Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Invercoe Highland Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Glencoe > Invercoe Highland Holidays Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP
Tel: 01855 811210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Greg M 40 reviews from this member

 This review is written against the background that we only spent one night there.

On arrival we were told we could find a pitch anywhere as long as they were not reserved. We managed to find a pitch overlooking the loch and although the weather was grim the surrounding mountains and loch were very impressive.

First impressions from the outside the toilet and shower block looks a bit grim but on entering they were clean and showers were ample.

Grey water waste and drinking water outlets are dotted around the site and a motorhome service point to the rear near the exit.

TV reception on my Avtek aerial was picking up the main TV stations.

Phone reception was good (Virgin).

You can pay extra on this site to go down on a concreted area where you are right on the shore of the Loch but we never bothered as we had a nice view where we were.

One night is not really adequate to get a feel for a site but into October I think with the site shop shut and rarely seen staff their season was winding down for them.

We did have a walk up to the pub in Glencoe (10 mins) and had a nice meal with a nice friendly atmosphere.

Would we return, probably but not a site I would spend too long at. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 615 reviews from this member

 Big sign when you arrive that says go find a space and someone will be around later for money, all prices etc shown on the board.

We did find that loads of the pitches were reserved, but even so we found a brilliant pitch with great views up the loch. Ehu on pitch and good hardstanding.

There is a motorhome service point towards the rear of the site and several drinking water and grey waste points throughout the site. A good washing area under cover with hot water and a laundry.

The showers loos were kept clean and plenty of hot water. To be fair the only times we saw the facilities less than spotless were when other campers left rubbish on the floor or mess around the sinks - the campsite does a great job clearing up after some of the guests staying whilst we were there.

We did think the wifi charge to be excessive - so we did without.

The family who own it were all lovely, friendly smiles and happy to answer questions - top service from them.

If we had something that could be improved it would be the pitch markings - decent sized pitches but no boundaries - on our second night the caravan, awning and car that came on the next pitch felt they didn't have enough room so moved the car onto the grass area next to our pitch - if we had pulled our awning out it would been up against their car.

That niggle aside its a fabulous site, great area with plenty to do. We loved Kinlochleven with the UK's biggest indoor ice wall, worth a visit to have coffee and cake and watch the climbers. Also Loch Leven Sea Food restaurant is a must for sea food lovers.

We wouldn't hesitate to use this site again - its perfectly placed for Glencoe, Fort William and the surrounding areas. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fatbird 9 reviews from this member

 The best way to describe this site is stunning. We only stayed here for one night but wished we'd booked for longer. We were put on a pitch right in front of the Loch which was the prettiest view we have ever had.

The owner is so friendly and helpful and recommended the Glencoe Inn for food which turned out to be the best seafood we have ever eaten as they were so fresh you would think they still had a pulse! If you get a chance, visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chambersj1973 1 review from this member

 We arrived on site to a very warm welcome by Ian and he showed us to our pitch which was beautiful. This is a family run site and the sons give the same level of fantastic service.

We have a trailer which we tow and we forgot our keys for the wheel lock and so Ian offered to put it in his own garage on the first night and the second night they towed it back for us and let us borrow a wheel lock which they also fitted. I don't know anywhere else you would receive such service.

The site is beautifully maintained and toilets are clean with plenty of hot water. Very quiet site in the most majestic setting. Would seriously recommend to fellow campers. You won't be disappointed. We will return for sure. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magsie 51 reviews from this member

 This is the nearest site to Glencoe village, an excellent location with mountain views on the side of the loch. However, there is no food in Glencoe, now that the pub has closed and the fish & chip van no longer visits. The nearest place to eat is in Ballachulish.

The site reception was friendly, though the office was closed until 4 pm so that we could not pay for the internet and start using it until after 4 pm. The charge for the slow WiFi of 1 per hour, or 5 for 24 hours from log-on, is too much. It should be included, considering the high cost of camping there (24 with electric). Those aged over 65 get a discount of a whole 1 per person! And there are also supplements for lochside pitches (all taken), and for RV's.

Of course you are paying for the location. The facilities are in need of modernisaton. At least the showers are free, though not hot enough. We only stayed one night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cambia 5 reviews from this member

 This is the best site I have been to! It is worth paying the extra 3 per night for the shore line view. It is really stunning. The owner is really helpful and everything has a nice laid back feeling.

Everything works, tv, wifi etc which was a surprise, with all the hills around. There are beautiful forest walks around as well as the coastline. A lovely place. We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cycad 1 review from this member

 As noted above this site is all about the scenery which is stunning. The site was fairly quiet over the weekend with a mix of large and small tents, caravans and m/homes.

Trying to get the tent pegs into the rocky ground was a frustration (we were at the very top of the site near the exit). Toilets etc were clean although I'd imagine they would struggle if the site was full.

On site shop did not seem to open despite this being an all year round site. Staff were friendly. Shame we had to pay for WiFi or risk a poor signal. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Relaycamper 5 reviews from this member

 We spent one night at this site on our way home. We had not booked but reception was very helpful and found us a nice pitch with hard standing 23 for a motorhome 2 people without electric. Lovely views of the lake and very good facilities. Toilets and showers spotlessly clean and plenty of hot water. Hairdryer 20p. There was a laundry area but we did not use it. Waste facilities very good. Lots of midges! A very nice site and would be good for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caledonia1954 5 reviews from this member

 This site was recommended to me by a friend, and what a GEM it is, We arrived and were welcomed by the friendly owners themselves who gave us a pitch overlooking Loch Leven and the surrounding backdrop of the Glencoe mountains, one of the nicest locations we have ever visited, the site had its trees neatly trimmed back and anti-Midgie machines located around the site, making it Midgie free, Hurrah!. The site was busy with lots of Tents large and small, but everyone enjoyed their little bit of space and got on well. The toilets and showers were warm and clean considering how busy the site was, there is a small dedicated Childrens play area too, the site shop has basics, and there is a large well stocked shop in the Glencoe Village itself, also Fish and Chips and a Hotel nearby. The location is great for touring, back into the Glencoe mountains, or drive down the old scenic route to Kinlochleven and up the other side back to North Ballachulish, some amazing views along the way, and some great eating places in Kinlochleven itself. Back to the site itself, where I should mention that there are no Dog walking facilities on site, but across the road and 50 yards up a small lane takes you to a lovely walkway behind some local houses, but PLEASE remember to respect the locals and lift your Dog waste, otherwise it could stop the walkway being used in future, the walk leads into a beautiful Glen and Waterfall, not to be missed. I highly recommend this site for its clean layout, Spectacular views and friendly owners. WE'LL BE BACK!. For sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JCockcroft 6 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site in a beautiful location beside a loch. The stoney beach made a great playground for the children and a perfect spot for a fire to help deter the midges.

We were given a very warm Scottish welcome and escorted to a selection of pitches and then given the choice.

There is a decent size shower/toilet block which is clean and warm and a large drying area with launderette facilities.

The site is within walking distance of shops and pubs if required.

The on site play area is better for young children (under 7) and well away from the water.

We will return to the site and hope for better weather next time so that we can explore the area properly! 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Invercoe Highland Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glencoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2666 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement