Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincolnshire Lanes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Lincolnshire Lanes Reviews

Lincolnshire Lanes
Manor Farm
East Firsby
Lincoln
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 2DB
Tel: 01673 878258
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davenmick 4 reviews from this member

Just back from a 4 day midweek visit to this site. We booked this site at short notice as our usual site was fully booked. The site was very quiet with only 3 tents including us at one point.The price was excellent at only 8 per night. The site is in a very quiet location on a farm. Though on one of the days there was a lot of machinery noise until 2230hrs. We assumed that the farmer was bringing the hay in.

The toilet & shower blocks are separate and the ladies looks to be pretty new and clean. Showers cost 20p however the pressure is good and I don't mind paying a small amount to guarantee a hot shower. My husband and I like to shower together so it was a little disappointing not to be able to do that.The shower meters are a little temperamental and sometimes needs to be tapped to activate them.

The dishwashing area has a water heater which was also very temperamental. One time we had to wash up in cold water as we couldn't get any hot water after 20 minutes of trying.

There is a resident english sheepdog called Flick and a hen that we nicknamed Matilda and they both visit the tents regularly. Don't leave any food unsecured as we watched Flick go into tents when the owners were away and come out eating something! Flick loves footballs and like most dogs will puncture most balls. He is fab at ball control though. Think he should play for England.

It rained for 2 days and the high traffic areas got a little muddy however the camping field was fine.

Our 10 year old son enjoyed the play area and liked looking at the rabbits and guinea pigs

We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ealgith 9 reviews from this member

Visiting over the bank holiday weekend the site was busy but not overly cramped. The facilities suffered a little with the traffic but were of a good standard with showers and hairdrying at 20p a go. Other facilities included a little shop in a shed and small kids playground complete with rabbits.

Robert was very accomodating in squeezing us in another pitch at short notice and provided a nice little information pack with local info and a magazine. There is plenty to do in the local area and Market Rasen was only ten minutes away through quiet country roads. It boasts a sizable Tescos with petrol, a good friendly pub on the main square and an excellent Indian, the Taal, on the main road.

If in the area again I would return, would like to enjoy the site a little quieter, the location is good for all Lincolnshire and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bigatky 2 reviews from this member

The perfect location for first time caravanners or seasoned pro's alike. Electric, showers(20p) and toilets, water points, waste disposal point, recycling zone and an information room were all that the site offers, but this is more than enough. Remember, we're camping, if you want all the mod cons stay in a hotel!

Good points:

A small kids play area, some rabbits and guinnea pigs for the kids to pet and look after.

An open area for football and the grass was well looked after, trimmed and level on both the family area and the rally field. A quiet area in between the trees looked very inviting and the 2 log cabins would be well worth a visit in the future I think.

The area is very quiet, on the outskirts of Spridlington and about 4 miles from Welton, which is where we did our shopping, Cost Cutters, a chinese take away and a butchers shop, pubs and restaurants fill the line up. To be honest I went there for a bit of peace and quiet, if you want pub meals and bingo every night stay at butlins or something.

Bad points:

The kids play area could do with updating and the recycling area could do with being a little more user friendly, apart from that we had a brilliant 4 days. I will definitely being staying again in the future

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tim Coney 1 review from this member

We went on the May bank hols, was a little busy, but it was that time of year. Lets start off with the bad bits and get it out of the way.

Somewhere along the lines of communication there was a breakdown. We looked on the website and asked to be in the quiet field as we are all adults and wanted to get away from the children. But we where placed in the family field, that wasn't all bad just right near the football and screaming children.

Other than that a fantastic site. Well kept. Good toilet blocks although you do have to pay 20p for a shower. Very well organised with direction at the entrance as to where your pitch was.

All together on the site we had one of our best weekends camping.

I would highly recommend it well worth the money

And if you decide to go please say hello to the farmers dog for me.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spugh1289 2 reviews from this member

We were a group of 5 adults 2 teenagers and two 12 year olds, we all enjoyed the space which surprised me because the owner said he was full when I booked, so I had expected it to be a bit cramped. We were more than happy and were able to organise games of rounders etc, though take plenty of balls if you are a big hitter, we lost 3 in the rape field by the campsite.
The site was very well set out, suitable for couples family or adult groups alike. There is a shop but the opening times are only for about an hour or so in the morning and afternoon and it only stocks the absolute basics.
The owner is friendly but not sure he has a sense of humour so don't try any jokes out on him ! Despite that he was also very relaxed and let me work out my own bill without question no point trying to knock him down because the prices are more than reasonable.
The toilet block and showers were clean and more than adequate. The pot washing area had two sinks but we never had to queue, the hot water there was a bit unpredictable, ran very hot for about a minute then ran cold but we got used to it and learnt not to switch on the cold tap.
The playground was basic but the children on site enjoyed it. If you need supplies or fancy a visit to the pub be prepared to drive. We had a good supply of alcohol and soft drinks for the younger ones so there really was no need to leave the site.
Good walking through the fields or along the very quiet lanes saw lots of wildlife on my early morning walks with our dog

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sherwoods1 1 review from this member

Stayed here with our 2 children aged 8 and 2, in- laws and nephew aged 9, who had been before. It's a fairly basic site but does have small shower block and loo, although can't comment as we used our own facilities.
It's a great base for cycling/walking or visiting Lincoln. We went for a walk up the lane on the Sunday and watched the Cold Feet husky team training.
A fantastic site and the kids were amazed! If you just want total peace and quiet you won't go wrong here, if you want loud music, bars and fast food, stay in skeggy! We will definitely be going back here again!

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jellybeans 9 reviews from this member

Fri 10th - Sun 12th.

We found this site well sign-posted to the farm & pitches off the A15. Road into farm is single track so pray that nowt comes the other way. The first field is the 'quiet' field with pitches 1-6, follow lane a little further past wooden cabins & to the right for pitches 7-22.

Well what can I say 'absolute peace & quite' (but then we were the only people on the field). This is a working farm so don't expect to see the owner much, the only time we saw anybody was when they were rounding up the sheep that had escaped from their field. It's a very laid back place. Ideal for cycling/walking on very quite village roads. There is a public footpath which runs through part of the farm, we followed this on Sunday morning to the village of Saxby then came back to the site by road.

The site is quite level (we had to block a wheel to level up but that could just be were we pitched). Say hello to 'Flick' the owners dog quite playful likes a little game of fetch. We had chickens at the side of the van on Sunday these entertained the wife, so will probably do the same for any kids. There is a small play area for kids with a few swings, but unfortunately the ball on the swingball was split.

The gents toilets were acceptable, (they did what they needed to) clean with hot water, didn't use any showers so no comment on these, but did think that the cobwebs/dead spiders/spider food could have been removed.

No comment for ladies loo's as wife didn't use them at all. (No she's not constipated just that we prefer to use our own facilities in our van, toilet/shower).

Could never find the reception open but you can go to the farm house if you have any questions.

Although it is quiet here there will be noise from wild animals but even this doesn't bother you (you are after all in the countryside here & on a farm). Even the sheep were quiet, just the occasional owl & fox cry.

My only real concern is for the petting animals for the kids (rabbit's/guinea pig). Whilst they looked to be in good health, there doesn't seem to be anywhere for them to have a run around & get some exercise. I feel there is room for so improvement here.

In all a good and peaceful site.

Would stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 49 reviews from this member

Had a nice couple of nights here midweek. I was the only camper, and there was one other person in a caravan. The owners were friendly and helpful but obviously busy - it's a working farm too.

The ladies block is new and works fine. If you make sure the shower is switched off in the cubicle before the 20p goes in you avoid the problem described below, but I guess the timer is still ticking. I found the shower timing was plenty long enough to wash and condition hair, lather up and wash off!

The campsite showed some signs of a busy weekend (I was there Monday night) but all had been cleaned by Tuesday night. It's partly down to slobbish campers who can't be bothered to sluice hair and sand out of the shower, and tip waste food into the wrong sort of bin!

The dog and chickens showed a lot of interest but weren't a nuisance.

I was given a 'Taste of Lincolnshire' magazine when I arrived, which was very useful in pointing me to some great cafes. Don't miss Uncle Henry's just outside Grayingham. Fantastic Lincolnshire Plum Bread! It's an educational farm and farm shop too.

Great cycling in the area, but avoid going on the A15. Lots of old churches, such as Stow, Coates, and Snarford. Gainsborough Old Hall is well worth a visit, and has smashing cake in the cafe.

It's a site which deserves more interest midweek out of school holidays.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jlmkgrw 2 reviews from this member

Went here last weekend in June 08 could do with more sign posts missed the turning and you are at a dead end. Nice clean fields loads of space for kids to play and run around. Take plenty of 20p as you will need them for showers 20p for 5min.
This place is great for getting away from it all but make sure you take everything with you nearest shop 3miles away, a long walk as well as the nearest pub. Don't leave any food out as Flick the farmers dog will get it or the chickens will. We will be visiting this place again well worth 11 a night.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracey Belt 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely quiet site. A group of us went for a family weekend and we had a great time. Although it is poorly signposted as sign covered by a bush. I drove past it and had to reverse with caravan on the back! Others said they had also had to do this - so not just me.
Toilets basic but ok. Little playpark for the kids and nice dog walk area. Owner a little bit eccentric and could come accross as rude but think that's just his way. All in all a lovely (although basic) site just great for a short weekend away.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019