Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Millbridge Farm Reviews

Millbridge Farm
Howden Lane
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 656255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Noah2014 1 review from this member

 Great location for access to walks ie pennine trail, and cycling, all within short distance to historic city of York,

Lovely New owners of the campsite, friendly, helpful,

Site has showers, kids play area, good size tent pitches, clean and tidy,

York marina a short walk away, local pub in village of naburn, easy bus access 7 days a week york and Selby.

Overall a positive experience and definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sansmith 1 review from this member

 We have been to this site many times. Toilet block always warm and clean. Friendly farming family that run the site. Love to wake up to the sound of the goats, cockerels and cows.

Great village pub within walking distance and also nearby bus stop into York.

Bus gets very busy in the summer.

Great site. 


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 10ubie 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, great location with easy access to York. Fantastic bathroom facilities which were immaculate.

Friendly and very helpful site owner. Great pub and cafe at Marina within easy walking distance. Had stayed here previously in a tent and the toilet facilities are much improved.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 30 reviews from this member

 What a very pleasant campsite! I was originally looking to book the York Marina, but having watched their drone footage, noticed this campsite instead. So glad I opted for this campsite instead, it was flatter, hard standing, very clean indeed, a credit to its owners.

Having the animals just over the fence was an absolute delight. It was so funny when we were setting up, the chickens came racing across, almost as though they were welcoming us to the site.

We'd chosen a weekend where there were not many others on the site, however, this virtually gave us personal use of the shower/toilet facilities. The site was very close by to the designer outlet, easily accessible to visit York too.

Definitely a site I would recommend you to book, I certainly would use it again. Thank you to Andy and his family and the animals for such an enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helensp 5 reviews from this member

 A fabulous site. The hardstanding pitches are lovely and spacious, each with it's own picnic table and the shower block is immaculate. Also lovely to see the chickens wandering freely around the site.

The site is in a great location for cyclists, right next door to the cycle path into York which is an easy 30 minute cycle away.

We would definitely return to this excellent site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gdsm 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site, when we arrived was given a very good welcome, the site is absolutely fabulous nice big pitches, and one of the best toilet/ shower Blocks we have come across. The whole site was very well kept and fantastic surroundings, only 4 miles from the center of York but you would not know it. Very quite at night and lovely dark sky’s no light pollution, it is a must visit site. A really good pub in the village serving a warm welcome and lovely food. It’s a pity you can only score it 10 out of 10 because would give it much more. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hornibrook 1 review from this member

 My wife and I sited the Millbridge Farm on the weekend of September 8th and stayed for 2 nights. Two adults in a large 4 man tent with EHU was £22. 50 per night.

We went there based on reviews from this website and we were not disappointed.

Amenities:

The space allocated to us was very generous and protected by a high hedge at the rear of the pitch.

EHU was directly behind our pitch and easy to connect to.

The site is very well laid out with a new toilet block that is still a work in progress externally, but internally the fit out is excellent. The toilets and showers are excellently fitted out and the place was always immaculate.

There is not much lighting a round the site itself, so bring a torch in case you need to nip to the loo overnight. The toilets themselves have automatic lights externally and internally as you approach and enter, so it was not an issue for us.

Sheep are in the field next door and chickens and turkeys roam free, but they go away when you shoo them away. The Cockerels can wake you early in the morning if you are a light sleeper.

The Blacksmith Arms pub is a quarter mile walk from site.

The Marina Café is a 5 minute walk from the site.

The York – Selby cycle path is just outside the entrance.

The Park and ride is a 1. 25 mile walk or a 4 mile drive (as you need to go around road).

Attractions:

York town is only a 5 mile drive. We drove on Friday evening and parked up in a local car park, as it was after 6pm, the cost was only £2 for the evening. During 8am-6pm, it was £2. 20 per hour.

We used the Park and Ride on Saturday to get to York, from the Designer outlet. The cost of a return fare is £2. 90 per adult and the buses run every 15 mins and up until 8pm at night.

The Cycle path to York and Selby is just outside the entrance of the caravan park. York is 5 miles and Selby is 15 miles, it is an old railway line.

The area is very popular for walkers and cyclists.

There are too many good pubs in York to mention, but we found the olde quirky ones to be the best for atmosphere.

We would recommend a visit to the Blacksmiths Arms in Naburn village which is a quarter of a mile walk from the site. The staff are warm and friendly as are the locals and it is a dog friendly pub. Food was being served and although we did not eat, it looked really good.

We visited the Marina café for tea and scones and it was a lovely place – this is a 5 minute walk from the site.

We ate in the Duke of York pub in York and the food was very reasonably priced and very nice.

The site is an ideal setting and we will definitely be going back there.

I would highly recommend the site for the close proximity to York and the cycle paths etc. And local pubs, and park and ride. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maddiejoe 9 reviews from this member

 I almost don't want to leave a review as this site was perfect for us and wouldn't want it to become so popular that we wouldn't be able to book it again!

The grass and hard-standing pitches are a good size and not on top of one another, I think there are around 20. The facilities are very new so in immaculate condition. Although a bin in the dish-washing room would be handy, saves having to go into the toilets to put plate waste into the bins there. But they are only next door so not a real problem.

Andy the owner was very affable and the system is to telephone him as you arrive at the gate and he will give you the entry code to open the gates. The site is on a small working farm. So if you don't like cheeky hens, cockerels, turkeys etc visiting you all day plus noises from other animals then this isn't the site for you. Personally we found them quite entertaining. They've obviously been fed by previous campers so confidently hang around waiting for hand-outs and are totally fearless, to the point they will hop into your accommodation for a look around, but a 'shoo' made them hop out again, empty handed! They are very quiet at night though. There are eggs for sale by the gate.

The location is brilliant. There is a cycle-track, which has sculptures of the Solar system in planet distance and order from the sun as you go to York or Selby and which is accessed immediately next to the site. We had lovely, but expensive, coffee and cake at the marina which is just a few minutes walk away and as we were only there for two nights we didn't explore any of the recommended eateries around.

We had no children with us, but I would think it isn't suitable for any other than toddlers. As it is a small site, there is no playground and the track is a cinder type so bike riding (which older children like to do around campsites) wouldn't be brilliant.

We didn't ask about WIFI so don't know if there is any or not. Our phone provider is 3 - and seems to be not very good anywhere north of London or any other big city, especially bad in the north east countryside.

I'm not sure about public transport as we used our bikes to go to York and to the Outlet shopping centre. We did see quite large motorhomes parked in the centre of York by the road and in a car park by the river.

Can't wait to find a reason to come back to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jesspekjon 12 reviews from this member

 Booked here as a last minute break as my parents had already booked on so thought we'd join them. Really glad we did as we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here. The owner of the site seemed a very nice chap who came over to see us on to our pitch and then left us to it, he was always busy doing something as this is a working farm. There's chickens, cockerels and turkeys just roaming about everywhere which is great to see, they're not shy either as one chicken decided to make herself at home in our awning, we had a good laugh about it. The site itself is really well kept, a credit to the hard work of the owners. You can see that money is being spent on improvements, especially with the brand new shower/toilet block which I have to say is probably the best I've seen. Housing 2 free showers in each ladies and gents blocks. The toilets were spotlessly clean throughout our visit too, They also have a number of cubicle toilets, a free hair dryer and finally. I've found a site with an electric hand dryer that nearly takes your skin off haha, brilliant! The site also sells food produce such as meats for the BBQ and free range eggs, we took a dozen home and they were lovely. A 20-30 minute walk and we found ourselves in the lovely village of Bishopsthorpe where we visited the Mercia pub which was a great find and they allowed dogs in. We didn't eat however the food looked beautiful and it was busy which is always a good sign. All in all a brilliant weekend and we will definitely be back. Thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Winchman 7 reviews from this member

 Excellent very clean nice surrounding helpful people

Stayed for one night to test out a new Motorhome.

Very helpful people, spotless toilets and showers.

The animals on site are an added bonus but not an intrusion.

The Marina over the road is good for food, the White Swan 5 mins drive away is excellent.

The best thing is you can drive to the big outlet and use the park and ride to get in to York, free parking £10 return for a group of 4 adults. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Millbridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbridge Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millbridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement