Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Buckle Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Seaford > Buckle Holiday Park > Reviews

Buckle Holiday Park
Marine Parade
Seaford
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN25 2QR
Tel: 01323 897 801
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 100 Reviews
                7/10 from 100 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Deljon 1 review from this member

 Over the years of camping I have been to many other camp sites, this is by far the only one I will use and have done for the past ten years and will continue to,

It friendly, welcoming, the shower and toilet block is well maintained,

Small quiet tranquil place and right on a beach,

I took my children now I take my grandchildren they love it there too,

Would highly recommend to all 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris and debbie 3 reviews from this member

 Back to basics campsite with clean toilets nice hot showers and right on the beach …

So peaceful …

10 minute walk to train station and 30 min ride and you’re in Brighton … great walks up and down the beach.

Grass pitch could do with a few more drinking water pipes near pitch instead of by toilets …

Only bins on the way out one at camping field would be nice …

Came here 15 years ago and nothing has changed…

Only down side was the old run down ( smashed up ) caravans it makes the place look ruff …

Would return again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philipmyla 1 review from this member

 Very nice

Seafront accessible for fishing

This is our second time to stay

Camping not very crowded

Hoping for next camping soon before end of summer

Friendly neighbours and cleaned facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrise 1 review from this member

 Friendly site, very handy for the Newhaven Dieppe ferry.

Suited our needs, good transit campsite, adjacent to beach.

Well maintained pitches and helpful, friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cydsescape 2 reviews from this member

 This site is about as close to the beach as you can get - although you can't actually see the sea from your pitch, you are situated just the other side of the sea wall so 1 minute walk!

Smallish site, about 30 drive-on pitches, two tent fields and maybe 40 permanent caravans, not many of which seemed occupied on our Monday/ Tuesday/ Wednesday stay.

The beach is nice, stony, clear waters and very quiet. The Sailing Club right next door to the site has outside seating right on the beach for drinks/lunch and welcomes non-members.

Walking along the beach to TideMills or Newhaven is pleasant, and the walk over Seaford Head is fantastic - there is also an interesting walk which follows views featured in the work of local pre-war artist Eric Slater.

We prefer the non-hook up pitches, which are protected by a hedge and on grass - the hook-ups have a hard(gravelly) standing next to a piece of grass. A club bar, not much used when we've stayed, but no shop on site or particularly close to walk to for supplies, so go prepared!

Showers and loos clean and in good order, and again quiet on our visit. No wifi.

This was our second stay, and we'll go again for the proximity to the sea and peaceful local area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Blue2h 1 review from this member

 Have visited a couple of times with friends. Absolutely love it here.

Very simple but always clean and the owners are super friendly and helpful.

Great location, right on the beach 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davfromwigan 4 reviews from this member

 In 25 years of caravanning this was by far the worst site we have ever stayed on. We only used it because of its proximity to the newhaven ferry.

The actual touring pitches are dreadful. Mainly a seasonal pitch site but they have touring pitches on the edge. Bare grass part shingle.

We arrived friday afternoon off the ferry and set up for the night. Just as we where going to bed, a motorhome turned up on the next pitch (10:45 pm) family with two barking dogs, no attempt to be quiet. They stayed out till after midnight drinking and generally making a noise. The site rules we where given said no noise or movement after 10 pm. Ha, ha.

Saturday morning we arose to one of occupants of said motorhome lying on our pitch drinking beer. The dogs were running loose around the site with no supervision. Difficult to say how many people were staying on the pitch but very noisy and surrounded our caravan. We felt quite intimidated because one of the men had an axe and waved it at my husband although this was probably meant in fun it was hard to distinguish because they did not seem to speak much english. They did not seem to understand how to behave. Kids running round our van etc.

When I went to hand barrier fob in the receptionist said oh youre going tomorrow I said no we are going today. Fully expecting her to ask me why. But no. Totally unconcerned. Well I think that says it all. Avoid this site at all costs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Soniam 1 review from this member

 Great site,

Lovely people that run it, always make you feel more than welcome, they keep the shower blocks clean.

Always willing to help you if they can,

We travel from Leeds to stay here twice/ three times a year.

Great beach also. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bussel 1 review from this member

 Great location, just by the beach, really good facilities.

Big plots. Great to chill and relax.

Pretty quiet and peaceful.

A lovely little coffee hut and a nice cafe, all on seafront 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Navara 1 review from this member

 Very close to beach and town of seaford the owners were very friendly

Great place to camp and get the train to Brighton or walk the South Downs to eastbourne 
via mobile


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Buckle Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Buckle Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Buckle Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement