which do excellent food - one by the beach (about 20mins walk) and one at the junction with the main road (just a bit further). Also a petrol station and post office / shop just over a mile away. Convenient for the coast path too. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coxford Meadow Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5443 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement