Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Invercoe Highland Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Glencoe > Invercoe Highland Holidays Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP
Tel: 01855 811210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Syldow 3 reviews from this member

Booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6 but we had exceptionally good weather !

Friendly welcome from the owner who took us to a pitch and then gave us the option of the foreshore with all facilities, it was £3 extra but so worth it for the peace and quiet and the view.

This was an excellent base for exploring the highlands we visited Skye and Loch Ness as well as bagging our first Munro

Well recommended

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louissa 9 reviews from this member

The site is isn't terribly exciting but the location? Wow. The mountains of Glencoe to the rear, the loch to the front.

Showers and toilets are clean and modern. Possibly might get a little crowded when the site is full?

A short walk to a decent restaurant; a bit further to the rest of the village. An ice cream van visited the site in the evening - just when we wanted a sweet treat
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: BeachDog 26 reviews from this member

Frequently use as a stopover en route to the Highlands and Islands. Beautiful location overlooking Loch Leven (shoreside hardstanding pitches available for a supplement), sunsets a speciality along with the midges, don't forget your Smidge!

Level pitches, good, clean facilities, on arrival if the office isn't open the warden will catch up with you on his bike.

Small shop on site but 5 mins walk into Glencoe village with shops and pubs. The Gathering serves great food and ale and is dog friendly.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lurghouse 1 review from this member

This site is in a beautiful spot and we were able to place the tent in a sheltered site beside the hedge and overlooking the loch.

Primarily a caravan site but it was really nice for camping Very good washing facilities. Strongly recommended

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lovetheoutdoors 7 reviews from this member

Excellent site. Clean and facilities are prefect. Great for walking, hiking and cycling - what a beautiful place.

I will try to return this year as miss the site already. Well done for an amazing stay. Thank you

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 41 reviews from this member

Stayed 3 nights over Easter school hols with daughter and dog - reasonably busy but all pitches seemed to have good views. Very good shower facilities and a hairdryer. You can pay for wi-fi or the mobile signal is good.

Great walks from the site. Views from pitch of loch and mountains was outstanding. Owner let me borrow extension as mine wasn't long enough to reach EHU. Stopped off on A82 lay-by on way home to walk near the 3 Sisters/Glen Etive area. Spectacular

Loved the site and the area for walking. Small shop in village for essentials. Glencoe Gathering ok for pub food.

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coxsimon 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights while skiing at nearby Glencoe Mountain. It's a great site; friendly owner who lets you just choose a pitch then go and find him to sort out payment etc; very relaxed and informal. The location is amazing with views of Loch Leven and the mountains around Glen Coe (you can pay an extra £3 for a lochside pitch if you want).

Toilets are clean, showers are warm and there's a small pay area for kids but mine (10 and 9 years) were happier to throw stones in the loch.

Glencoe village is a 5 minute walk away with petrol station, shop, pub/restaurant and there are woodland walks straight out of the campsite.

There's more and more microlodges appearing so the number of touring pitches will be diminishing which is a shame but does not impact on the quality of the site.

I feel it could benefit from a drying room as it is used a fair bit by people skiing nearby and that would be a great touch. The ski resort is a 20 minute drive away.

I spoke to several other guests there who have been returning for 40 years - it's definitely a site I will return to.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 35 reviews from this member

This review is written against the background that we only spent one night there.

On arrival we were told we could find a pitch anywhere as long as they were not reserved. We managed to find a pitch overlooking the loch and although the weather was grim the surrounding mountains and loch were very impressive.

First impressions from the outside the toilet and shower block looks a bit grim but on entering they were clean and showers were ample.

Grey water waste and drinking water outlets are dotted around the site and a motorhome service point to the rear near the exit.

TV reception on my Avtek aerial was picking up the main TV stations.

Phone reception was good (Virgin).

You can pay extra on this site to go down on a concreted area where you are right on the shore of the Loch but we never bothered as we had a nice view where we were.

One night is not really adequate to get a feel for a site but into October I think with the site shop shut and rarely seen staff their season was winding down for them.

We did have a walk up to the pub in Glencoe (10 mins) and had a nice meal with a nice friendly atmosphere.

Would we return, probably but not a site I would spend too long at.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Big sign when you arrive that says go find a space and someone will be around later for money, all prices etc shown on the board.

We did find that loads of the pitches were reserved, but even so we found a brilliant pitch with great views up the loch. Ehu on pitch and good hardstanding.

There is a motorhome service point towards the rear of the site and several drinking water and grey waste points throughout the site. A good washing area under cover with hot water and a laundry.

The showers loos were kept clean and plenty of hot water. To be fair the only times we saw the facilities less than spotless were when other campers left rubbish on the floor or mess around the sinks - the campsite does a great job clearing up after some of the guests staying whilst we were there.

We did think the wifi charge to be excessive - so we did without.

The family who own it were all lovely, friendly smiles and happy to answer questions - top service from them.

If we had something that could be improved it would be the pitch markings - decent sized pitches but no boundaries - on our second night the caravan, awning and car that came on the next pitch felt they didn't have enough room so moved the car onto the grass area next to our pitch - if we had pulled our awning out it would been up against their car.

That niggle aside its a fabulous site, great area with plenty to do. We loved Kinlochleven with the UK's biggest indoor ice wall, worth a visit to have coffee and cake and watch the climbers. Also Loch Leven Sea Food restaurant is a must for sea food lovers.

We wouldn't hesitate to use this site again - its perfectly placed for Glencoe, Fort William and the surrounding areas.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fatbird 9 reviews from this member

The best way to describe this site is stunning. We only stayed here for one night but wished we'd booked for longer. We were put on a pitch right in front of the Loch which was the prettiest view we have ever had.

The owner is so friendly and helpful and recommended the Glencoe Inn for food which turned out to be the best seafood we have ever eaten as they were so fresh you would think they still had a pulse! If you get a chance, visit.

Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019