Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Invercoe Highland Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Glencoe > Invercoe Highland Holidays Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP
Tel: 01855 811210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fifi01 1 review from this member

 This campsite is lovely, good sized pitches and clean facilities.

Wonderful views.

Unfortunately it doesnít warn you that there is extensive works being carried out to the bridge that is literally next to the site and therefore you have the work vans in and out of the site also workmen using the facilities.

Ok I know this will not go on forever but apparently itís going to be up until the end of the year( could be longer) I canít quite remember.

If you are not staying in and chilling out in your motor home, van etc then it may not be a problem.

If you are expecting some peace and quiet here think again.

We spent 4 nights here and the reception was not managed at all, no one was there.

There was a sign saying pick a pitch and then walk to their house to let them know where you are.

We didnít even bother and the time we were there no one bothered to check if we were even meant to be there or not.

Look overall this is lovely site and in a fab location but I would think again about booking until the works have finished as it is extremely loud.  


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: The mcquarrie 11 reviews from this member

 Great site fantastic views of glen Coe and loch leven.

Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Site was well maintained, good centre for touring.

There are pubs and shops nearby. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 7tramw 1 review from this member

 First night in a camper and really glad we chose here. Easy to find with a really

Friendly welcome great position and views.

Would come again

Might try in winter! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Neil92 1 review from this member

 Stunning location with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Pitches are generously spaced and mostly flat.

There's a local Co-Op within a couple of minutes drive which was very handy.

What an amazing place, so pleased we stayed here and I would fully recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 51 reviews from this member

 Booking process and communication were smooth and efficient. On arrival, we greeted immediately by a guy on a bike from the reception who knew our name and booking details without needing to be told. Followed him straight to our pitch which was perfectly acceptable and well spaced. All pitches are staggered so you you should have some view of the Loch from most places. You can pay extra to be right down at the shore.

Facilities were good and sufficient in number. They are located at one end of the campsite so a little bit of a walk if you are at the other end. I got on my bike! Good recycling set up. MH service point available.

Short walk to a Nisa in Glencoe village. Petrol station with shop a little further. Bar within walking distance. Coop, pub and cafe in Ballacullish.

Despite being warm, we were not bothered by midges.

Enjoyed our stay. Will visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cather 1 review from this member

 FANTASTIC Will definitely return. Clean.

Toilets very clean. View stunning. Dog friendly. Lovely walks.

On my top ten list of campsites to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Neilg4 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site / facilities / staff / location.

The only negative is paying extra 5 per day for wifi that's more often than not so slow it's unusable even for browsing. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martinsue 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic location over looking the loch and surrounded by mountains.

Very clean facilities and well organised. Friendly staff.

Will be back as soon as we can. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mothergriff 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site sitting right on the Loch, pitches were a reasonable size and mostly level,

Well kept toilets and showers were spotless.

Owner was very friendly and helpful.

Ehu is only 10 amp and is supplied as an optional so price for the night with or without is the same. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Islama 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, wonderful views.

Very good facilities especially for re-cyling.

Good covered area for campers but would have preferred it if it wasn't partially boarded-up. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Invercoe Highland Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glencoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2395 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement