Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Coxford Meadow Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Coxford Meadow Campsite Reviews

Coxford Meadow Campsite
Coxford Meadow
St Gennys
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0NS
Tel: 01840 230707
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/04/2021 to 11/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 12/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lee1717 1 review from this member

 Coxford meadow is a fantastic campsite. We camped there for 6 nights and wouldn't hesitate to go back. The site is well looked after and although only has 2 toilets and 2 showers per gender, they are well maintained and absolutely spotless. There's loads of room for the kids to run around in the middle of the site. The campsite owners are a fab couple who seem to always be about for a chat or to offer any advice on possible days out. Would definitely recommend this campsite 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Halina29 1 review from this member

 We visited this campsite four years ago and said that we would return. A very cold but sunny day we arrived and were not disappointed. If anything it was even better. Clean toilets hot showers, perfect hosts, freedom for the children. This is a small no frills campsite which is perfect for families who don't want a 'clubhouse'. It is ideally situated for exploring the local area. Someone posted that there is nowhere to walk a dog. We don't have a dog, but if you turn right at the entrance to the campsite and walk 30 metres down the lane you will find a lovely footpath. A gem in Cornwall. See you soon 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Granville45 7 reviews from this member

 Once again, we received a fantastic welcome from the owners who are always so accommodating and friendly. This was the first time we had used a caravan and found the hardstanding was excellent, despite the grass being a little waterlogged. The owners went out of their way to supply a tarpaulin so that we could use the area for our awning.

Despite this years awful weather, the campsite was again immaculate and although it was near the end of the season, the owners were doing their utmost to make sure everyone had a usable pitch although I fear they may have to re-seed the grass ready for next year.

We love this campsite - it is excellent for families and we always feel safe letting our daughter roam in the play area and make new friends.

Well done for making our annual pilgrimage to Cornwall so welcoming and enjoyable. See you both soon! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lillie73 19 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site on a very windy day, as the day progressed the wind got worse but the owners spent all afternoon checking everyones guy ropes, and were still working at 9.o0 at night helping the campers to pack their tents away.

Although it states dog friendly site there is absolutely no where close to take them for a walk.

We ended up walking to Crackington Haven but it is down country lanes with no footpaths and the hill is a killer coming back up, was going to come back by bus but it only ran every two hours 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nobles 2 reviews from this member

 Don't want to praise this site too much as you'll all book it! Joined our family on site for 5 nights. Superb views, so pretty.

Facilities always spotless. Owners so helpful and friendly.

Grandchildren loved the playground. Could easily keep an eye on them.

Site entrance needs care when approaching with a caravan, but not difficult.

Site well placed to explore surrounding area.

Just a lovely spot and would certainly return if Ann & Rod could only guarantee the weather!

Thank you for a lovely, memorable stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joneses 1 review from this member

 I really don't want to tell you how wonderful this site is because you will all rush there! It's not just the big pitches or the wonderful play area, nor is it the ultra clean facilities, the great view or the good price.

This is a perfect campsite for those who want to relax, know the children are safe and recieve a friendly welcome everyday from the owners. They are lovely people who go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful.

Crackingdon beach is lovely but we prefer Widemouth which is only a stone through away and allows dogs all year round.

We go abroad and do Centre Parcs but I never relax as much, compared to Coxford. We are on our sixth visit and will be going for years to come.

Only negative. The cow in the next field is a bit loud sometimes! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tench1234 9 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at this campsite three times now and it is definitely the best. Very close to crackington haven where there is a pub that does very good food and one of the best places to see the sunset. Very handy for bude about 8 miles away. The site is very clean. The toilets /showers very clean. I've always enjoyed myself at coxford meadow and hope to visit again very soon. If I could give more than 10 out of 10 I would. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caro5 1 review from this member

 I stayed on this campsite as part of walking the SW coast path and would recommend it to everyone. The owners are genuinely friendly and concerned, ensuring I knew about the en suite room to stay in should my tent be battered as the forecast was very dodgy that week! There is lots of information available in the cosy games room about local attractions and Anne was always happy to answer any questions. The site has all the right facilities, is clean and lovingly tended and the owners kindness was much appreciated. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Shelliusphogg 1 review from this member

 What a friendly and welcoming campsite!

We arranged to camp for one night and were desperately trying to be cheerful about the forthcoming weather warnings of 60mph winds and torrential rain.

However, our wonderful hosts were kind enough to suggest that we instead try their newly refurbished double en suite apartment. My partner and I jumped at the chance (I have to say the idea of camping in that weather wasn't as welcoming as the joy of a warm double bed!)

We were looked after well by Anne and Rod. They were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

I would recommend this site as it is in a lovely location, run by lovely people, easy to get to surrounding areas within minutes by car, and with clean, hot showers - its a godsend! 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gill F 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent service from owners from time of booking to leaving. Good facilities and given personal tour on arrival by owner. Very clean and looks like newly refurbished showers and toilets. Plenty of hot water and free washing up. Free use of microwave and freezer.

Good size pitches and views of sea from some. There were only one or two other campers for most of our stay and it was therefore very quiet - which we like. Most of those who were staying appeared to be walkers. We were happy to leave our bikes chained to a tree when we went out and know that the owners kept a close eye on the campsite for extra security.

Steep walk down to Crackington Haven and pub quite expensive. Pub at Wainwright Corner better value but you need a vehicle to get there in the evening.

We didn't have an electric hook up as we felt this was expensive on top of the 7 per person site fee. Perhaps the provision of metered electricity could be investigated as we have found this a much fairer way of charging units like us who have a limited number of electrical items and who are not on site for many hours a day.

We felt the access to the site would be difficult for any vehicle larger than ours (6m long) and perhaps impossible for a caravan? 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Coxford Meadow Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Coxford Meadow Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement