Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breckland Meadows Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Swaffham > Breckland Meadows Touring Park Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Milemuncher54 1 review from this member

 Absolute gem of a site, highly recommend.

Good location as only a 15 min walk to Swaffham with shops, cafes, pubs, supermarkets and places to eat. Also ideal site to use as a base to discover Norfolk.

Very well run site by Richard and Nina who were always about or at the end of the phone to answer any questions or deal with problems. Spotless clean warm modern toilet/shower facilities as was the wash up/ laundry room.

All in all very friendly site with people still happy to chat social distancing of course.

Would highly recommend and hope to visit again next year.

Special thanks from the birthday girl 😉. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Mart1n7 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant quiet site with a nice 15 minute walk into town or 20 minutes to tesco, friendly helpful staff and very dog friendly.

Nice flat pitches with free aerial connection, will certainly visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robdiver58 4 reviews from this member

 Facilities were spotless and Covid approved with sanitiser and social distancing in place. Tent pitch was a good size with hook up. On arriving the chap in the office told us to pitch anywhere in the centre which we did, that was the only and last communication we had from the wardens not even a good morning from them. The site is used by a lot of “regulars” and also accommodates permanent/semi permanent caravans and motor homes.

The very busy A47 runs close by and the road noise is quite audible but the local Lynn Rd which runs alongside the site is very noisy from 5. 30 am so be warned if your in a tent!

There are some great market towns within a 25 minute driving distance that deserve to be checked out. I ordered a parcel from Amazon during our stay and it was delivered to our pitch by the warden. 👍

Overall a good site if you do not mind road noise. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yjgill2306 2 reviews from this member

 Loved this site, facilities spotless lovely hot showers.

Great for touring Norfolk n swaffam a 15 min walk.

Have already recommended to friends. Cannot fault it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lovingcaravaning 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely little site, very clean and tidy, a very warm and friendly welcome from the owner. The shower block was clean and warm with lovely hot showers, could do with a few hanging hooks near the sinks.

The small camp shop has a few essentials for sale just put the money in the honesty box. There was some noise from the road adjacent to the camp but we had ear plugs so no problem sleeping.

Plenty of very quiet dogs so no annoying barking, as we have a dog which we always try to keep quiet.

Our first visit to this site but definitely not our last, I would recommend this site, it’s a great base for visiting The area.

A pleasant walk into Swaffham along the old train tracks. Swaffham is very nice with a few pubs and shops etc.

The White Hart and Shelley’s Bistro are both pet friendly and very nice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbara lawrie 6 reviews from this member

 Superb adult only site about 10 minutes walk from swaffam which has about 50 shops and good bus service to norwich one way and kings lynn and peterborough the other way.

Facilities were some of the best we have ever encountered with constant hot water and great size shower cubicles with stool and plastic box for your clothing and spotlessly clean. 16 amp ehu, didgital tv sockets and free wifi. Very secure. Barrier entrance and there is a gate which is closed and locked at night.

Good size hard standing pitches with grass in between. Laundry room with sinks for washing dishes and a washing machine and tumble dryer £2 each. Put money in an honesty box. Iron and ironing board available in there free to use. Area within reception with essentials and ice cream. All paid for into honesty boxes. You can order newspapers and pick up and again money goes into an honesty box. Owners live on site and can be contacted via a bell and they appear very soon.

This is one of the best run sites we have ever stayed on. Not a negative comment can be said about it. And it costs £18 a night for motorhome or tourer. Awnings a little extra and dogs 50p per night ! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kathy Sparrow10 9 reviews from this member

 The best way to describe this site is "relaxing".

Andy, the owner, gave us a brief tour when we arrived and, although he was always around, he did not intrude on our holiday.

The facilities were excellent, clean and never full.

There is a dog walk directly from the site and a 15 minute walk to town on the old railway track.

Cannot fault this site - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sam1775 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly owners, only 3 toilets & showers for ladies in the block but as it's more of a touring site than a campsite I'm guessing most people will have their own toilets & showers.

The toilets & showers were clean & it was a nice touch having a stool plus a storage box for clothes in the shower cubicle.

Great location for exploring Norfolk. Hardstanding pitch with hookup for £16. 50 per night is a good deal. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: CAW31 1 review from this member

 We intended staying for one night but found this site so lovely we stayed a second. We would have made a return visit on our way home, except the site was fully booked for the weekend.

The site and all its facilities were attractive, exceptionally clean and very well maintained - the best we found in our week in North Norfolk. The showers were great, with thoughtful extras such as plastic boxes in which to store your belongings so they didn't get wet as you showered.

Breckland Meadows was one of the few we found with wi-fi available - not essential, of course, but surprising that more sites don't have it in this day and age.

The Reception shop offers a few basic foodstuffs, which is fine for emergencies as the town centre is just a couple of minutes' away by car or a few minutes' walk to the nearby supermarket. One corner of the reception has been set up as a small lounge/library, with a couple of armchairs and shelves full of books to read.

We only met Andy, who was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Experienced caravanners, this was our first outing in our motorhome and when it came to emptying our waste water, Andy offered us a Wastemaster to do so.

We will be coming back when we visit North Norfolk! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tubs123 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly site. Good position with easy walk to Swaffham and amenities. Owner very accommodating as booked last minute.

Excellent customer service and very welcoming despite later than normal arrival time. Shower block first class with lots of hot water.

Very secure with barrier entrance. Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend and will be returning.

A pleasant change to some of the overpriced sites around and adult only, what more could you want. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breckland Meadows Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swaffham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


28897 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement