Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincolnshire Lanes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Lincolnshire Lanes Reviews

Lincolnshire Lanes
Manor Farm
East Firsby
Lincoln
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 2DB
Tel: 01673 878258
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: UnderNylon 5 reviews from this member

I stayed at this pleasant site in the 'Rally' field in a tent. Even though it was mid-July, the site was reasonably quiet. There is a separate field for families with young children, (with a swing and goalposts) but this field is separated by a high hedge so that there was no disturbance (either way). Older children would be likely to be bored, as both the campsite and the surrounding Lincolnshire countryside have little excitement to offer. There was no road noise, although sometimes farm machinery could be heard at this time of year, but I did not find it too intrusive. There is a notice advising that the campsite must be quiet between 10. 30 p. M. And 7 30 a. M, so this site is not suitable for large groups who want to party into the night. There is an information hut which has lots of useful information about local places of interest. The showers are operated by a 20p coin, which gives 5 minutes of hot water, which I found quite adequate. The hot water in the covered kitchen area needed to be switched on each time you used it, so there was a short delay of 5 minutes or so before it was hot enough to use. It only gave a half a sink of hot water, so you would need to wait another few minutes for a second supply of hot water if you had a large number of dishes. There is also a laundry room with a washing machine, but I never used this. The reception is only open for limited hours (around 8. 30 a. M. And again around 5 p. M. ) for an hour or so on each occasion. If you arrive outside these times, they seem quite happy for you to just pitch up and pay later. The owner was very pleasant to talk to, although clearly he was busy with farming tasks at this time of year. All in all, a very informal and relaxed site, which I would recommend mainly for adults who want a quiet, relaxing break away from it all.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DerbyshireNick 1 review from this member

Just back from four nights here in our tent.

This is a lovely secluded site. Access is off a very quiet country lane, up through a wooded area (that can be camped in it seems) up into one of two main fields. The first (the one with the tree in the middle) is more family focused with a set of swings, a few small animals etc. Through this field is a second field that I believe is usually the 'quiet' field but as our break started with the bank holiday weekend and moved into the half term week it seemed that the usual rules didn't apply with families in both fields.

The fields themselves are wonderfully kept. Not an old peg in sight and zero bare patches from overuse. The pitch sizes are very generous. We have an approx 8m x 4m Kampa Croyde Air so the amount of space is a good thing. The owers mark out the spots as reserved with your name and space them nicely so there is no stress about getting in quick to get a good spot which is really nice. Over the bank holiday weekend the site was mostly full. There were a number of the usual bank holiday camper types but they were pretty tame compared to others we have come across. As Monday hit the site cleared very quickly and we were left with the second field mostly to ourselves. It's always nice to have plenty of other kids to keep ours busy but it was lovely having an entire field to just muck about it without the worry of disturbing others. The site also feels very safe. It is a good way away from the road and the geography of it means you feel very comfortable just letting the kids go off, knowing they will be safe.

The toilet and shower buildings are ok, no complaints but equally not the best we have ever used. The men's had a single urinal, 3 cubicles and two showers which, were the site to be full I would suspect to be a little lacking but as it was mostly quiet for us it was ok and I never had to wait. Given the sites quiet nature, I am not sure the expense of improvements here could really be justified so I don't hold it against the site at all.

One warning I would give to those going is about things to do in the day. This is completely subjective based on your party and needs but for us with two young children, there is very little in the surrounding area to do without a good drive (30-40 minutes). If you are happy just chilling on site or don't have kids and are happy just exploring Lincoln or walks kids wouldn't put up with I think you will be happy but if you have children to be entertained you will be putting in the miles. The same applies for shopping. There is a small coop about 5-10 minutes drive away but all other supermarkets etc are a 10-15 mile trip into the outskirts of Lincoln. None of this is being written as a negative but it is just something to be aware of when considering. We just found one on route to wherever we were going that day but if your plan was to stay on site and like us have limited fridge space keep in mind it's going to take the best part of 2 hours to stock up from a supermarket (Just over half hour each way with average traffic).

Overall as the site itself goes I very much recommend it. All of my caveats are personal circumstance only. If I were the type to revisit places I would go back in a flash but I am not.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrbs1g 4 reviews from this member

Spent a week here and despite the weather had a lovely time. We were the only ones on site during the week, with a few more units at the weekend. A wonderfully peaceful site, the only noise is from the bird song! We were in the main field where children are allowed. I think it is nicer here than the adults only area as it is open and sunny(when the sun shone!) The pitches are huge! The site is within easy reach of Lincoln and The Wolds and there are lovely walks from the site. The facilities are fine - clean and functional. The 20p's are a bit of a faff but showers are hot and not bad pressure. (I have had far worse free showers!) The owners are friendly and laid back! A great traditional site for those who like the countryside, peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malrolu11 1 review from this member

Spent 5 days at this site, clean facilities but basic, 20p for showers but didn't use as had our caravan, Robert very friendly, the only minor thing I have to say is that the hedges could of done with a trim because of rouge stinging nettles,

But over all a lovely peacefully site

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: More chic 1 review from this member

Really enjoyed our short stay at this lovely relaxed site.

Easy access and plenty of room to reverse large caravan in. Facilities fine and clean (take 20p for shower and hair drier) - great for kids (bunnies and guinea pig and a small pond) and adults alike. Secluded and quiet.

Gorgeous surrounding area.

Owner friendly and helpful.

Would have loved a seasonal pitch here!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beesue 13 reviews from this member

Just back from Manor Farm (Lincolnshire Lanes)after a three night stay. We were very happy with the site and although a few things need a bit of updating, everything was perfectly adequate for a short stay. The shower had to be fed 20p and beware, the 20p starts running out as soon as it is put in, not when you actually start to use the shower. The trick is to get everything ready, get undressed and then dash out to put your money in! On our first evening, having pitched the tent and unpacked we decided to look for the local pub and get something to eat. The villages are spectacularly lovely all around but not ONE of them has a pub! It must be the 'driest' county I have ever come across. We ended up driving 12 miles or so to Lincoln! Apparently there is a chip shop in Welton about 4 miles away but we never found it. We will definitely go back to this site, it was quiet, level and very well kept.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bellmeister 3 reviews from this member

We are a family of four, two adults, two children aged six & two. We always look for out of the way sites, small in size & usually with a farm type of feel. This was a very last minute decision to go camping as the weather was exceptional & wanted to make use of it, yet not travel any more than 45mins from our house. This site fitted the bill nicely.

Very easy to find, off a country lane, down a small track & you arrive at the site. There are three different areas. One for adults only, a family field & a caravan field. All of which we're very close to the facilities & all we're very quiet. No noise after 10:30 was pretty much adhered by most at the site, a small group of families we're still up but not bothering anyone as they we're still fairly quiet & not rowdy.

The pitches we're good, nice, flat & lovely grass. The facilities we're also good. Two separate shower/toilet blocks for ladies & gents. Two shower's in each, ran off a 20p piece (you get 5 minutes). Good washing up area. A little garden shed/shop where you can buy a mars bar or two but nothing to shout home about.

If you are looking for somewhere quiet in Lincolnshire, only 10 miles from Lincoln, then this will suit. Plus at only £12 per night, we will certainly be coming back in the near future.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vanterrier 29 reviews from this member

Nice quiet site with good and clean facilities. Pitches were all Grass with EHU's and we stayed on the quiet side \the site itself was not busy even though there was a Motorhome Exhibition on at Lincoln Showground. Good dog walk off site and friendly owner. Pitches on quiet field were level and grass was nice and short. An easy drive down to Lincoln from the North so you are straight into the Cathedral Quarter for pubs and Restaurants, with plenty parking.

I would have no hesitation staying at this site again, fees were reasonable.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MaryShelley 8 reviews from this member

This is a nice little campsite, very friendly and helpful. Children are able to run and play in safety. There is a small shop on site. The washing-up area is rather small and became overcrowded, but we brought the water to the tent so no big deal.

The showers are 20p and on a timer but because it was unseasonably cold and not much above freezing, we didn't use them and came home early (nothing to do with the actual site). Some sort of heater in the bathrooms would have been useful, but for most of the time I'm sure this is not a problem as it's usually a lot warmer when people go camping! Also, the floor of the bathrooms got quite grubby, but given the awful weather this isn't really surprising.

Overall, despite the wintry temperatures, we enjoyed ourselves and would recommend the site. Excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SanK 1 review from this member

Visited this site with our two kids and had a lovely time. The owner of the site was really helpful, even lent us an electric cable as we had fetched the wrong one.

There doesn't seem to be enough hours in the day for this man, he is constantly busy with the upkeep of the site.

Very nice flat site with plenty of room for ball games, there's a few swings for the kids and football nets. If you ask as well the kids can even feed the rabbits for the length of your stay.

The ammenities on the site are pretty good, two showers and four toilets in the ladies block, two showers a three toilets, a separate washing up area for your pots and an information centre. What more can you ask for, for £10 a night.

Its a great little base for travelling elswhere, we went to lincoln and Market Raisin, there is afew pubs and shops within the next village which is three miles away.

All in all a fantastic little site which we would visit again and again.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019