Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Le Chant D Oiseau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Mouliherne > Le Chant D Oiseau Reviews

Le Chant D Oiseau
Le Chant D Oiseau
Mouliherne
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 241 67 09 76
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 EHU
Open: 1 March - 1 November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jennywren77 1 review from this member

Arrived late October, we were very welcomed by Stu & Syb.

Nice small campsite if you are looking for somewhere quiet late in the year. Found it hard to find but we are new to France and lived via out sat nav.

Glad we found it. Only had one night but will be returning in the future. Overall it is a sit worth visiting. We are a couple and didn't have children so can't comment much about it being children friendly as we were also the only one's on site as it was late in the year but in saying that I think it would be good for the young one's. Not a lot for teanagers though.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nigelsp 5 reviews from this member

Spent a couple of nights here in the summer. The owners are lovely people, very hospitable and helped out us out with any queries we had.

While we were there we did experience a noisy night (after 1am!), which annoyed us slightly with 3 small children. We understand this is a very social site however we expected the quiet time to be respected. I blame the fellow guests rather than the owners, but the language used and the disparaging comments about Northern Ireland people (fellow campers not everyone is from England!) was distasteful.

Our children really enjoyed the swings etc and it has a very safe feeling. As adults, to get the full experience you really need to get involved in the social nature of the site, which we are not particularly good at - out fault not the sites'.

We had booked this site because of the overwhelming good reviews on this site and came away with the view we would stay again if we were in the Loire valley.

I pondered long and hard about giving the site a rating as we liked the location, the owners and the facilities.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: March 1 3 reviews from this member

We stayed 8 days here and loved it. We went based on all the good reviews and it is exactly what it says on the tin! The owners were very welcoming and would do what they could to help you find your way around the area. They would cook nearly every other evening in a communal area which brought all the children and adults together. It was very social and we would all exchange ideas and experiences about our days out. Towards the end of the holiday even on the nights the owners weren't cooking we would all still sit together in the communal area with our own meals and chat. There was a kitchenette where you could use the fridge, microwave etc. Very safe for children. Due to the hot humid weather there were a lot of mosquitos so don't forget your mosquito repellant. To sum it up a small family run safe campsite, extremely social and a good base for site seeing around the loire valley.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

Another wonderful welcome from the owners, even though when we stopped on our way down they'd had a lot of rain. The meal was lovely, the old friends were there again, and the sun shone when we stopped on our return! All the facilities were clean and cared for as usual and for those there on 11th July there's the added bonus of the Tour de France coming through the village! Well done for making our last 4 nights in France so memorable and enjoyable See you next year!

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JulesV 4 reviews from this member

We arrived hoping that our very last minute booking had been received but it made little difference that it hadn't. The owner welcomed us and worked out where we could pitch our (very large) caravan. She then said those magic words - 'Would you like a cup of tea?' How marvellous is that!

We were shown around the small but perfectly formed site and left to settle in.

Never before have we been on such a friendly site, all the other campers stopped to chat as well as the owners always finding time amongst their many tasks to chat and share local info. We joined the Table d'hote dinner and had a riot! Wonderful grub, plentiful wine and some of the funniest conversations. We also enjoyed pizza night and ended up making a night of it with 3 other couples all keen to empty every bottle brought to the table :-)

It's not often I'm truly sad to leave somewhere but this was one of those occasions as we feel as if we left friends behind not brief acquaintances.

I wish I could keep this site a secret so that there is always room for us to rock up unannounced, but I think everyone should have the chance to visit this little treasure. Can't wait to return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alking 1 review from this member

This was our second visit on our motorbike to this wonderful site. We can fully endorse all the favourable comments already made and add that any bikers would find it to their liking. Nice quiet roads, easy access from the channel ports, a warm welcome and fresh bread/croissants delivered daily. Also during the main season evening meals are available 2 or 3 times a week, great food at value prices!

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ODYSSEY77 3 reviews from this member

What a find! The other reviews say it all. We were going to stay for one night en route and ended up staying for 4 nights. Friendly, peaceful, wonderful hosts, superb location. The owners work very hard to keep everything immaculate and nothing is too much trouble. There is a swimming pool, play area, area to play ball games away from the campers, special meal nights, wine tastings, etc. Supermarket and shops not too far away. The site is surrounded by woodland so ideal for bird watching and wildlife spotting. Saumur, several chateaux and the delights of the Loire valley all delightful to visit from the site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: GRUMPY59 2 reviews from this member

We stayed in Hibou gite, and can honestly say it was great. Big enough for our family to spread out in and feel very comfortable indeed. We were very impressed by all the little touches that made our holiday very pleasant and easy. Stu and Syb seem to have thought of eveything, from the warm welcome to the welcome packs to pegs, board games etc. As we are normally campers we were keen to see how the campsite was, and it was fantastic. It had a campers kitchen with everything you could possibly need, a play area in the centre of the site so parents could easily watch children playing, above ground pool which was much appreciated when it was very hot, meal nights which were good value and helped meet other fellow guests. This is definitely not a full on campsite, with loads to do, but our teens were certainly not bored, and our 6 year old played safely within the grounds. We would definitely recommend this place in the Loire if you are seeking a peaceful haven with wonderful hosts.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jayne Neadley 6 reviews from this member

Well, today is a sad day as we are having to leave Le Chant d'Oiseau and make our way home. Sometimes you visit somewhere after reading reviews, get there and wonder if the reviewers had actually been talking about the same place. Not in this case - all expectations were lived up to! The welcome cuppa was greatly appreciated and Stu was on hand to give us novice caravanners advice on pitching up. We arrived on a Sunday so were in time for fouee. These are just too delicious and one is definitely not enough!

We went to three meal nights whilst we were here and each time the food was absolutely delicious - Syb is a VERY good cook! We also had pizzas - Stu had a record evening with 41 pizzas to cook, all having to be done one by one. These evenings are a great idea as you not only get fed well with no effort on your part, but you get together with everyone on the site in a relaxed atmosphere. We just loved these evenings and met some really lovely people. Fresh bread and a wide variety of delicious French pastries are delivered every morning so breakfast is easy too!

We had a caravan we didn't use the campers kitchen but it's a great asset to those in tents. We didn't have any children with us on this occasion but can see what a wonderful, safe environment it is to bring them to. The pitches are all round the edge of the site with the play area in the centre so that you can see your children easily. The site is secure with the gates shut at all times so there's no escape routes for them either which again means a more relaxed time for mum and dad!

The children here have loved the pool with shrieks of laughter coming from it. There are guidelines for the use, again to make it as safe as possible for all. Finally Syb's mum. I don't believe for one minute that she's 3006 although Stu is quite insistent! She's a lovely lady who enjoys a chat so when you come and stay please pop and see her - she's very easy to find as she sits outside their home enjoying the sunshine most of the day.

Would we recommend Le Chant d'Oiseau to friends, with or without children? Most definitely! Will we return sometime? Hopefully! If your want a wonderful little haven in the Loire then this is a 'must visit'!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Southnessie 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic! Just returned from a fantastic 17 nights at Le Chant D Oiseau, where do I begin-best holiday to date yet in france. Upon arrival and first meeting Stu & Syb and the lovely Bracken a welcoming cuppa.

The campsite is lovely good size pitches means you never feel as if you encrouching on the person next door, the toilets always clean with soap and clean hand towel daily, you are encouraged to mop the shower when you finished helps stop as much mess and always ensures it is left clean for the next person and saves any accidents from excess water.

The campers kitchen is a brilliant idea although we didn't use it that often or to its full potential has mostly everything from a kettle to a stocked bookshelf, to a brush and the walls are filled with info on things to do in the area and Stu is always on hand to get directions or a postcode from the office. The pool is great and the outside undercover area for doing dishes is lovely. The recycling is very easy to get to grips with but when doing ours did notice the odd piece of something in the wrong place-easy mistake but a little thought to the person who then has to empty it would save a lot of work.

A great play area for the kids and plenty space for ball games. In the heart of the site is a lovely little barn where Stu & Syb on a fri/mon night serve up a wonderful 4 course meal, prepaired in their own kitchen a sunday night is Fouee which are little bits of heaven with various fillings of which you can choose & wed is pizza night cooked outside in their very own home made pizza/bread oven. On site their are bicycles which you can borrow to get a feel of the area another nice little touch.

A pool table and ping-pong kept my two boys (19 & 15) occupied for hours. The atmosphere on site is great, a great place to just chill and yet meet people. Stu and Syb work Incredibly hard to make our and everyones stay as enjoyable as ever, we are after all staying in their garden and infront of their home. They made us feel very welcome. WE WILL BE BACK a great base for lots to do in area. X

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2414 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder