Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Saracen 15 reviews from this member

This is a great campsite with just about everything you need on site or close at hand. It's a short walk into Swaffham for shops, pubs and cafes (we recommend the Horse and Groom for food and a drink);

the site itself has basics for sale and you can also order a paper if you want one. Electric hook-up was 16 amp which is excellent. The site is well laid out

My only disappointment was that the heating wasn't on in the shower block. But then it wasn't that cold. We also appreciated the fact that it is adults-only and it was very quiet at night; there's a fair amount of road noise but nothing to keep you awake.

It was brilliant value for money at just 11.75 / night.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dongar 4 reviews from this member

I was really looking forward to staying at this site from reading the reviews

The plus point was that on arrival we were greeted by the owner, who was very friendly. The reception & shop seems to have lots of information on local points of interest but as we are local to Norfolk we didn't need these.

Due the friendly owner I feel really bad about this but now the downsides I'm afraid. We were given a tent pitch in between the electric hook-up point & the TV aerial for the caravans so it was a little cramped for our tent, canopy & car. The toilets & showers were ok. The ladies had curtains in the showers which divided them up into a showering & changing area, but my husband told me the mens did not so he returned with slight soggy clothing after his shower!

Although nothing to do with the campsite, the old railway track behind the site isn't as nice I thought it would be either.

There was also some road noise as the site is right on the main road.

All-in-all it isn't a bad site but just not as nice as I had been lead to believe (unless you are lucky enough to get one of the other & better tent pitches).

Date of Visit: January 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Morrisdancer1 6 reviews from this member

Very friendly welcome from Andy who was most helpful during our stay in the snow. Plenty of info available, books and dvds etc in nice little shop.

Lovely walk along the old railway line to Waitrose and Swaffham is a lovely market town within walking distance.

Simple Freeview connection provided - in all really excellent site and very good value. We will come back for more in better weather

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

My husband and I booked this site after reading the reviews, we found that the members of staff were very friendly, helpful and informative.

The site was very well laid out with hard standing on all pitches. We found that the shop was stocked with essentials and good ideas for things to do in the area.

The toilet and showers were very clean and had plentiful hot water, the only small downside was that the shower cubicles were rather cramped and there were only 2 for men & 2 for women which for the amount of caravans were not enough.

The walk along the old railway line into Swaffham was lovely.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pentwynman 1 review from this member

Just returned from a short weekend break at this site,could'nt have been more delighted.The site was excellent, the toilets and showers were always spotless with hot water galore. Andy the owner was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.It is an easy walk into Swaffham about 5mins where there is a wide range of shops and eating places.We will be returning to this site again as soon as possible providing we can get a booking.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vwdubman 18 reviews from this member

This site is a short walk out of Swaffham and is well placed for visiting the North Norfolk coast - we really enjoyed Wells next the Sea ( and had the best fish and chips ever there from French's fish shop!).

It is well maintained and the owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are always very clean and tidy although we would agree with the other reviews about the size of the showers and the number of caravans on the site. It would be nice to have some hedging/shrubs seperating some of the pitches to give a little bit more privacy when all the pitches are occupied.

There was lots of info on things to see and do in the reception and it was great to be able to order a newspaper every day. There were plenty of books/magazines to borrow if you had the time to read them or were having a lazy day on site!

The George Hotel in Swaffham serves good food and was being refurbished whilst we were there.

We would not hesitate to go back there as we had a lovely week.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mark191968 2 reviews from this member

This was the first site I tried with my new tent.

The owner was a very helpful and very trust worthy. I found that the campsite was a friendly site. Loved the old Railway line backed onto the site, so it was nice to walk into Swaffham along the old track bed. I took the dog and she loved the freedom of the trackbed and was able to walk her without the lead.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amie13 2 reviews from this member

Can't recommend this site enough!

Beautiful site, kept immaculately clean with extremely helpful and friendly owners! Especially as they had to come and jump start our car as we'd left the coolbox plugged in and drained our battery! Not for those who want entertainment but for a quiet time it is fantastic.

Yes the showers are small (2 showers in the ladies but even over the Bank Holiday I never had to queue), yes you do get traffic noise from the road but it doesn't put me off for a second! There is a conservatory on the front of the toilet block for washing up (3 sinks, which even had their own washing up bowl and drainer, with washing up liquid on the side if you forgot yours!) They also have a washing machine and Tumble dryer. For a small daily fee you can get Wireless Internet access. There is a small shop for basics which works on an honesty box if no-one is around and also has plenty of books or DVD's you can borrow.

There is a lovely old railway line walk just behind the site for dog walks, which can be accessed from the site, Swaffham is a 10min walk away.

Again fantastic, friendly site and we will be going back again!

The only word of warning is that they have a lot of rabbits! So dog owners beware - but don't let that put you off!

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 539 reviews from this member

A good clean site - immaculately maintained by the owners.

There did seem to be quite a lot of long stayers on site - on seasonal pitches. This took away slightly from the aesthetics of the site and caravans seemed very close together.

Quite a lot of aircraft noise (not the sites problem but you are very near an airbase). Also the road is fairly busy but the noise wasn't too bad after 9pm.

All in all - its a lovely site - quiet and clean - maybe too busy for us - but worth a visit as we all want something a bit different. The owners really should take credit for one of the cleanest sites we have stayed on.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dufay12 6 reviews from this member

I fully endorse the positive comments about the friendliness of the hosts and the well-maintained nature of the site etc. However the nearby A47 turns into a dual carriageway near the site and we could hear it day and night, even with the van windows shut. To end on a positive, the hosts were exceptionally helpful and nice.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019