Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Millbridge Farm > Reviews

Millbridge Farm
Howden Lane
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 656255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dizzydd1 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic little site. EHU and grass patches available. Local village pub has some great food. Bus stop at the end of the lane to either take you to York. Site has one block of unisex toilets (very basic). Don't let this put you off though. The owners are however making improvements over the next year or so. Have been there before and will definitely go back again 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jtaw45 2 reviews from this member

 Great site ideally situated for everything you could want. 5 minute easy walk to the village pub which serves nice meals, directly opposite the Marina and adjacent to the trans pennine cycle track. You can cycle with your family into York without worrying about traffic, it really couldn't be safer (or flatter). There is a bus service directly into York City Centre which runs 300 yards from the site entrance. It is also only 2 miles from Designer Outlet retail park. There is something for everyone. Bishopthorpe is a steady one and a half miles down the cycle track and has 3 pubs that all serve food.

The site is very well kept with expansion currently taking place, this doesn't in any way affect your stay. The toilet and shower block is adequate but new facilities are planned for 2017 which will further enhance this wonderful site.

Fresh eggs are available to buy on site and also some of the best Pork chops you'll taste along with other pork and lamb products.

The owner is very friendly. I would also advise booking well in advance as this gem of a site is in high demand and it's not hard to see why. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shelagh llew 2 reviews from this member

 Love this site, we have been regular visitors since it opened the last time November 2015, the cycle route between york and Selby passes by the site and its also good for walking the dogs. The owners are lovely and nothing is too much trouble if you have any problems they are always available to help, the plans for this site look great and can't wait to visit again at the end of February 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Geoffschofield 2 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to Millbrigde Farm for the last few years and have got to know the owner Andy very well. Its a lovely little site. If you enjoy cycling the Selby York cycle ride is just ten yards away. The york marina is only 70 yards away at the other side of the road so you can go watch the boats go past or go into their nice cafe which is also licensed.

The bus stop to get into York is just yards away from the site so we jump on the bus there go into York for a few hours and if by accident have too many we come back in taxi instead of the bus.

On Andys little farm he has got lots of rare sheep and also hens which are very friendly and when wev are there they come right upto our motorhome.

With us having a rv we use our own toilet and shower but Andy has put some showers and toilets in. I know he bought the units second hand but you have to walk before run and even though they are not new they do the job and knowing Andy he will modernise them asap.

Even when its been raining we have never got the rv stuck due to Andy making a good job of the drainage so the water drains away good.

We love coming to York and Andy always makes you welcome and sometimes doesn't even ask us for the money until the last day Every time we leave we say to Andy see you again and he always says thankyou

Geoff Schofield Joyce Kershaw Wakefield. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doleys2 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, spacious pitches, facilities extremely basic, you are warned about low water pressure when you arrive and they are right. Would go again, would totally recommend if facilities were updated. Word is updating will take place if so absolute gem of a site. Cycle track on your door and lovely walks round river, welcoming pubs and very dog friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Runningman856 3 reviews from this member

 Location is great. About 15 min drive to centre of York. Easy to find (used satnav). Very quiet location opposite York marina and next to Trans-Pennine cycle route (which is good for walks too).

Access is just off the main road, through a gate which is padlocked (You get the padlock code on arrival). Provides security but can be a bit of a pain getting out of car when raining! Site is a fenced off grass paddock. Area was well kept and pitches spacious. We used a hook-up, and the points indicated where to pitch (pitches are not otherwise marked). Tents, caravans and motorhomes shared the grass paddock. The site is on a farm so was surrounded by fields of sheep. Can't fault the location and pitches.

The big downside to this site was the washing/toilet facilities. Two portakabins that have certainly seen better days and were not exactly clean. One contained the toilets. Men and women used the same toilets (I don't like this arrangement at all). Of the 4 or so cubicles, one was locked from the inside (it was broken) and one had no lock at all. We were lucky that the site was not busy, in peak periods the use of these toilets could be very uncomfortable. The other portakabin had a pot-wash sink and 2 shower cubicles. These were cleaner than the toilet block but had a couple of issues. The water pressure was very low (this was stated on a sign), and the shower tray didn't drain quickly which left me standing in an ankle deep pool of dirty water. Not ideal. On the positive side, they do have plans to install new facilities. When this is done (and if it is done right) this should solve any gripes about the site.

There aren't any other facilities on-site (that we could see), but there's a small shop in the marina (very basic) and a cafe (on the expensive side). There's a pub a short walk away in Naburn village (The Blacksmiths), although we didn't use it we heard good things about it. There is a lovely chippy about 2 miles away.

In summary, a good site for a weekend close to York. Very basic facilities. I would recommend though for a short break. Will be significantly improved with the new toilet/washing block. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lesley Cunningham 1 review from this member

 Spent 3 nights here and loved it. A pretty little site with stunning views. There's lots to do in and around Naburn, we wished we had more time to explore. The walk along the cycle path is beautiful. The owner was friendly and helpful and the site was well maintained. The site has a coded lock so is very secure for little ones who can roam free. The toilets are basic but clean and hygienic. Great value for money, looking forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jemgrimshaw 1 review from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend at Millbridge farm. Having read a few of the reviews on here we were slightly concerned about what the facilities would be like. However we had no need to worry at all. The facilities are fairly basic as mentioned BUT they are spotlessly clean and fully functional. The owners were welcoming and friendly, and made us feel at home straight away. The site is perfectly positioned for visiting the marina, the village of Naburn and has plenty of beautiful walks to take the dogs on. The pitch was flat and well maintained. The main thing I loved about the site was the security. The whole site is fenced off and the gate is locked with a coded lock. It made us feel very at ease with letting the children explore and was lovely for them to have some freedom. We made some fantastic memories here and will definitely be returning next year. Thank you for having us Millbridge Farm! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HenryJF 8 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an excellent weekend camping at this ideally located site. Within walking distance is the Blacksmiths Arms and the Marina Cafe. A fantastic playground is situated behind the local village hall, appreciated not just by our 4 year old. The site itself was quiet and the pitches nice and flat with ample room. Yes the facilities are basic but having read the earlier reviews we came with that understanding. Fortunately everyone at the site was considerate and waited for the showers to empty before using the water. Two nights of torrential rain and the field drained easily (much to the disappointment of our puddle jumping little un).

Met by the friendly owner who took the time out to show us day old piglets and whose free range chickens provided gorgeous eggs for breakfast. Will definitely be heading back! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wallace L 8 reviews from this member

 The meadows are idylic pretty flat and well maintained the owner was there to meet us at the gates that are kept locked which is great for security. He was very nice and told us where to pitch and what was round about. The site was not full so there was ample room and the cycle track is right next to the site so our daughter was able to go riding she loved it. The facilities were very disappointing toilet block is an ancient portacabin shared men and women as are the 2 showers and washing up area housed in a second portacabin. The meadow we were camped in was right next to a country road which was surprisingly busy and noisy oh and no one mentioned the sewage works just up the road which contributed to the smell from the toilet blocks. We selected this site for the animals as we were taking our 3yr old granddaughter with us but felt that they were inaccessible. We expected the free range chickens to be wandering but they were also penned. Would not go to this site again. 
Management response: We would hope that any of our guests staying with us that have any problems would come and speak to us, I'm approachable at any time to discuss and resolve the best I can.

Regarding the toilet block some children staying on site had blocked up the drains on the toilet block so we had a unpleasant odour for a short time before I cleared the problem. We know that the facilities are very basic but they are clean. We are building a new toilet/shower block this coming winter.

As for the water treatment plant that is 1 mile away there is never any unpleasant smells coming from their works.

Regarding the busy road we are in a rural farming area and it is Harvest time.

As for the animals been unaccessible we are a working small farm not a petting farm, and the barbed wire is there to keep the animals in the fields, also our chickens are free roam 9.5 acres all are animals are visible but kept fenced for theirs and the publics safety.


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Millbridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbridge Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millbridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2691 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement