Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Millbridge Farm

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > York > Millbridge Farm > Reviews

Millbridge Farm
Howden Lane
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RW
Tel: 01904 656255
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dinkey 7 reviews from this member

 A little gem of a site Millbridge Farm, Naburn.

Five mins to Marina Club, ten mins to local pub with yummy food. Bus stop to York and Selby outside. Five mins from Outlet Centre. Brand new spotless shower block. Very friendly hens and goats. So glad Naburn Lock was full. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: CarrieF 11 reviews from this member

 Recently back from a delightful weekend at Millbridge Farm. This is a lovely site with good size, well spaced, flat pitches. The brand new shower and loo block is immaculate - 3 loos and 2 showers on each side, with a pot washing room at the end.

The site owners were friendly and helpful – unobtrusive once you were checked in but always available nearby. It is a smallholding with plenty of animals around; we were next to a field with sheep, goats and a couple of cows. I rather liked getting up to the sound of the lambs but you can pitch further away if it’s not your thing.

Just outside Naburn Village, only a little way from the centre of York. The Blacksmiths pub in the village had excellent food – it said lunchtime and evening on the board outside but they actually serve all day. There is a local bus service to the City (timetable leaflets in the pot wash room). Unfortunately no Sunday service; we took our car in but I believe we could have used the Park & Ride. York Marina is also very nearby – we enjoyed lunch by the river there before heading home.

We wanted an easy weekend break in pleasant surroundings and that’s exactly what we got. In fact, although the reason for going there was to visit York, I was sorely tempted to postpone that and just enjoy the surroundings at Millbridge. We were 2 adults in a trailer tent and paid £22. 50 per night inc EHU. We were on grass but there were hard standings for caravans and motorhomes.

We came away congratulating ourselves on a great find; our first visit to Millbridge Farm most definitely won’t be our last. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulndeb 1 review from this member

 My wife and I visited the MillBridge Farm site based on the website and reviews posted here, and we're very glad we did. Two adults in a tent (7. 4m x 4. 4m) with electric for £22. 50 per night. We met Richard the owner on arrival, a very laid back and friendly guy who let us choose our own pitch without any fuss or clipboards! you can't help but notice the newly built toilet block which is a great addition.

The site is ideally located for access to the City of York, the York Designer Outlet and the Selby to York Cycle Path, its also only a stones throw from the River Ouse where there is a cafe serving food and drinks, check opening times though as it wasn't open late during our stay. The village of Naburn is at the top of Howden Lane were within 15 mins walk is the Blacksmiths Arms pub serving very generous portions of food, I can highly recommend the Cajun Chicken with rice, very friendly staff serving large selection of drinks with beer gardens to both sides of the pub.

The site is part of the working farm and although small it is very well presented, there is no shop but Richard does advertise barbecue packs from his own farm produce, he also froze our ice blocks for us in his own freezer. Kids are welcome but there is no play area if that's what you're after, we certainly wouldn't hesitate to book again if staying in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Poacher9599 9 reviews from this member

 Well, I what a fabulous find, for 2 of my 4 days I was the only resident. The site is well kept, and the new toilet block is now open (I had the honour of the first shower). Owners are always available but discrete and very friendly. The visiting chickens and turkeys are an amusing attraction especially to a confused dog. Perfectly located on the Yorkshire cycleway, and across the road from the York marina with a lovely cafe and in my case a very wet walk into York. The stunning site. I will be back and might even bring my hubby. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lozzy35 1 review from this member

 We spent last Bank Holiday Weekend at Millbridge Farm, and already looking forward to a return visit. The pitches are a great size, and although we didn't get hard standing, it wasn't a problem as the grass is really good. The site is very flat too! Andy made us very welcome, and the fresh eggs from the farm were delicious. A wonderful location on the edge of Naburn Village. Just waiting for the brand new toilet /shower block to be completed. That'll be the icing on the cake! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 45 reviews from this member

 We have stayed here twice in the winter this year at £17. 50 pn, cash on arrival. Facilities basic and new shower block being built. Location good for getting into York, bus stop outside. But on booking for Easter asked for pre payment and charged £31pn. Didn't expect such a price hike as the new shower block isn't completed yet. Don't know what the summer rates are going to be, but owner seems keen to make the most out of it. Not sure we would return, if the tariff becomes inflated. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbeyvan 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with sheep and free range chickens. Facilities are being upgraded. By the looks of it this was well over due on the site. The current facilities were not worth the £17. 50 per night fee in my opinion. 2 very old porta cabins, no window in one with the showers (2 of) and not the cleanest toilet block (3 toilets). I would wait till Summer before booking at this site by this time the works should be done.

Looks like a new shower block and toilets and more hard standing pitches.

Location is good, close to the old railway line that is now a footpath, you should walk along at least till it crosses the river to see the lovely views.

The man that runs it was very helpful and nice. We would go back to the site but only when works have been finished. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 As stated on their website this is a basic but clean site with ongoing upgrades, this statement is true, The site is very well maintained with the obvious work improvements ongoing hard standing pitches well located and spaced out so you do get the feeling of room on your pitch. Brand new toilet and shower block built and ready for fitting out, a little more grading to be done regarding the hardstanding / road around the site but didn't cause us any problems. Our ehu was by means of an extension lead placed near our pitch to hook into ( but didn't cause us any problems all weekend). Current toilet and showers are old porta cabin type but are kept clean and well stocked.

£22. 50 per night (2 + child +ehu) is at the top of my budget (for a weekend away) and felt this was a little on the high side. However when all the improvements are made and in place it would make it more value for money. It dose seem to be below the average price for the area which itself is great.

10 min drive to york, 5 min walk to the marina (where there is a cafe) very easy access from A64.

We had a great weekend and look forward to seeing the upgrades when they are completed and look forward to visiting the site again. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Papajoe67 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a great weekend at Millbridge Farm, we were in 2 caravans 4 adults, Andy the owner is very helpful and could not do enough for you.

The site is a work in progress with a new toilet and shower block being built, the fresh egg which could be bought are great, we took a dozen home with us.

Will be booking again 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Quaverphill 1 review from this member

 Just got back from this little beauty of a campsite. The site is clean and tidy. The owner was a pleasant chap.

Toilets were clean but are communal, not to everyone's taste. Showers were hit and miss for hot water, I had lovely warm ones my wife had cold ones.

We will return to this site as it's a short walk to the transpennien trail. Lovely little villages to walk to and have a nice relaxing drink with friends. 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Millbridge Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Millbridge Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Millbridge Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement