Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Buckle Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Seaford > Buckle Holiday Park Reviews

Buckle Holiday Park
Marine Parade
Seaford
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN25 2QR
Tel: 01323 897 801
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 150
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 73 Reviews
                7/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camping4kids 2 reviews from this member

Visited with 4 families with toddlers in Aug. It's more of a carpark than a campsite really, but one of the few sites on the beach in the area.

As a base for visiting the south coast it's probably fine, but as a destination in itself there's nothing 'pituresque' to say about it.

That said, the toilets etc. Were fine and the staff lovely. We live very close, so it's not really what we were looking for in a campsite - we like woods and 'the great outdoors' stuff.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lentwistle 3 reviews from this member

We visited this camp site for the August bank holiday weekend and thought that it was quite expensive for what it was at £15pn as you are really just paying for the beach side location.

Access to the site is through a barrier so if you want to come and go as you please it you need to leave a £20 deposit for a key fob.

A strict 5mph limit and 11pm quiet time is enforced on the site which means you will get a good nights rest.

The site is mainly used by caravanners but there are 20 or so tent pitches at one end. The ground was level and fairly soft. No open fires or ground resting disposable BBQ's are allowed.

The facilities are basic, situated in a wooden hut you have 3 showers and 3 toilets which are not very clean at all.

The town centre and a morrisons supermarket are about 1 mile away, the beach is parallel to the site and there is a bar on site which we didn't visit.

Would we go again? probably not.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angela Gilroy 3 reviews from this member

Our second weekend here this year. Very simple site, also very peaceful. Showers not perfect but hot and clean. Ongoing improvements can make it look a bit messy, but such is life.
Proximity to the beach is practically unique in my experience. Good stop off if ferrying to France. Lovely walk along the seafront to Seaford which, though not fudge box pretty has a friendly happy feel to it. Good hunting in the charity shops.
The V bar on Pelham Yard does good coffees / teas / food as well as alcoholic drinks. It's friendly and has a nice patio area. Buckle will definitely be a regular camp for us. By the way, look out for the panther at dusk in the distance of the adjacent field and listen for other worldly subterranean bubbling noises at high tide.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ShaznCol 15 reviews from this member

Our first time in this area, found the site to be well situated and Seaford to be a delightful town, with everything you needed.
(Recommend the Boot Inn, and the 'Lucky' Chinese takeaway!)
Was a great place to come back to in the evenings, as we found some of the major South Coast Towns a bit disappointing. (Weather was terrible, so probably got the wrong impression.)
We were just below the sea wall, yes, a little untidy as already reviewed, but understand the new owner is putting a road from the site over the sea wall, for boat / jetski launching and at the moment hardcore and general building rubbish had been left there.
Toilets in need of refurbishment.
The owner has just opened a very plush bar / clubroom on the site, very shiny and new, but again as weather was so poor, not much activity.
Two thirds of the site was Statics, and several 'vans on the touring section had taken route - Hoping that the 'Residents' don't take over the site as sometime happens - making the 'Tourers' feel like interlopers!
Hope the site develops under the new owners, Rome wasn't built in a day!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lemontwister 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a great weekend at this site, largely helped by the best weather we've had all summer. The site was level and grassy and just yards from the beach. The only downside was the showers which were slightly more than a dribble however the water was always hot and the shower block clean although a little dated.
Great for kids who could explore the area freely and play footy on the large field right opposite our pitch.
Would definitely return for a long weekend. 

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Romaway 20 reviews from this member

We only stayed one night as we found this site very expensive at £17.50pn for a tiny motorhome and two adults for just very basic facilities. We were pitched in front of the high sea wall and the view behind us was piles of concrete rubble and several stored caravans placed in a haphazard fashion. In fact the view was so horrible we asked to move and we went a few pitches further along but we may as well not have bothered as the view was just as bad.

I think someone must be using the field behind the vans as a dump and maybe this is a new thing.

The grass was overgrown and the touring area seemed uncared for with loads of nettles all around. There is huge potential to make this into a beautiful site.

The toilets and showers were very basic and clean. The location right in the heart of the town was good.

The reviews on this site are indeed very varied and it just goes to show that people have entirely different ideas about what they want from a site. Just as well or we would all be in the same place.! This one was not for us.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phoebe5 1 review from this member

Got back from Buckle campsite yesterday evening. Spent the night there to celebrate my birthday, about 11 of us went and I thought the campsite was just fine. The facilities weren't fabulous, but I think that that is part of the camping experience. Everyone was really friendly. The beach was gorgeous and we experienced an amazing site - we sat on the top of the beach and watched lightening over the sea. It was amazing.
I recommend it!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jeanjeanie 5 reviews from this member

Just back from this site. Would not go there again. Site very untidy looking full of weeds, long grass needs a complete makeover.  The toilets and showers are in a  wooden block, on leaving the site today at 12 noon they needed a good clean, the rubbish bag was overflowing from the day before. The showers were luke warm/cold. There is a shop on the railway station, but limited for grocery's, do  not sell cigarettes. Nothing for children no play area, no laundry facilities, no hair dryer or such like. Overall, expensive compared to other sites with more facilities.

Reviewer: Mshearman9 1 review from this member

May 2005
We've just got back from Seaford, and i must say that Buckle campsite is really nice. It's under new management and they are doing a fab job. Ignore all reviews previous to April 2005. The owners are relaxed and go out of their way to make your camping holiday a good experience. Facilities are cleaned 3 times a day, and even on whitsun Bank Holiday, all facilities were really clean,even though they are just basic and the site was packed. Situated right next to sea makes it even more enjoyable. Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Reviewer: Barryegg 1 review from this member

April 2005
I have just been to this campsite for the early May Bank holiday weekend and it was fab! Location is ideal - right next to a train station that goes direct to Brighton, and right on the sea front.

The field has plenty of room so you are not on top of your neighbours. There were quite a few of us and so we inevitably created a bit of noise, but the sound just seem to get absorbed by the sea air and so (hopefully) we didn't disturb anyone.

The shower blocks were very clean, the only downside is that there are no power points / hairdryers which made our Saturday night hair styles quite interesting.

The owner was very relaxed and friendly and helped make our trip to Brighton a really enjoyable one. I will definitely be returning to this campsite!

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Seaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4253 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019