Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincolnshire Lanes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Lincolnshire Lanes Reviews

Lincolnshire Lanes
Manor Farm
East Firsby
Lincoln
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 2DB
Tel: 01673 878258
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angela77 4 reviews from this member

We went for a long weekend at the end of July and had a really lovely relaxing time. The owner is very friendly and helpful and gave us a list of local attractions, shops etc on arrival.

We were pitched in the family field, which although quite busy was still fairly quiet at all times, and especially after about 10.30pm.

The shower block is basic but clean, and even though the site was busy (with the rally field full as well) we only found queueing to be a sight inconvenience (interestingly, the men's side seemed to have much more of a problem with this!).

The lack of hot water for washing up was also a slight inconvenience, but we managed ok. The owner has a hot water heater which he is waiting to have installed so hopefully this will soon be completely remedied.

BBQ's are allowed and the site has a supply of bricks for campers to use to raise them off the ground if needed.

All in all it was exactly what we wanted for a quiet weekend, but near enough to Lincoln & Market Rasen for shopping, & the coast for a day trip. I am sure we will be paying a return visit.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rich + Alex 1 review from this member

Had a enjoyable long weekend here, an easy drive into Lincoln which had plenty to do. Easy walking nearby although some of the footpaths in the surrounding area could do with some maintenance.

Facilities were fine apart from no hot water in the dish washing sink, but overall camping conditions were very good.

A noisy, foul mouthed family arrived on Saturday and disturbed other campers late into the night. The warden was totally justified in asking them to leave first thing on Sunday.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oggle 8 reviews from this member

Easy to find site, friendly owners, huge site rule book, but if you are considerate people you won't find any of them restricting. Site has two fields one quiet field ( kids are banned - hurrah) and a family field which was much bigger. The facilities were clean, and amusing marked on the plan given to you on arrival as the 'new toilet block' - I would have hated to have seen the old one is all I can say! There is only 1 shower and one toilet in the male side and although the weekend we were there was quiet, you still had to queue to use the shower ( 20p a go). The washing up area was a solitary sink with a cold tap and no hot water. so you may like to take a bowl of hot water to the sink with you although i kinda think that defeats the object. The washing up sink was adjacent to the toilet block so I can only assume that its not fitted with a hot tap out of economy on the part of the site owners. On the whole it was a relaxing place with not too much coming and going. It is remote so you may like to take your essentials with you. If you need a supermarket, Market Rasen is as easy to get to as Lincoln and it has Tesco next to the Station. The pitch was 7 a night. If you want to pitch in the Lincoln area I'm sure you could do a lot worse!

Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SJMaxson 11 reviews from this member

Been here twice - very quiet site, very easy to find and easy to get to from Lincoln/Scunthorpe/Grimsby etc.

On both occasions, the field was very quiet, and the owner was very laid back.

Our own complaints are with regards to the toilet block - yes, they are small (not a problem on our visits, but I see how it could be), but they were somewhat fly-infested when we stayed - particularly our second stay which was during a very hot July weekend.

Log cabins were being built on both occasions we stayed - they might well be open by now.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rachelh 3 reviews from this member

We have just had our first visit to this site but we cant wait to return. We were allocated a pitch in the adults only section and although this is only a stones throw away from the family field we were not disturbed by the children playing at all. We found the owner & Flick the dog very welcoming and the owner only too willing to assist when we had a problem with one of our bikes.

One minus point, the shower/toilet block is a little on the small side though, 1 shower & 2 toilets in the ladies & just the 1 shower & 1 toilet in the gents which did cause a problem on a couple of occasions as our visit was on the Easter weekend and there was also a rally taking place. This said, they were clean throughout our visit. 20p's are required for the showers/hairdryers.

There is not a shop in the nearby village so you may wish to bear this in mind, the nearest one being a short drive away, although the site has a small selection of goods available from reception.

We found the area absolutely ideal for cycling, the roads are flat and traffic almost non existent. If you want a site away from it all with peace and quiet then this one is ideal.

Reviewer: David Bain 9 reviews from this member

September 2005
We chose the site because it was in the right area for us and seven good reviews out of seven must count for something. We enjoyed our long weekend there and so I hope my various criticisms will be seen as constructive. To pick up points from other reviewers: Flick's welcome was fine until our Mollie, who's the same breed, decided she didn't want to know!

The site is really nice, the pricing is good and that Lincolnshire soil is very easy to peg into. The toilets were well maintained but could do with doubling in size to reduce the early morning crush. Washing dishes needs hot water, not just cold.

We found the proprietor a little too attentive. We picked an unoccupied corner to take the kids stargazing - before 11 o'clock. As the six of us lay on a groundsheet looking up at the sky he shone his torch over us, ruining our night vision, and told us to be quiet. Earlier the same evening, we were told, he complained to the family next door about the noise they were making - they were inflating an airbed. Finally, he remonstrated with us about excessive speed on the road in, but failed to apologise when he realised he'd got the wrong car. He really needs to bear in mind that no matter how asinine, the customer is still the customer.

Reviewer: Mikerev 4 reviews from this member

September 2005
Short weekend stay here this site is utopia if like us you want away from the crowds, the site itself is great caters for families and also it as a seperate site with no children if you want.Facilities here are very basic but the location more than make up for this .We will visit again for sure.

Reviewer: Etty 1 review from this member

July 2005
Just got back from a weekend break here - what a lovely site! it's simplicity is what makes this place so lovely - very clean toilets, a small play area for the children, lots of space and miles and miles of countryside. The owner friendly and very keen to help including giving us a leaflet containing all local areas of interest and facilities and of course 'Flick the dog', who I'm amazed that my children haven't tried to smuggle back home in their bags!!

We will return in the future


Reviewer: Majmarie 1 review from this member

June 2005
First visit to this beautiful site and it certainly won't be the last! Really clean toilets and showers. Friendly owners always willing to help. We stayed in the family field which although reasonably busy was still quiet and peaceful! Shower and hairdryer take 20p coins so have some available. Nice welcome greeting from Flick! Benches set up around the fields too so plenty of sitting room. Barbeques not objected to but if you have a disposable one you are asked to mount it on bricks to prevent the grass from being scorched.

Reviewer: Carlos Fandango 1 review from this member

June 2005
We were very impressed by this site. Two fields, one quiet, and the other a family field (which was also very peaceful). The owner was friendly and the facilities were fine. They even put up a small bouncy castle in the field to keep the kids entertained for a couple of hours. We would definitely recommend this site.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019