Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincolnshire Lanes

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Market Rasen > Lincolnshire Lanes Reviews

Lincolnshire Lanes
Manor Farm
East Firsby
Lincoln
Market Rasen
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN8 2DB
Tel: 01673 878258
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 21
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 64 Reviews
                8/10 from 64 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 41 to 50                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikerev 4 reviews from this member

Regular visitors to this site, actually we dont go anywhere else. Have been a cyclist for 25 years plus and the best cycling rides are in this area. Very little traffic unlimited miles of lanes to train on BRILLIANT. On the site its basic but Robert runs a lovely site .Love this area .

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Delilahthefish 1 review from this member

We had just bought our caravan, and needed somewhere local to try it out. We couldn't have picked a better site. The owner was as friendly and helpful as could be, nothing was too much trouble. The site was well maintained, and gave plenty of space between pitches (Very useful when you've never reversed a caravan before!) Most importantly, the site felt friendly and very safe for our children (aged 1 and 4). The play area kept them occupied, and both loved the hutches with rabbits and guinea pigs. There are some lovely country pubs in the nearby villages - we would highly recommend The Bottle and Glass,Main St, Scothern, Lincolnshire . Good food, idyllic location, and large outdoor play area. We will definitely come to Manor Farm,Lincolnshire Lanes again.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Albert_Swafega 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely site!

Went here dispite the weather forecast being thunder & Lightning.

Heavy rains, excellent drainage to compensate, never even got wet under foot.

The toilet block is spotless, however there is only one toilet cubicle, and one shower cubicle per side. (ladies & gents) but we were quite happy to wait and use the facilities.

The campsite is run by a very friendly family who issued us with an extensive welcome pack including discount vouchers for the local chippy (2 miles), information on local sightseeing, and farm shops near by.

At £11 a night including awning and electric this was excellent value for a nice peaceful and relaxing weekend.

Definitely one to visit again

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paulsere 2 reviews from this member

We visited here on the mayday weekend and may I say what a beautiful campsite, the grass was very well kept with plenty of room for the kids to play games, the pitches had plenty of room between them and were well sheltered by the hedges.
The down side was the toilet block which wasn't big enough, it was clean but kept running out of toilet roll, there was only one shower and two toilets for the women and one toilet, one urinal and one shower for the men, I could see this being a bit of a problem if the site was full.
The on site shop didn't sell a lot either, as all it seemed to sell was sweets, I went to buy some sugar because I ran out and he said he didn't sell it. Luckily, there was a Spar shop about 10mins down the road which stocked everything you needed.
All in all though I would still return again as we had a great time.

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anne1975 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at the site for one night only,  both ours and our friends children thoroughly enjoyed it.  The facilities on site were very basic and the showers very unappealing - I opted to give it a miss and wait until I got home. 
There was a small play area for the children as well as rabbits in hutches.  We had taken outdoor toys and games with us and had a relaxing time whilst the children played happily together. 
I would visit the site again as it was good value for money and ideal for our needs as we want a safe area for children to play in and tire themselves out whilst we relax and enjoy the time spent with friends. 
Would recommend if looking for a relaxing site that is safe for children to play and run free in.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark Walker 6 reviews from this member

A group of us, four families, stayed at the site for a long weekend. The owner was helpful and provided power to our pitch by providing extension leads from his home to the rally field! The roads around the site are very quiet and are great for cycling on. There are also some good walks from the site to nearby villages. The only disappointing aspect was the toilet block which could do with more showers and toilets.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Buttie 1 review from this member

Just visited this site for the first outing in our folding camper. The site is very quite and peaceful. The toilet/shower block is very small but clean.

The play ground is very small and well used.

Site could do with some low level lighting at night for use of the toilet.

Would revisit in the future.

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caratecman 2 reviews from this member

Just spent a peaceful weekend at this farm site.
Pitched in the quite field among the Christmas trees,very relaxing. Small but clean toilet and shower block, plenty of hot water. Small information hut next to reception shed. Friendly and helpful owner and his dog Flick. If you like peace and quite out of the main season then this site is ideal. Will certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Travel Bug 14 reviews from this member

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time. The site is level and very well  kept.  Situated in a peaceful, pretty area. The owner and Flick the sheepdog both give you a warm welcome.
Pitches are spacious, backed by hedges. There`s plenty of room for the kids to play games, Flick helps them with the fielding when they play cricket.
Showers and toilets, clean, they could get busy if site is full. The owner was fixing the hot water for the washing up area whilst we were there.
Information hut is great, with tons of information. The owner gives you a very useful sheet with shops and other local information when you arrive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to visit again sometime in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DandD 6 reviews from this member

What a lovely site - the quiet area looked really well laid out, with each unit really well sheltered amongst the trees, and the other field was fine too. There were plenty of cold water taps around the fields, and the other facilities were adequate, although not luxurious. A proper 'farm' site, with rabbits in cages in the field, and a cat wondering around. There was a small playground too. Could have done with some lighting around the field, especially by the bridge to the toilet block. Lovely part of the country, we'd definitely go back.

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 50      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Rasen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019