Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Millbridge Farm > Reviews

Millbridge Farm
Howden Lane
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 656255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ktqcumber 11 reviews from this member

 Initially this camp looked fantastic, set in a smallholding surrounded by fields of sheep, goats, chickens and geese. Unfortunately the fences are topped with barbed wire, so we were constantly having to watch our 3 year old as he desperately wanted to feed grass to the animals by reaching over.

The shared toilet facilities are very old though clean. They are in the sort of portacabin which sits above the waste tank, so that on hot days it really stinks. A separate portacabin holds the 2 showers and washing up area. This is in a lot better condition, though has a problem with the water pressure, so that if someone uses the water whilst you showered the water turned of until they had finished then returned cold!

A freezer would also have been appreciated for our freezer blocks 
Management response: We would hope that any of our guests staying with us that have any problems would come and speak to us, I'm approachable at any time to discuss and resolve the best I can.

Regarding the toilet block some children staying on site had blocked up the drains on the toilet block so we had a unpleasant odour for a short time before I cleared the problem. We know that the facilities are very basic but they are clean. We are building a new toilet/shower block this coming winter.

As for the water treatment plant that is 1 mile away there is never any unpleasant smells coming from their works.

Regarding the busy road we are in a rural farming area and it is Harvest time.

As for the animals been unaccessible we are a working small farm not a petting farm, and the barbed wire is there to keep the animals in the fields, also our chickens are free roam 9.5 acres all are animals are visible but kept fenced for theirs and the publics safety.


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lou Holden 1 review from this member

 My husband and I have just returned from an enjoyable two day break at Naburn near York. This campsite was basic but very clean. A very level pitch with several electric hook ups. The site has a small holding of animals and the chickens are very welcoming! Quiet location, very near to the Marina with a local shop and bar/cafe. Very picturesque village of Naburn (post card standard). Welcoming local pub The Blacksmith Arms for a bite and a pint. Only a 15 minute bus ride to the center of York city for historic sightseeing. On our next visit we will bring the bicycles as the sustrans cycle route to York, is adjacent to Millbridge Farm. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lesleyfoxf 2 reviews from this member

 We've just stayed at Millbridge Farm, myself, my hubby, my nearly 2 year old and George the tortoise in our touring van.

The site is very well maintained (in fact George complained about the lack of dandelions to munch on), in a lovely peaceful location. The caravan was backed onto the field that contained sheep and chickens and the toddler loved to wake up on a morning to see the sheep.

The family that own the farm are very friendly and provided excellent customer service.

The field is closed off by a large gate with a key coded lock so I was never nervous about the toddler running around with her ball.

Yes the toilet blocks need some updating, there is one cabin with loos and one with showers, both are kept very clean. It's not enough to spoil a lovely peaceful spot. The nearest pub serves lovely food and is within walking distance.

Would really recommend this site and will be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vwlou 1 review from this member

 Just spent an extremely pleasant weekend at this delightful campsite right next to the planet cycle trail from selby to York. I found it was a peaceful, picturesque and well maintained campsite with very friendly and helpful owners.

I shall definitely return here with my family and would recommend this LS to everyone.

Ideal for walkers and cyclists. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gs rider 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a great weekend at millbridge farm we pre read all the reviews Yes the toilets and showers are dated But they are very clean and well looked after this site is close to York city centre yet is rural and seems miles away we paid 17 quid per night A cheap b&b in York is 50 notes each very friendly owners Friendly neighbours Will definitely return 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hayley31 1 review from this member

 Just visited Millbridge farm for the first time. Great country site with good location for walking, cycling, and river, only 5 mins drive to york. Local pub just short walk with great food. The owners very helpfully and friendly, very well kept site level with spacious pitches, toilets basic but very clean and do the job. We will most definitely be returning soon 10/10! 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dizzydd1 4 reviews from this member

 We have a teardrop camper and managed to get a lovely corner spot by the chickens. Lovely flat site. Three fields in total (the owners are going to extend the site and upgrade all facilities next year. We had a wonderful time. Owners are helpful and friendly. Nice large spaces between other campers. Lovely waking up in the morning to the sound of lambs bleating. Well positioned for York as only about 3 miles away to city centre. Lovely cycle/walk path and local pub about 5 mins walk away with delicious food. Toilet facilities basic but as previously mentioned they are upgrading next year. These are kept clean though. Felt secure as padlocked gate with combination lock. Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Grooney 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful weekend at Millbridge Farm. We were looking for a quiet weekend retreat with space and walks nearby. Millbridge fit the bill perfectly. Waking up to lambs chasing ducks in the next field was lovely. The facilities were as described basic but clean with an upgrade due next year. We would definitely recommend this site and will definitely be returning.

A hidden gem 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mandreed 24 reviews from this member

 Currently this is a basic site. There are plans to upgrade it which look fantastic but this review is based on what is there now. I phoned on day of arrival and was told there was room. The female site owner was friendly and provided us with the combination for the gate in case she wasn't in when we arrived.

The site is a well drained mown flat grassy field with hedges along one side and a field full of sheep on the other. There is a communal unisex toilet cabin/shed with 3 or 4 usable cubicles and the same number of basins. There are some disused urinals in the same room too. There is a separate cabin with two showers and a washing up sink. The facilities are functional but not at all pretty. The shower was clean and warm but not powerful as the water pressure is very low however there is a sign making you aware of this before you venture in.

There is no play area but if the site isn't too full there is space to kick a ball. (A coach full of students arrived whilst we were there and pitched 15 tents covering half the site!)

There are electric hook ups but even though we didn't use one, given that we were in a camper, we were charged the same price (If paying cash make sure you have the right money as the male owner took 20 and didn't return with our change).

The site is well located for York and a few minutes drive from the Park and Ride at the Designer Outlet.

We liked the location but with the facilities as they are and at the price they are, sorry but we won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MollyD 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed with friends on the site in April 2014. Ideal location for York, by car, bike or park and ride. The site has easy access and is flat and level. Very friendly and helpful owners. Toilet and shower block basic, but serviceable, plenty of power points, 2 water taps, chemical waste and grey water close by. The cycle track to York and Selby is 50 meters from the site entrance. York outlet 5 mins by car, this is where the park and ride goes from, 2. 70 for an adult. Parking in York it's self is expensive. We will definitely use this site again. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Millbridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbridge Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millbridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3252 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement