Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Buckle Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Seaford > Buckle Holiday Park Reviews

Buckle Holiday Park
Marine Parade
Seaford
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN25 2QR
Tel: 01323 897 801
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 73 Reviews
                7/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Susieq42 2 reviews from this member

 This site is ideally situated with easy access to a lovely clean beach with refreshments and seats available all along the promenade. The site is quiet but the caravan pitches are small with not much room between them once an awning has been erected.

The shower had only one hook on the door of the shower and nothing to prevent towels and clothing from getting wet and no where to put toiletries. They are very narrow and dark and the water temperature is controlled by the site. Sometimes the water is very hot and sometimes very cool.

There are no cubicles for privacy washing and the basins provided need desperately updating. It would be fair to say the whole block is in need of urgent refurbishment or better still replacing. The door into the ladies toilet block is rotten at the bottom and this and thus indicates how old this block is.

17-50 is average now for a pitch but the facilities on the touring field are poor. If this were to be rectified it would be an excellent and recommended site. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SimesandNicky 14 reviews from this member

 A nice little site - although the pitches are a bit closer together than you would ideally like. Wardens helpful and e site was clean and tidy. Shower/toilet blocks are a little old fashioned, but were clean and tidy and stocked with loo roll etc.

As mentioned, a couple of minutes walk to the local railway station (Bishopstone) and our pitch was as near to being on the beach as you can be. Very nice.

We would use this site again, as a base for exploring East Sussex - both along the coast and the beautiful south downs.

We were charged 20 (refundable) for a fob for the gate, in case you need to go in after the warden goes off to her well earned rest at the end of the day! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: W0mbat 3 reviews from this member

 A nice little site, reasonable fee's, 15 per night no extras, although you need to leave a 20 deposit for a key fob to get through the barrier if you want to go on and off the site, but that's good security.

Fantastic being so close to the beach so no need to drive anywhere if you're looking for a beach holiday.

You can hear the trains and the road and the sea at night, none of which bothered or disturbed me.

One concern I would have on returning, which I can find no mention of on the reviews here so far. 2 or 3 of the pitches while we were there were flooded, it would appear the high tide pushes water up through the surface in the camping field. On our first night you could hear gurgling and bubbling from the water rising! My daughter discovered that if you walked on the grass by the puddles the turf actually wobbled like a water bed! Some campers were having to move pitches because of it but fortunately we were ok 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaz+Rich 4 reviews from this member

 A friendly site although the facilities are basic and not numerous ie 3 showers and 4 loos in the ladies so there were queues at key times plus they are shut between 11-12 daily which makes life a little challenging ha ha ha and maybe not as clean as they could be however totally serviceable.

No shop on site but excellent facilities within walking/driving distance. In fact we took the car out Friday to get supplies and it didn't move until Sunday lunchtime when it was time to leave.

The pitches are spacious and there is oodles of space for the kids to run free.

We were not that keen on the beach (appreciate this is personal taste) but it was nice to have an early morning and late evening stroll along the promenade.

Would go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Blommy 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 3 day stay at the site . Facilities were very meagre with only 3 toilets and 3 showers in the gents , I assume the Ladies is the same . Electric shaver point next to urinals not near either the wash basins or the mirror so electric shaving if you are camping is hit and miss. Overall the site is generally not bad , lots of the pitches taken up with seasonal caravans. Toilet facilities are inadequate for the size of the site , I have paid less than 17.50 per night and had better facilities.

The beach is only yards away so this compensates.

Be aware the electric hookups are only 6 amp so your electric Kettle may not work. Seaford is a great little town . 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whoopi 1 review from this member

 Had a week at Buckles on the 4th of August with friends. The lady at reception (Pat)was great and really helpful,the campsite was big and it had showers and washing up facilities that were clean and tidy.There was a playing field where you could play ball games and the beach was a stones throw away, I took four boys of 13 years and under and they loved the beach. There was Macdonalds down the road about a mile away with sainsburys near it, or a mile away in the other direction there was Seaford town where there was a Morrisons and a few Chinese takeaways (Lucky House)was the best and they deliver.

The whole week we had great weather and we will be visiting again next year. The only thing I would add to this campsite is more play equipment for the kids on the playing field and a shop would be great for the simple items needed.(chocolate,milk etc). 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Evelet 4 reviews from this member

 Facilities:

Didn't visit the clubhouse

Showers inadequate and not very clean

Toilets not always clean and sometimes smelled

Drinking water from a tap in the middle of a field of caravans and not properly signposted

Site:

It was very boggy in places and there was evidence of a burst pipe beneath the ground in one area. It audibly and visibly bubbled for the duration of our stay

There were a lot of touring caravans which were obviously rarely moved. Tents were pretty sidelined except in the 'new' field which was incredibly windy. Would not recommend for tents although good for camper vans/caravans.

Area:

Beautiful beach nearby, lots of things to do and see also within easy reach. Supermarkets etc very near too. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dinnie 2 reviews from this member

 The facilities - there was an open field next to the tent pitches which had goals and basket ball hoops, but this was occupied by a large group of teenagers (DoE)this also tended to be quite noisy, the toilet block was very dated and by the evening was very untidy, did not use the showers as they were busy all the time, the block could really do with a re-vamp!

The pitch was good, nice ground but we had a lot of very strong wind and our tend was not up for it! we had to up-sticks and leave on our 2nd night (very good premier inn close by).

After speaking to a few locals they said that the wind was constant, so we decided to go inland a bit!

The area - The sea was very close by and it it had not been so rough the children would have gone in but it was far to dangerous

We travelled round quite a bit (mainly inland) and the South Downs which were lovely, went on the Bluebell steam line (well reccomended) 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Essex campers 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, toilets/showers were very clean, great walks on the beach (direct access from the site), train station right outside the campsite with Brighton only 30 minutes away (7.90 for 2 adults return, so much cheaper than parking in the Brighton Town Centre), 20 minute walk to Seaford, supermarkets all within close proximity, very helpful owners. Can't recommend enough! 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ahcamper 1 review from this member

 Spent a great week at this site - my first visit - and would definitely return. All but a spectacular thunder storm on my second night - the weather was superb (hot and sunny all week) which probably helped.
This is the closest I have ever camped to the sea, it was lovely to hear the waves in the background. Access from the campsite up on to the promenade and beach is easy.
It was an easy cycle ride along the sea front into Seaford and back on a couple of occasions to get my shopping. In fact, I hardly used my car for the whole week - the coastal bus between Eastbourne and Brighton runs along the main road (about 5-10 mins walk from the site), and Bishopstone railway station is also only about 5 minutes walk away (trains to Lewes, Brighton etc). There are also some lovely and interesting walks nearby.
The campsite itself was quiet midweek, but got busier at the weekend, with quite an international selection of campers. As mentioned by other reviewers, there are a lot of touring caravans on the site. Many of them look like they are there for the long term, but this didn't prove to be a problem - I didn't detect any animosity between any of the caravanners and the campers.
The site wardens were helpful, and I was allocated a numbered and marked-out pitch on flat ground. The toilet / washing / shower facilities are satisfactory, but I imagine they could prove a bit inadequate when the site is busy, e.G. Summer school holidays and weekends. There is a little shop / kiosk at the railway station, and Seaford is nearby for other shops, supermarket etc. All in all it was a good week at this campsite, in an area which has plenty to do and visit whatever the weather. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Buckle Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Buckle Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Buckle Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1009 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement