Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breckland Meadows Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Swaffham > Breckland Meadows Touring Park > Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site on the edge of Swaffham which is a 20 minute amble along the old railway track or the same along Lynn Road which has footpaths all but 200 metres of the way. Pitches are nearly level shingle and easily fit a caravan, awning and a car.

There is a grassed area in the middle of the site with benches to sit on. Toilet facilities are excellent, no push buttons here and an abundance of hot water, wifi is very good and free, TV cables provided if required and a clothes wash is 2 a go. Small shop on site which is run on an honesty basis and lots of information on local attractions, walks and cycle rides.

There are some long stayers, a couple of 5th wheelers as well and tourers to rent. Warden is great, he let us through the barrier remotely and visited us after we had set up, nothing is too much trouble. There is some traffic noise but nothing that bothered us.

At the rear is what looks like a caravan storage facility but you would not know it was there unless you walked along the old railway. A cracking site, well kept and managed and extremely cheap. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ronbev 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site to be welcomed by the owner Andy who was very helpful and friendly,

Lovely site not to big only drawback is the traffic which can intrude a bit, toilets and showers spotless and small shop with basics and an honesty Box for purchases a very trusting gesture,

First time to visit Norfolk would return in the future 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Naturaljazz 1 review from this member

 Lifetime of camping and this is the best site ever. Facilities fantastic - showers, washing up, toilets, small shop, information. Site owners friendly and helpful, but did not bother you.

No signs everywhere. Adult only, quiet site. Mostly caravans with lovely friendly caravanners. Short grass. Location near to all towns and tourist attractions.

National Trust properties and the Broads. I hope we can return one day. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Smudger01 1 review from this member

 This was our second outing with our camper van, we stopped 2 nights, can't praise it high enough we wanted to book in august but no luck unfortunately.

The site is fantastic, clean, TV hook up and not at silly prices. The local Chinese takeaway will deliver if required. Gate with barrier, we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mick juggins 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, nothing is to much trouble Andy seems to remember everyone's name ( those that go regular ) and the site is immaculate, complete with new shower and toilet block and easy access for the dog walker. If there is a down side to this, I can't find it 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

 We went to this site some years ago, and noticed that they have upgraded their showering facilities so decided to go again. My hubby arrived and set up, I arrived later in the evening, as the site was not that busy the owner allowed us to put 2 cars on out pitch. I must say the new shower block is a far cry from before. When we were due to leave I felt unwell so asked the owner if we could leave the van there for the night and hubby collected the next evening. The owner could not have been more helpful and assisted all he could.

We will be going back as it is a lovely site in a great location. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Colmiayogi 3 reviews from this member

 This is our 4th visit, I cant believe we haven't left a review. Sorry Andy !. We come here from south London and we have never been disappointed. A warm greeting at the gate every time from the owners. Adults only and dogs allowed are our top requirements. The site is easy to find being on the main road, there is not enough road noise to worry about! The site is fairly flat, hard standing is on gravel. Water points at each end of the site. Chemical loo and grey water is by the facilities block. Gents shower block is spotless. Loads of hot water in the showers. Shower cubicles are ample. Hook on the back of the door, a stool in every stall, just grab a plastic box by the basins to keep your clothes dry. Digital aerial lead lent by owners if required. Recycling points at each end of site. A disused railway line behind the site is a great dog walk and a fairly safe walk into Swaffham. The bad points if you can call it that, not much light about the park at night and like every other camp site you visit an evening stroll is polluted by damn smokers! You wanna have a smoke why don't you do it in your caravans? Why, cause you know it stinks!

But saying this we know its not the sites fault. This still remains our favourite site by a long way. I think other campsite owners should visit and pick up a few pointers. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbessie 17 reviews from this member

 Just spent a weekend here and can't say enough good about this site. Clean and tidy, laid back owners who have honesty boxes everywhere and not loads of what to do signs around. Reception has few basic items and free coffee to make.

The facilities are new and lovely, very warm and spotless. Big sunny pitches and great access from site to the disused railway behind which runs into town (about 20 minutes walk). Really amazing value for money.

Swaffham is a lovely market town with Asda and Tesco and plenty of nice coffee shops. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christy_62 3 reviews from this member

 Husband found this place while looking on the net. Were looking for somewhere for the first week of our two week hols and admittedly couldn't find anywhere coastal at such short notice. It became a standing joke with my work pals that I was spending my birthday week at Swaffham - meaning to say inland somewhere non-touristy - however, don't knock it till you've tried it! Absolutely delightful site, and a pleasure to be there. Very accommodating owners, helpful - the chap even brought over to our van my birthday card from daughter as she'd posted it there.

Flat level pitches, plenty of room, sheltered - keypad operated barrier to access site, straight off a not-too-busy main road. Quiet too - oh the peace was just awesome! Some aircraft noise from the nearby RAF Marham I think it was, but it didn't bother us; on the contrary we were interested (husband reckons some of them were Hercules; I've no idea!). Spotless toilet/shower block (I think there were three of each in the ladies), clearly labelled recycling bins (which I'm very strict on at home). Didn't notice any foul smells near the waste emptying area. On the whole a very neat, tidy, clean site; a credit to the owners.

Easy walking distance into town centre along the main road - Asda, Co-op and Iceland were there along with a decent assortment of other shops, bank/s, pub/s, a couple of Indian restaurants, chippy - everything we needed. The butcher's sausages and lamb/pork n apple burgers were just mouthwatering!

Were delighted to find free WiFi on site and the owners even lent us an aerial cable in case we couldn't get a picture on the telly - and all for just 15 a night!

Would like to think we'll go back although it was almost 100 miles from home but was a perfect choice for 5 nights prior to our visit to Cromer. Lovely :) 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: PGA1966 17 reviews from this member

 Great Campsite. In a nice setting.

Owners very helpful.

Good facilities.

Free wifi.

Electric hook up.

TV hook up.

Hard standing pitches.

Adults only.

Only 10 mins walk from the the town centre, which has plenty of shops, supermarkets, places to eat.

Definitely recommend. Will use again.

Only bad point aircraft noise from Lakenheath dam yanks. 


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breckland Meadows Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swaffham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3525 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement