Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Breckland Meadows Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Swaffham > Breckland Meadows Touring Park > Reviews

Breckland Meadows Touring Park
Lynn Road
Swaffham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE37 7PT
Tel: 01760 721246
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TracyJT 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with great facilities which are kept very clean. Great value for money.

Very friendly wardens, Nina and Richard. Ideally located site with very good dog walk just through a gate onto disused old railway. Walk this route to Swaffham for shops and market day etc.

Mixed bag of touring caravans, seasonal pitches and a few semi-permanent residents. All of which works very well. We were here over Easter and although busy, the site was not rammed and felt comfortable.

The showers are the best ever - very powerful with plenty of hot water. Excellent. Adults only which we enjoyed very much.

Iím sure we will be returning. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GWTE 24 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to this campsite and it probably wonít be our last. The site is adults only and it is the first time we have been on such a site. It was quiet during the day and night except for light passing traffic, which was mainly during the day.

The site is very good value for money at £25 a night for full facilities and 16amp electricity. It is a mixture of seasonal caravans and tourers.

Most of the pitches are level but some are sloping and you may need chocks. Some of the pitches are smaller than others so you may need to choose carefully if you have a larger unit.

The toilets and showers were kept very clean. There is free wifi on site but we were not always able to connect easily.

The site is about a 15 minute walk into Swaffam, which is a nice market town and there are buses from there to Kings Lynn, Norwich, Wisbech and Peterborough 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cosie 1 review from this member

 This is an unusual site as half of it is made up of permanent caravan/motorhome residents and seasonal pitches.

Some of the gravel pitches are uneven in places and the new toilet block (as advertised) is no longer new. Could do with updating.

The road noise (A47) starts to get busy from 5:30 / 6:00am so not ideal for light sleepers.

The site itself is ideal for touring around north Norfolk and it is a short walk into Swaffham were there are some independent shops and a small Asda, Waitrose and a large Tesco.

The managers are friendly and keep the site looking clean and tidy. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Weezwi 1 review from this member

 This site is so relaxed.

The campsite owners were so friendly and helpful.

10mins walk to a lovely little town.

This is great when in a motorhome.

Thanku 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vwdubman 34 reviews from this member

 Have stayed at this site several years ago when it was owned by a couple who took pride in the campsite, it is now owned by a company and managed by a nice couple who clearly have to balance the books.

The toilet block is tired and needs refurbishment although clean and functional.

A short walk into Swaffham will take you into the market town with a few independent shops and coffee shops and a pub or two.

Tescos Waitrose and Asda all have stores in the town.

Handy to explore the Norfolk area.

Donít think I would return though 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 49 reviews from this member

 Called in on spec on our way home from Norfolk

Lovely greeting from Richard who was mowing the grass

Good choice of pitches available all nice size and relatively flat

Facilities were excellent, lovely and warm and nice big showers, bit strange that the door has clear glass so make sure not to step out of the shower cubicle without covering up first. A hairdryer would be nice

Lovely walk into Swaffham which had some nice shops to browse

Good value at £25. 00 per night with no extras

Lots of seasonal units on site which maybe make it look a bit scruffy but luckily for us the rest of the site was almost empty so we had a nice pitch with no neighbours

Would be happy to return if in the area and would recommend to others

Bit of road noise but didn't bother us 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Balletdancer 2 reviews from this member

 Needing a short break, travelling under 100 miles from home, we were delighted to find Breckland Meadows Touring Park.

Having searched in our camping clubs' websites for a hardstanding pitch for our motorhome unsuccessfully, UKcampsite website came up trumps. My Booking enquiry was dealt with quickly by phone with Nina and we arrived to easily find the site from the site's directions off the A47.

Choice of pitch, with electric, in reasonable proximity to the toilets/showers and washing up facilities which were all kept clean and warm - appreciated in this cold snap.

£25 per night we thought very reasonable considering recent increases in cost of living.

If we are needing a pitch in that area again, we would definitely go back.

Nina and Richard were very helpful. Walking into Swaffham in about 15 minutes, interesting town, with lots of places to stop for coffee or snack.

We had a good evening meal at the George Hotel with plenty of parking although our approach from the road, via the traffic lights, was a little tight for our vehicle but all eyes on the door mirrors saw us through. They said they accommodate coaches through that same route! 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donarus 1 review from this member

 Absolutely amazing site and managers so helpful.

We were travelling in a group of six units and they accommodated us with everything we could have wished for.

Superbly placed for a stroll into swaffham.

Best showers and toilets any of us have had at any other site.

Couldnít fault it and would recommend to anyone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 The site still has large bare areas of soil at the storage area which detract from the overall ambience. There is a bit of road noise from time to time.

There is good strong wifi and the facilities are very clean.

Our biggest problem was with the walk into town. The recommended footpath just ends with no indication of where to go.

The owners need to provide clearer directions and also increase the estimated time to get to town. We gave up in the end - a shame.

At £25 pn it is average value. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: SK1R1D 1 review from this member

 We have been using this site as our main base for our caravan both storing and staying in the caravan at Breckland meadows continuously since 2018.

There have been big changes to the layout, aspect and ambience of the site during the months of January 2022 to March 2022

The new owners Birches Leisure parks have made a decision to cease storing caravans and motor homes and have removed a large quantity of trees that bordered the site and raised the level of the land by about 3 metres on the area that used to be the old fenced storage area all of which has been removed. This will of course affect the wildlife that used to be present

Have to confirm the site is extremely clean and tidy and continues to be managed by Nina and Richard who are friendly and helpful.

I have made these comment because the ambience of the site and views of the site are different to what the photographs on the Internet show. 
via mobile


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Breckland Meadows Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Breckland Meadows Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swaffham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6006 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement