Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolmfoxwist 12 reviews from this member

Stayed here recently for a few nights and was really pleased with our choice.

The shower block and toilets are spotlessly clean and the small shop offers a small selection of items on an Honesty Box basis which in this day and age must be almost unheard of.

The owner was very, very helpful and pleasant and did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable.

As a dog owner the walk from the site along the disused railway line was fantastic as this goes into Swaffham centre.

The only downsides are 1) the caravan pitches are a little close together and 2) there is some road and aeroplane noise. However these certainly didn't ruin our stay,

I would certainly recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mooresey 1 review from this member

Just visited this site and will have to say that it is one of the best sites that we have visited. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are great, very clean, bright and well maintained.

The toilets have very large showers with turn taps, not press ones, so you don't get that annoying on off shower, and there hot as well. There is also a lidded tub to put you clothes in so they don't get wet.

There is a small office that provided a small amount to items, mostly for the caravaner. Ice creams, and a few other goodies and essentials.

Also there are plenty of leaflets about the area and beyond to give you an idea about what to do and were to go.

A great addition is a book & DVD lending/swap corner with quite a large amount to choose from.

The pitch is flat and well maintained, there is also a dog walking area that goes from the side of the site upto a disused railway track/path. You can get into Swaffham walking down this track, only takes about 20 minutes.

A great bonus is wifi is free and a decent speed, and electric for entertainment or heating.

We will be returning in the near future.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mama d 4 reviews from this member

Excellent facilities, only a 15 minute walk into Swaffham very friendly and helpful owners. Loved the honesty boxes -which were respected. Will definitely return as this is a great touring base for Norfolk! The grounds are beautifully kept and pitches a good size. An extra bonus is that it's adults only!

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mulligatawny11 1 review from this member

I agree with other reviews about this site. The owners Andy and Denise were really friendly and helpful. We stayed for two months while our house purchase went through and we felt right at home. The facilities are excellent, the showers are hot, spacious and have a plastic box that you can put all your clothes, valuables etc in while having a shower - genius! It's a nice walk along the disused railway line into Swaffham which has a good Tesco and also many other specialist shops. There's markets and sales in the town hall on a regular basis and everyone that we came into contact with were really friendly and helpful. It's a great site, the WiFi is excellent, it's good to feel relaxed with dogs ( we have two) and we really couldn't fault anything about it. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ourouse 2 reviews from this member

All the nice things that people have said about this camp site is true. Lovely hot showers in a 'properly' heated, new shower block. Honest boxes to pay for laundry and anything you want from reception. We needed a new gas cylinder and Andy delivered it to our van while we were out. Can't rate highly enough and looking forward to going back.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Madgewildfire1948 4 reviews from this member

Right from the first contact (by intercom at the entrance barrier) our experience at this site echoed all the good remarks that have preceded. In fact, if we were able to mark out of 100 instead of ten any departure from the 100 would be no more than nitpicking. Traffic noise from the nearby A47 is more by day than by night but really does not intrude to any degree and in any case the site is surrounded by trees with lush growth which drown out most of it. £14. 50 per night inclusive of hookup, showers and wifi is first class value.

Swaffham town is a 10 minute walk away - try the former railway path from the end of the site - with a wide variety of shops, eating places and services including a very interesting museum. The architecture of the town centre is very pleasing - look above the shop fronts. The large area of allotments we discovered was a particular source of pleasure for my wife, a keen gardener, chinwagging with the friendly locals.

The only item on the site we thought could possibly be improved would be a little more lighting in the central, grassed areas - if you need to visit the amenities block (excellent!) by night it's a bit on the dark side. However, considering that most units now have on board toilets this is not a big problem so I've not marked it down for that.

Many owners of sites we have visited over the past 40 years would do well to visit this one and take notes!

All in all an excellent experience.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mazer66 1 review from this member

Excellent all round, Pitches, shower block, shop and the owners so very helpful been a few times looking forward to going May bank holiday Andy is one lovely bloke I have only met Denise once. They put themselves at your beck and call so helpful.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allankennedy 2 reviews from this member

I knew the visit would be good experience when I rang to ask for a short notice booking. 'yes, sure we'll save you a spot' said the owner, 'Great' said I 'how much deposit do you want'

'There's no need for that' was the reply.

In fact throughout our stay the owners of this site showed that they have trust in their customers and were in no hurry to take our money until the day were leaving. No extras were added for the showers (new with oodles of hot water), the awning nor the TV connection.

How different is this to the money-grabbing penny pinching policies of many site owners. Also, noticeable by their absence were those irritating little notices and warnings that some site owners insist on pinning up everywhere.

There is a little road and aircraft noise but it didn't bother us and the site is very peaceful due to the absence of kids but it is not exclusively for the oldies. In fact there were quite a few young people camping on the grass areas between the vans but they were all pleasant and well behaved. Swaffham is a pleasant little town ideally placed for touring Norfolk or Suffolk and this is a lovely site run by a lovely couple who know how to treat their guests. We will definitely be going there again.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoleen 35 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights in March. Easy to find just off the A47, yes there is a bit of background noise from the road, but not that intrusive, also being adult only it was very peaceful. On arrival we were greeted by Andy (the owner) and given a choice of pitch and given details of the facilities which unfortunately at the time were undergoing renovations and so weren't in the best of shape, although perfectly adequate, hence the slightly lower mark. There is also the hut that is reception with leaflets etc. We couldn't get our satellite system to work and as ours was not long enough, Andy lent us an extension digital cable to plug into the digital point supplied at the hook up. Excellent tv coverage was restored! Swaffham is about a 15 minute walk down the road, a quaint little place that had a few pubs and cafes. There is also an Asda & a Co-op for any shopping needs and a small market held on Saturdays which was a nice place to wander round. We also had a drive out to Wells next the sea and Hunstanton lovely quaint seaside towns. All in all a little gem of site close to a pleasant little village/town. We will definitely visit again to sample the new improved facilities and tour this area again.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Struth 19 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a week at this lovely site. On arrival we were given a warm and friendly welcome by Andy the owner. All the pitches are hard standing which was a blessing with all the recent wet weather. No need to mention the facilities, which were clean and warm, because a new replacement block is in the process of being built.

Swaffham is a 10 minute walk, with all the amenities that you could need. We can recommend the Pedlar Café for meals and breakfasts.

This site is in a perfect location for exploring the Norfolk coast, and within reach of the bigger towns such as Kings Lynn and Norwich.

We will definitely be returning.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2354 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019