Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park ( Adults Only Site )
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 71 Reviews
                9/10 from 71 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Snafu 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here over the Bank Holiday period at the end of May. Despite the weather doing it's best to alternately drown and then blow us off the site we had a great time. Andy and Denise are perfect hosts and despite the rain the pitch remained well drained with no puddles etc.
There is a circular roadway with Hard Standings off and tents up the middle. Access to our tent was a little tricky for one night as they do like to pack them in a bit which really would be my only possible moan (probably due to it being a bank holiday).
The camp shop had an excellent stock of essentials and the toilet, showers, washrooms were always spotlessly clean, as was the dish / clothes washing area. The showers (at least for the gents) were a bit on the small side and I'm not big by any stretch and planning to ensure your clothes remained dry was the order of the day.
There was a certain amount of noise from the road but not intrusive, 1 a day will secure the password for the Wifi internet connection if you really can't do without your internet fix and it works really well.
Swaffham a short walk away has several supermarkets for provisions but other than that the only place of note is the Chinese which does a very nice meal indeed. It's location makes it ideal for getting out and about with the North Norfolk coast only a short drive away and Norwich and the Broads only a bit further.
All in all a very well maintained site that is difficult to fault. I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing time. A definate thumbs up.

Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sedgwick 1 review from this member

Just arrived home after a lovely weekend on this beautiful little site.Very clean and we had a lovely welcome.Will definitely stop off again.

Very friendly and spotlessly clean.Lovely showers but gents could do with a shower curtain to prevent their clothes getting wet. Other than that, no moans or groans

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cyclebloke 4 reviews from this member

I am a solo Bicycle tourer with a small one man tent and stayed just the one night on my way through.

This site was easy to find (important at the end of a long ride) and I was welcomed on arrival in a friendly way and shown to my pitch. The site is very tidy, quiet (no screaming kids) and clean. The wash rooms were the cleanest I saw on my summer tour of east anglia and there was a nice kitchen and washing machine area. The ground was flat and clear of sharp objects (important for tents). I found the other campers there to be friendly and welcoming. Worth staying here if you are in swaffham.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lee + Caroline 8 reviews from this member

This was a super little site: very friendly and relaxing; toilets and showers were spotlessly clean and it was good to have the opportunity to recycle our rubbish. Although the weather was dreadful while we were there, the site appeared to be well drained.

There is some road noise and occasional noise from military aircraft overhead but this didn't really bother us.

It is an easy walk into Swaffham, although there is no footpath for the first hundred yards or so (but there is a grassy verge to step out of the way of traffic).

The George Hotel in Swaffham serves a really good meal in the bar (very tasty and slightly different vegetarian options too), in nice surroundings with pleasant staff.

We would definitely use the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KevRayner 5 reviews from this member

We have stopped at this site a couple of times now. Once in one of Andy & Denise's caravan that they rent out (which is very clean & tidy) & again a couple of weeks ago in our own tent.
Both times that we have been there everything has been spotless & always a very warm welcome with nothing being to much trouble.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Babysoprano 10 reviews from this member

Just come back from a 3 night stay at this lovely little campsite and can't wait to go back. One of the friendliest sites we've ever stayed on where the owners could not be more helpful. Nothing is too much trouble - Andy lugged a heavy stone across the site for us to put a barbecue on, fetched a set of his allen keys to lower the seat on one of our bikes and lent us a map of the area. He and Denise were always around and the facilities are first-class and spotless.

Site is walking distance from Swaffham, which is a nice little market town with every amenity. There's loads to see and do in the area, although site is so pleasant that in warm weather there's a lot to be said for just relaxing outside your tent!

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah 777 1 review from this member

We have just spent a lovely week-end at this site very peaceful and friendly. The owners Andy & Denise couldnt have been more helpful. The shower block/toilet were ALWAYS immaculate and well stocked. The washing up room was very clean and had washing machine, dryer, iron to hire. The site was on a main road but you wouldnt know. It was just a short walk into swaffam with plenty of lovely shops and places to eat. Also it had a great market on a saturday. We took our puppy away for the first time and she was very welcome they have a good walk behind site that goes into town. The site also has a little shop which has plent of ifo about places to eat etc. I would advice to book as it can very busy and is obviously a place people come back to time and again. We will certainly go again Thanks for a great time Sarah, Shep & Saffy oh and another plus is that they recycle rubbish WELL DONE

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joolsie 1 review from this member

Lovely peaceful site with fantastically clean toilet and shower block. Owners really nice, even helped us put up our awning, as we were caravaning for the first time. The path to walk into Swaffham at the back of the campsite was ideal for walking the dog, well away from any traffic and not busy with lots of other people. Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Margaretm 1 review from this member

We visited this site in Feb 2007 and found the owners to be extremely helpful and friendly, the shower block was immaculate and we enjoyed the peace and quiet, even our German shepherd puppy was welcome. We will certainly be using this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 493 reviews from this member

A lovely site with great staff. The weather was awful when we were there, but the site is flat and we were fine in four days of rain. Facilities are spotless and staff are very welcoming and helpful. A few minutes walk brings you to a garage with good convenience store and Swaffham is about a 10 minute walk and has lots of pubs, shops and supermarkets. Netto is recommended for cheap beers!

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2912 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019