Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bazzag 1 review from this member

Fantastic! exceptionally nice people and a lovely quiet site situated close to amenities and sights. Clean and pretty. Thanks to Andy & Denise for their hospitality. (Must be good, we booked for 4 nights but stayed for 6 !). Very Dog friendly.  lovely walk behind site for "rover", ideal for that peaceful break, No kids, No groups of idiots, just like minded friendly  people.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Emgin 13 reviews from this member

Lovely site, friendly owners - suited us nicely for the week we spent there! Within 10 minutes walk of Swaffham with its variety of pubs, eateries (although we never got to try any) and shops. Yes the site is straight off a main road but to be honest we didn't really notice as we live in the city anyway so traffic noise doesn't phase us. The plus side of being next to this road is that you have easy access to all roads leading to anywhere in Norfolk you care to visit!
 
If anything was annoying it was the planes flying overhead on occasion - I assume from one of the Air Force bases close by (although which one I wouldn't know). Still I would imagine you get this in a lot of places in Norfolk for that very reason.
 
There is a caravan for hire on site too if you fancy a tent or towing free break - good idea!
 
All in all I would recommend the site - the owners (Andy and Denise) haven't been there all that long but if they carry on the way they are doing, they will have a successful time of it! Thanks guys for your hospitality!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris rogers 2 reviews from this member

Phoned up late and Andy said no problems arrived about 6pm and Andy spent 15 mins telling me about the site for the first time in years the owner helped me on the pitch loads of room not cramted in , nice level site some hard standings , we have a twin axel and there was loads room , this site is just the right  size not to small not to big so it was well kept near rd but no noise at night and no kids running about as adults only , Andy and Denise are nice people and can,t do enough for us . This is a great site and so close to Swaffham you could walk there is a market on sat and car boot on sunday ,loads of places to visit fantastc walks in areas as we have 2 greyhounds , can,t wait to go back its only 2 hours away from London , the pitchs are large as we have a twin axel , very nice site

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markos 6 reviews from this member

Hi, we visited this site during the August bank-holiday period.

The overall impression was that of a very well kept and clean site. It was adults only from what I remember, and my wife and I had gone there with another couple.

The pitch was reasonable size, the grass very well kept.

The toilet/shower block was looked after, but not the height of modern day appliances.

The only bug-bare was the very busy A road just across from the site which gave you visions of a lorry driving through your tent at 3 in the morning!

If I was in the vicinity I would probably stay there again.

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kahns 38 reviews from this member

Having read previous reviews, we stopped off here on our way home one cold day in March 2006. The site is much as others found it, except the owners advised they'd taken-over in December last year. Brecklands has plenty of hardstandings (mainly gravelled) and the pitch we chose for our motor home was level enough not to require ramps. The shower blocks were perfectly adequate, perhaps in need of a little modernisation, and were warm, spotlessly clean and obviously looked after. A brand-new reception block had only just opened and it's obvious the present owners are making a real effort and introducing significant improvements. When summer eventually arrives, this site will look very pretty. The owner advised that the site is now adults only. We will return.

Date of Visit: May 2005
Reviewer: Mysk 1 review from this member

Just returned from an enjoyable weekend at this site. Owner very helpful with lots of info about area. Site very clean and tidy but very little for children to do ,childrens play area was a small patch of grass enclosed by a fence. Pitch near play area very tough on the tent pegs as on reclaimed land. Also a noisy road runs parallel to the site. Facilities very clean and of a good standard.

Reviewer: Rwhite 1 review from this member

October 2004
As newbie caravanners wanting a late season break, we had looked around for a site in this area, and after seeing their website, we decided to spend a few days at Breckland Meadows, although we really weren't sure quite what to expect.

On arrival in this attractive location, we were immediately struck by the friendliness of the site's owners, and their patience in answering all our basic questions on how to do things !

The site is immaculately kept, and all previous reviewers' comments about the toilet & shower blocks being the cleanest around were absolutely spot on.

Pitches were well spaced and level with electricity laid on, and the whole grassy area was very nicely prepared, lawn like, with no boggy or muddy patches. There were also some lovely surrounding trees and woods.

The kids were content playing in the segregated play area, and we were happy exploring the immediate surrounds, with many local attractions withing easy striking distance. Swaffham is a short walk from the site, and is an interesting market town with plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops to browse.

We would most certainly recommend Breckland Meadows to any other prospective visitors, and also the locality in general. We'll definitely be returning next season !

Reviewer: C R D 2 reviews from this member

September 2004
Just got back from a great visit to Breckland meadows touring park.
It was a great weekend we had there.
Lovely weather and good clean facilities too.
This has to be the friendliest site we have ever been to we could not fault it.
We arrived and the new owner Mr Alan Edwards informed is that he had taken over the site 2 wks previous.
We shall be using the site again very soon as we are keen Mountain bikers and we found the site to be an excellent base for Thetford forest.


Reviewer: Squarecat 3 reviews from this member

August 2004
What a wonderful site, very well maintained.

This small site was a pleasure to stay, within 10 minutes walk of the beautiful town of swaffham the site was well lit and the facilities were a delight. Small play area for the children.

Some road noise, but where can you go these days without that?

Will be going back.

Reviewer: Doris 15 reviews from this member

April 2004
What a lovely little site.
The site is kept immaculate from the grass to the shower blocks.
The couple in charge of the site are residential so are always on hand should they be needed, they are also caravanners so have a good idea what campers are looking for in a site.
I was a little disappointed with the children's play area as i was expecting at least a swing. But it was a corner fenced off where kids are able to play ball games-my 5 year old thought it was great and played in there for ages!

Why did i worry? There is a little hut used for the reception area that is filled with tourist leaflets,magazines, various games and bats & balls which are all available to use whenever you wish.

Ths toilets were spotless, in fact i don't think i have ever seen any cleaner!
The site is a 10-15 minute walk from Swaffham town centre where you will find a couple of small supermarkets, a Woolworths and a few other shops, including a choice of at least 3 chip shops!!

I would defnately reccomend this site, we enjoyed it and for £11.00 including electrics you can't really go wrong :-)

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019