Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Millbridge Farm > Reviews

Millbridge Farm
Howden Lane
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 656255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 51 to 59                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Oskaroon 2 reviews from this member

 Although their website states 12, I was charged 14 per night. This seemed rather a lot considering minimum facilities and the fact that 4 units were positioned very close together on a small area of hardstanding.

Apart from that it is a pleasant site with direct access to the cycle trail. The chickens are so friendly that we found one on board as we went past the Designer outlet. So we had to turn around and take her back. The chicken was not fazed and let us put her back over the gate. Motorhome owners be careful of a block in the centre of the drive, my doorstep casing fouled on it as I reversed in to drop off said chicken. 


Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RS199 14 reviews from this member

 What a superb, cheap and friendly run campsite this is. It's only been open a short time, but is first class already!

The charm of this place are the rare breed animals and various types of geese and turkey wandering around.

Right by the site is the 15ml Selby to York cycle track which is along a disused railway and being tarmac is a joy to either walk or cycle along.

Being new the site has no toilet block. There is one porta-loo, but when we were there it was for tents only. There is a chem. Disposal point and water taps.

The proud owner of the site told me he has big plans for 2013, including a toilet block.

The site is level, all pitches have E. H. The entrance is good and wide and the gate has a coded lock, making the field secure if you have youngsters wandering around. Speaking of youngsters, don't forget to ask the owners young daughter for some fresh eggs!

The York Park and Ride is 1ml. Away. There is a pub in the village, but we spent all our time walking the cycle track so I can't comment on that.

Don't let the lack of toilets put you off, this is one gem of a site, in an excellent location and I wish the owner every success in his venture. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Heanorboy 2 reviews from this member

 My partner and I have just returned after 5days on this site. It is very quiet and relaxing watching the sheep and goats. We had the free range eggs for breakfast very nice too. The cycle track adjacent to the site is ideal if you are a walker or cyclist. Very easy to get into York centre or a 1 mile walk up Naburn lane to the designer outlet park and ride is also a option. If the weather is fine sitting by the river on the marina grounds 200 yards away where there is a small cafe watching the boats up and down the river is good. The blacksmiths arms in Naburn village, 2 minutes walk away, is a very good pub, the meals are excellent - they are quite expensive and the drinks too, but the landlord and customers are sociable. The site owners are a great hard working couple, providing good service, although a shower and toilet block with better elsan facilities would be a major benefit to this site 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulnorwich 2 reviews from this member

 My wife, and I recently stayed at MillBridge Farm for 5 nights with our three young children (under 4). We really enjoyed our stay, and would love to return. The site was nice and quite, pitches are a good size (and when we were there there were only three other tents/caravans). There are chemical disposal facilities and a portable loo (no shower), which was nice and clean.

Andy, the farmer / owner was extremely friendly and helpful, even helping us with a make-shift repair for our newly purchased tent which had a problem! We were also able to buy some lovely fresh eggs, laid that day by very free-range chickens.

Our girls had a wonderful time, being allowed to stroke and feed the rare-breed goats in pens nearby pens.

There is a great cycle way within a few metres of the site, that runs along a disused railway line between Selby and York, which we enjoyed a lovely walk along. Also nearby in Naburn is a really nice playground for children, which you can get too along the cycle way. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lezza 3 reviews from this member

 Had two days on this lovely quiet little site in a lovely part of the world if its peace & quiet you want then this is the place for you I can see this place going from strenght to strenght site is just outside the lovely village of naburn with a very good local pub with great food we must have picked the two hottest days of the year we got back to our tent on tues to find it was 103 deg inside the tent will be popping back very good value and perfect for york and a wander down to naburn lock was well worth it keep up the good work 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jill123 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. Great cycle path into York on the doorstep, passing the racecourse and the riverbank, only 4 miles to York so walk able too. Good bus service in the village into York.

No showers on site and only one chemical toilet for campers but didn't find this a problem as only staying 2 nights and for 10 a night for our tent we thought this was reasonable.

Lovely pub in Naburn just 2 minutes walk away with good food and the marina next door.

All in all enjoyed our stay and will return to do more of the cycle route 65. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tentaholics 1 review from this member

 Just returned from an overnight stay in our tent for two at millbridge. Set just opposite naburn marina it is a beautiful setting due to the selection of animals including sheeps, chickens and a billy goat nearby and large field it allows you to feel like you are in the heart of countryside despite been only approx 15minute away from yorks city centre.

We had a spacious pitch, very clean toilet and the owners informed us of there future plans for improving the facilities.

You couldn't ask for more for a small caravan/camping farm and the fresh free range eyes available are delicious! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Shelagh llew 2 reviews from this member

 Myself and my partner with granddaughter and dog visited this site last weekend, it is in a lovely position opposite naburn marina.

The owner was very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, my granddaughter was allowed to feed the goats, it felt a very safe place for children to play freely.

The village is only a short walk away where the Blacksmiths arms serve lovely food and dogs and children are welcome. The bus stop for york is a couple of hundred metres away and the York cycle path runs right past the site.

There is a toilet on site which I never had to use as we have one on van but the area where the toilet, elsan point and recycling bins are is very clean and tidy.

We enjoyed our stay that much we are going back in a couple of weeks. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happycampers1978 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Millbridge Farm. The Farm is situated in the lovely village of Naburn opposite the Marina with plenty of walks close by and cycle track which takes you directly into York we will be returning with our bikes next time!

There is a lovely pub within the village that serves food and allows dogs. For the Children there not only are there the lovely walks but also a great play area next to the village hall just 5 minutes walk away. For direct access into York, there is a bus stop at the end of the lane.

The site itself is very pretty and peaceful. There are rare breed sheep, goats and chickens on site and you can buy fresh eggs for your breakfast. We felt so relaxed and at home on site and the owner Andy is very friendly.

There is a very tidy area for waste and recycling. And although there are no showers at the moment but for those wanting to use their own facilities you are never far from a fresh water tap so nice and easy to fill your water back up!

We would definitely recommend this site to anyone wanting a peaceful relaxing break away. We went away with our two little girls and we all want to return again very soon. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 59     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Millbridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbridge Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millbridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement