Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Invercoe Highland Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Glencoe > Invercoe Highland Holidays Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP
Tel: 01855 811210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ckearton 7 reviews from this member

 A beautiful site in really stunning settings. We stayed for the holiday weekend in May, and were so lucky with the weather.

We had a fully serviced pitch, right on the shoreline. And it was great not having to fetch water and empty grey water - the caravan can be parked right over the drain on each pitch.

Facilities are first class - toilets are spotless, and the shop is adequately stocked. Top that up with a really friendly, couple of owners and what more could you ask for.

The only downside was the midges - some of them so small they just looked like specks of dust, but they let you know they were there. No one told them about hte midge machine!

Stunning scenery all around and Ft William and the Nevis range only 30 mins drive.

We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gordy07 4 reviews from this member

 First time visiting, and wont be the last. The site is situated at the bottom of Glencoe, with all its majestic scenery. Our pitch was faultless, the facilities very good and with the sea loch on the door step a bonus for the kids. We took the kids down to the small beach at night and had a wee campfire, this was a massive hit for the kids. We did clean up the small fire prior to going away, don't want to spoil a fantastic area. Really looking forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: January 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Imscots 2 reviews from this member

 Site is excellent. Clean, tidy, well laid out. Warden was very friendly with advice on pubs and restaurants. Weather was in the 70s. Freak conditions for January ( joke). Toilets are big warm and very clean no complaints at all first class site. Obviously being in Scotland the surrounding scenery is stunning with views along the river into the loch. Of course all the facilities needed for a motorhome in toilet flush area and fresh water at points all around the site. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Slantie 5 reviews from this member

 This site was wonderful, we turned up later than we though because of stop offs on the way, we were told just to hook up and pay in the morning. It was brill, okay a little nippy but It's November in Glencoe.

Showers were lovely, toilets clean. Campsite was pretty empty, again November, Glencoe.

Great views of the Loch and Bens of the area. We were only going to stay 1 night and move on but as the weather was closing down we came back for another night. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cc43 17 reviews from this member

 Very nice well-maintained site with wonderful views. We were positioned so that we could see straight down the loch towards mountains in the distance, and had some lovely sunset views. In other directions were dramatic mountains.

The site itself has a small shop and there is a NISA store in the village, and a Coop and post office a bit further away in Ballachulish.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, and we would recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Aldoscott 19 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fabulous weekend at invercoe.

This was our first visit here but certainly won't be our last. The owner met us on arrival and he was really helpful, informative and friendly. The facilities are good and the views are amazing.

You can walk into glencoe from the site. We did this and ended up having lunch in the gathering. This is a lovely, dog friendly bar that serves really great food.

We recommend this site to anyone who likes clean, friendly sites with awesome views. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ellabella 4 reviews from this member

 1st visit to this campsite and well impressed with it! clean toilets and shower facilities were great.

Kids played at park and waterfront all day so happy days! the owner was friendly and was going round campsite regularly on his bike making sure all was ok.

would definitely go back. The views from tent were fantastic

Good value for money

Shop on site sold the basics and not at inflated prices either 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eric the Yellow 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed one night in a motorhome on a hard standing pitch facing the water. The arrival and welcome was good and since this was our first experience of motorhome camping their explanations about what to do were clear and friendly.

We particularly impressed with the mains water hook up alongside the power (which we didn't find on any subsequent sites).

It appears a very family friendly campsite but wasn't overrun by children.

The nearby village is small and quite but is a good base from which to explore the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bob the Builder 9 reviews from this member

 The site is easy to find, just donít go past it! After turning right off the main A82 in the small village of Glencoe, you cross a river bridge and the entrance is on the left immediately after the end of the bridge - you need to start slowing down on the bridge.

On pulling up, the scenery takes your breath away, itís just stunning. We had reserved a fully serviced waterfront pitch and, as the reception was closed, there were a few minutes hesitation on what to do next. But the owner soon appeared and directed us to a separate, lower section of the site. It was a lovely wide pitch backing up to a wall and verge, on a hardstanding like a loose old road. The electric, tap and drain were well positioned. You will definitely need rock pegs if putting an awning up and it was still a good workout getting these in!

We stayed 6 nights at this great site. The staff were all very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and it was all fairly laid back. I had been worried about clouds of midges but I saw virtually none in all this time. Maybe we were just lucky but there are the midge eater machines on site and another site in the woods nearby was suffering, apparently.

Highlights in the area were the Clachaig Inn for food, Isles of Glencoe hotel for lunch which includes a free swim at their indoor pool - good if it is wet outside. A canoe trip on the loch was good value from Lochaber Watersports. The Nevis range near Fort William is recommended - we rode the Gondola up Aonach Mor, and did the High Wire Adventure ropes course. The walk to Steall waterfall in Glen Nevis is good too - drive right to the end of the Glen road before parking, it does become single track with passing places but keep going to the car park at the end and start the walk from there.

All in all, a great site in a beautiful area. The complete silence during a still night is eerie but adds to the overall atmosphere of the place. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: AlisonBob 7 reviews from this member

 Just back from 5 night stay at this site.

Site is well kept, toilet block was always clean. Surprised by the number of European nationalities which was good to see.

Mostly Caravan and Moterhomes with a few tents

Shop on site was open morning and evening selling a few essentials.

Larger Shop in the village.

Looking at the pitch markers think it could be quite packed during high season.

Three midgeeaters were installed whilst we were on site, we left very shortly after the installation so can't verify there effectiveness.

Take some Smidge just in case.

The views are to die for 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Invercoe Highland Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glencoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2650 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement