Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breckland Meadows Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Swaffham > Breckland Meadows Touring Park > Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Saracen 15 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite with just about everything you need on site or close at hand. It's a short walk into Swaffham for shops, pubs and cafes (we recommend the Horse and Groom for food and a drink);

the site itself has basics for sale and you can also order a paper if you want one. Electric hook-up was 16 amp which is excellent. The site is well laid out

My only disappointment was that the heating wasn't on in the shower block. But then it wasn't that cold. We also appreciated the fact that it is adults-only and it was very quiet at night; there's a fair amount of road noise but nothing to keep you awake.

It was brilliant value for money at just 11.75 / night. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dongar 4 reviews from this member

 I was really looking forward to staying at this site from reading the reviews

The plus point was that on arrival we were greeted by the owner, who was very friendly. The reception & shop seems to have lots of information on local points of interest but as we are local to Norfolk we didn't need these.

Due the friendly owner I feel really bad about this but now the downsides I'm afraid. We were given a tent pitch in between the electric hook-up point & the TV aerial for the caravans so it was a little cramped for our tent, canopy & car. The toilets & showers were ok. The ladies had curtains in the showers which divided them up into a showering & changing area, but my husband told me the mens did not so he returned with slight soggy clothing after his shower!

Although nothing to do with the campsite, the old railway track behind the site isn't as nice I thought it would be either.

There was also some road noise as the site is right on the main road.

All-in-all it isn't a bad site but just not as nice as I had been lead to believe (unless you are lucky enough to get one of the other & better tent pitches). 


Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Morrisdancer1 6 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome from Andy who was most helpful during our stay in the snow. Plenty of info available, books and dvds etc in nice little shop.

Lovely walk along the old railway line to Waitrose and Swaffham is a lovely market town within walking distance.

Simple Freeview connection provided - in all really excellent site and very good value. We will come back for more in better weather 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

 My husband and I booked this site after reading the reviews, we found that the members of staff were very friendly, helpful and informative.

The site was very well laid out with hard standing on all pitches. We found that the shop was stocked with essentials and good ideas for things to do in the area.

The toilet and showers were very clean and had plentiful hot water, the only small downside was that the shower cubicles were rather cramped and there were only 2 for men & 2 for women which for the amount of caravans were not enough.

The walk along the old railway line into Swaffham was lovely. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Pentwynman 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a short weekend break at this site,could'nt have been more delighted.The site was excellent, the toilets and showers were always spotless with hot water galore. Andy the owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.It is an easy walk into Swaffham about 5mins where there is a wide range of shops and eating places.We will be returning to this site again as soon as possible providing we can get a booking. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vwdubman 36 reviews from this member

 This site is a short walk out of Swaffham and is well placed for visiting the North Norfolk coast - we really enjoyed Wells next the Sea ( and had the best fish and chips ever there from French's fish shop!).

It is well maintained and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are always very clean and tidy although we would agree with the other reviews about the size of the showers and the number of caravans on the site. It would be nice to have some hedging/shrubs seperating some of the pitches to give a little bit more privacy when all the pitches are occupied.

There was lots of info on things to see and do in the reception and it was great to be able to order a newspaper every day. There were plenty of books/magazines to borrow if you had the time to read them or were having a lazy day on site!

The George Hotel in Swaffham serves good food and was being refurbished whilst we were there.

We would not hesitate to go back there as we had a lovely week. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark191968 3 reviews from this member

 This was the first site I tried with my new tent.

The owner was a very helpful and very trust worthy. I found that the campsite was a friendly site. Loved the old Railway line backed onto the site, so it was nice to walk into Swaffham along the old track bed. I took the dog and she loved the freedom of the trackbed and was able to walk her without the lead. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amie13 2 reviews from this member

 Can't recommend this site enough!

Beautiful site, kept immaculately clean with extremely helpful and friendly owners! Especially as they had to come and jump start our car as we'd left the coolbox plugged in and drained our battery! Not for those who want entertainment but for a quiet time it is fantastic.

Yes the showers are small (2 showers in the ladies but even over the Bank Holiday I never had to queue), yes you do get traffic noise from the road but it doesn't put me off for a second! There is a conservatory on the front of the toilet block for washing up (3 sinks, which even had their own washing up bowl and drainer, with washing up liquid on the side if you forgot yours!) They also have a washing machine and Tumble dryer. For a small daily fee you can get Wireless Internet access. There is a small shop for basics which works on an honesty box if no-one is around and also has plenty of books or DVD's you can borrow.

There is a lovely old railway line walk just behind the site for dog walks, which can be accessed from the site, Swaffham is a 10min walk away.

Again fantastic, friendly site and we will be going back again!

The only word of warning is that they have a lot of rabbits! So dog owners beware - but don't let that put you off! 


Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 690 reviews from this member

 A good clean site - immaculately maintained by the owners.

There did seem to be quite a lot of long stayers on site - on seasonal pitches. This took away slightly from the aesthetics of the site and caravans seemed very close together.

Quite a lot of aircraft noise (not the sites problem but you are very near an airbase). Also the road is fairly busy but the noise wasn't too bad after 9pm.

All in all - its a lovely site - quiet and clean - maybe too busy for us - but worth a visit as we all want something a bit different. The owners really should take credit for one of the cleanest sites we have stayed on. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dufay12 6 reviews from this member

 I fully endorse the positive comments about the friendliness of the hosts and the well-maintained nature of the site etc. However the nearby A47 turns into a dual carriageway near the site and we could hear it day and night, even with the van windows shut. To end on a positive, the hosts were exceptionally helpful and nice. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breckland Meadows Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swaffham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3202 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement