Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Buckle Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Seaford > Buckle Holiday Park Reviews

Buckle Holiday Park
Marine Parade
Seaford
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN25 2QR
Tel: 01323 897 801
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 73 Reviews
                7/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SpudGunner 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights as the location was ideal for us visiting the Eastbourne Airshow.

The owners seemed quite casual when we were booking which made us a little nervous if we would turn up to find no pitch but we neednt have worried. They helpfully put us as near as possible to our relatives who were using their trailer tent and needed electric hook up.

The Good:

Location great, beach literally a stones throw away and the train station a very short walk which we then used to get to Eastbourne.

Trains - they are very quiet, was concerned as the track so close but needn't have worried. Only noise they made was tooting for the crossing.

Field for playing football (including 2 nets)

Toilets were always kept clean

Staff were all very friendly

The not-so-good:

Very hard ground - a number of my storm force pegs ended up getting bent, you will definitely need a mallet to get them in. Pretty tough to get out afterwards as well!

Shower and toilet cubicles small - you need to put a leg each side of the toilet so that you can get the door open so you can get out again! Shower head not adjustable so you have to endure freezing cold water initially until it warms up as there is nowhere to hide!

Overall, a basic site which could do with some modernising, but the location more than made up for it and we would return 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Tinaw527 2 reviews from this member

 We booked a week for our folding camper with electric and 6 people. The price was really cheap compared to others. We are just about to finish our week and can say its been great. The staff were more than friendly when I asked at 10am when we could pitch up and said our pitch was already vacant and therefore could set up. The showers and toilet block is basic but kept clean and stocked- more than I expected by price! The site looked big but once on you don't get the feel of a large site. The people on site have been helpful and for the first time ever my partner has caught fish off the beach with that assistance. The beach is just over the brow where it said it would be. The site hasn't got many rules but common sense has ruled. I would recommend this site as long as you wanted a no frills camping base. If I was to come this way again I would certainly return here. Thank you buckle campsite 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Malteaser red 12 reviews from this member

 This is a nice, clean campsite, very close to the pebbled beach.

The toilets and showers are a bit small and dated had had the feel that you were in a shed with not much room for getting dressed etc. They are however clean with warm water.

There is a field area for ball games, but no park, but with the beach being so close it really doesn't matter.

It is very close to a train line, and yes you can hear the trains, but it wasn't something that we found annoying, as it wasn't very busy.

Generally the place is quite basic and a little run down, and I would only stay as a weekend ( as we did for the airshow) and don't think I would recommend for a whole week. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 32 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for convenience rather than for the views. To be honest, the entrance looked untidy and unkempt. We thought it was over priced for what was offered. No WIFI, no laundry. However the showers were hot (although the pressure wasn't very good) and electricity was available. There was access to the beach, and plenty of dogs around although there were restrictions to the beach. Definitely not a place to recommend - it is a site in need of TLC. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jeff willans 1 review from this member

 Great site, very basic but welcoming.

Right next to lovely shingle beach, which is great for fishing in the summer, easily accesible from the campsite.

Basic amenities, but clean and tidy, with areas for washing up, and large bins for rubbish.

No real restrictions placed on what you can do, but common sense is encouraged, no open fires allowed, but barbecues, fire pits etc can be used, great for the evening.

There is no shop on site, which is a shame, but seaford is very close. Some of the camping fields have quite a few thistles, but are mowed regularly, and the site closest to the shingle has a few boggy areas, so place you're tent carefully.

But all in all a lovely little site, which I have used 3 times this year and will do again many times in the future 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marcusopp 34 reviews from this member

 Great location, literally a stone's throw from a shingle beach, with cafe.

Facilities are standard, basic but clean (plenty of hot water).

Seaford is only a mile or so away where there is a supermarket (morrisons) plus pubs, takeaways etc.

Newhaven isn't far away either, with a larger selection of town stuff.

The campsite is quite exposed (good for the view, bad for wind), but has a lovely feel about it.

Really friendly owners with good knowledge of the area.

If I were to nit-pick;

No shop on site (might be worth stocking a fridge in the reception area for milk etc).

No freezer available for ice packs.

Not great plot definition.

But, like I said, that's nit-picking.

We'll definitely be back.

I was advised by the owner that booking is recommended in high season. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kathleen030303 1 review from this member

 Great site, friendly and welcoming.

Proximity to sea was great, and ideal for young children as a safe and enclosed site.

Showers cleaned daily and warm with provision for sinks etc,

Would recommend purely on easy access to beach and town, and a good old fashioned camping holiday.

Recommend sea fishing for those interested and kids loved hot chocolate on the beach at night !

Overall there is slot to do and beautiful cliff walks to be explore along with a nearby fort.

Great fish and Chips in the town, and a crypt art gallery adds to the fun. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tyreman1 10 reviews from this member

 I used the camp site finder facility typing in 'seaview' to find a site near Brighton, this site is literally a stones throw from the beach but there is no sea view.

We paid 20 a night (2 adults with electric) and feel that this is way over priced for the state of the facilities,

The toilets and showers are probably the worst I have come across in the last 3 years, the lights were broken in the toilet area (this was mentioned in a previous review and still not sorted)and I couldn't bring myself to use the the showers as they looked as it they hadn't been cleaned for ages,

There are only 2 taps on the the site and to fill the water tank on the van we had to drive through gaps between caravans, if the owners had cars parked there we couldn't get to the tap. Not great.

The young lad that booked us in was very polite and helpful but apart from that the place is a state, if you do go to this site check out the beach which goes right along to Seaford town. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rae_t 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for three very windy nights as a base for exploring the area. Booked this because of it's proximity to train station which I later came to regret. (see cons)

PROS

Owners were very friendly young lad who checked us in was extremely helpful.

Flat pitches which accepted our tent pegs easily!

Other campers quiet when we were there.

Near to the sea so we had excellent views of the boats coming in and out from France, which the kids loved.

No obtrusive rules laid down, respecting campers common sense!

Near to the train station so we could explore Brighton without the hassle of finding a parking space - trains aprox every half hour from early til late. (Half hour journey)

Easy access to nearby town of Seaford with supermarkets, cashpoints, pubs shops etc.

Kid's play field visible from all tent camping areas.

Site bar available when weather wet and windy.

CONS

VERY windy, pack a wind break! Right on the seafront.

Site quite scruffy with some litter blowing around.

Toilets clean but showers horrible. Water trickled out slowly and wooden doors were new but hadn't been treated so were already mouldy after three months. Doors also swelled and warped with the heat ( so much so that we had to take the lock/handle off with a screwdriver after my daughter become locked in after a shower!)

Under canvas, the train noise became a pain, we were camped right by the line but all tents would have heard the noise! Also I did get sick of waving to every single train that passed with my two year old son who loved it.

Perfect for access to Brighton, Dieppe ferries or even London day trips but not a five star site by any means. Still at 18 a night, you get what you pay for.

Would visit again if getting a ferry, otherwise we will try elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Drummy 1 review from this member

 We have used this site for four years and have found the staff helpful and friendly

The toilet and shower block are not the best. The owners are trying to improve the site so give them a chance

I travel over 600miles to get there and in my opinion it's worth it

The town of seaford is 5 minutes away and has excellent shopping and pubs etc. Brighton is a short distance by train or car, so you wont be short of something to do 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Buckle Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Buckle Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Buckle Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement