Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Le Chant D Oiseau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Mouliherne > Le Chant D Oiseau Reviews

Le Chant D Oiseau
Le Chant D Oiseau
Mouliherne
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 241 67 09 76
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 EHU
Open: 1 March - 1 November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saferider 1 review from this member

We visited Le chant for the first time this year and can honestly say it wont be the last. Resident owners Stu and Syb Bradley made us so welcome from the time they opened the gates we had not been there five minutes and were greeted with a good old cup of rosie lee, for those from europe that's tea and after a long tow from the coast it was most welcome. The organised but very relaxed dinner events abaly cooked by Stu & Syb really helped us make new friends on the camp site. I will never visit Pizza land again because Pizzas from anything other than Stu,s wood burning oven just could not taste as good. If you want to relax have fun in an atmosphere such as I have never experienced before in 25years of caravanning in both the UK and europe visit Le chant soon you will be so glad you did just like us. See you in 2010 Stu & Syb.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Garth Huggins 3 reviews from this member

Thankyou to everybody who left reviews on La Chant.They led me to paradise in the Loire.Finding the site is a little difficult.But well worth the effort. Syb.And Stu. Who own and run this site work from early morning to late at night and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Showers and toilets were always kept clean and well stocked with toilet paper and clean hand towels. There is a large splash pool kept spotless.The site has plenty of shade from large mature trees that are scattered about. Gates are kept secure and Bracken the friendly owners dog lets them know of all visitors. They have an outdoor bread oven, and have make your own pizza nights,they also cook evening meals. No pressure to attend. Everybody gets to meet up and have a great time eating lovely food prepared by Syb (Stu assiting !)with good wine from local vinyards, Extremely good value for money. We thoroughly enjoyed

Our stay with them,and will be returning as soon

As we can.I would highly recommenced Syb and Stu's great site to all.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Guy Townsend 1 review from this member

We visited this site for 4 nights in July 2009. What can I say that hasn't already been said. Stu & Syb simply have it right here. Customer service, care, attention to detail are all 100%. Kids all playing cricket in the safe grounds, helping to collect the eggs from the chickens and enjoying their collection with bread delivered only moments earlier. I have always said that I would never return to any campsite regardless of how good as there are so many to see. With Le Chant D'Oiseau I am making an exception and we will be back in 2010 for 10 nights. I love this little place.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sigri 14 reviews from this member

Wonderful site! Just returned wanted to stay longer but was fully booked. Nothing too much trouble. Cup of tea on arrival. Meals some evenings but no pressure to join in if you don't want to. Bracken(the dog) is great barking on arrival but once she meets you never barks again, does the rounds at mealtimes for any titbits.

Lots to do in local area Chateau at Breze different with underground caves and walkway.

Fireworks for Bastille Day in Samur where great. Thanks to Stu for advising us where to go for great view also for the warning that journey home was a nightmare!

Bread ordered in evening and collect in morning from Syb at your convenience. I tried one of the pain almond mentioned in a previous review are gorgeous and willpower needs to kick in otherwise you would put on pounds!

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tmoore 1 review from this member

We spent 5 nights at the le chant,

This is a site I would recommend without a single second of delay, Syb and Stu are probably the hardest workers I have ever met, they try very hard and manage to please everyone and make people feel welcome there the 'little piece of heaven' in France, They organise site meals, wine tasting, pizza evenings, which gave me break from the bbq,

We took 3 kids with us and they loved it, especially with the chickens and family pets roaming around, The site is very safe, gates are always locked so you could let the kids roam or just chase the chickens without worrying, lots to do around the area.

The pitches are partially shaded which is ideal for a tent, facilities are clean and adequate plenty of hot water,what more does anyone one want. We loved it.

I can honestly say we will be back!,

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sapper696 10 reviews from this member

Our second visit to the site, this time with our grandson, we spent 3 days relaxing at this gem of a site.

Stu has now added a pizza oven and a couple of BBQ's plus a pool table to keep the kids happy, make sure you have a pocket full of 1 euros.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bordercaz 28 reviews from this member

Not much to add to review by Maryn as we were there at the same time. Very relaxing holiday but if you have energetic teens then I can recommend the Musee des Blindes (tank museum) in Saumur which the boys found very interesting, and the adventure park near Angers which will really tire them out.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Maryn 23 reviews from this member

What a holiday! We needed to chill out and that's what we did. Stu & Syb have a little haven here for sure with the right balance of everything. Meals twice a week if you want to partake, fresh eggs & fresh bread etc delivered daily - try the Pain Almond.Litre of local wine in a carafe for 2.50 of an evening and you're well away! Kids loved the pool and table tennis and the can crusher! Oh and the chickens - DD is a real mimic bless her. Bracken was a delight even though we have a son very wary of dogs but she does need some serious lessons in rounding up chickens. Can recommend the 'find the cat' game in the evening after a tipple too many but that's another story. Shops handy locally (inc Pharmacy for anti-histamines and the like) with major supermarkets not too far away and the lovely town of Saumur offers so much - plenty of help and advise as needed from Stu & Syb plus leaflets available.

All in all we want to come back camping next year but want to try one of the family Gites which we had a look at before we left, for the Photography week in October half term. A really well run family site which epitomises real camping & caravanning with just the right balance of modern facilities to make the holiday one to remember!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gill4richy 7 reviews from this member

We had a lovely relaxing time at Le chant.

We thought this site was going to be too relaxing for our 2 daughters but turned out they liked this site more than the others we visited on this trip to France.

1st day was a bit disappointing but only due to rain as we arrived on site after we had a long journey it would have been nice to relax outside but this was no fault of the owners.

We were greeted by there dog Bracken who is absolutely gorgeous and Stu even cut a couple of tree branches down for us as the branches were touching the motorhome roof.

Wish we could have stopped for longer.

The area is wonderful we visited Angers and Tours on our 4 day visit to this area and found no problems parking the motorhome anywhere.

Thanks for making our visit a enjoyable hope to see you again sometime.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Aliguth 11 reviews from this member

Just back from 17 nights at this piece of Paradise. Arrived to a warm welcome from Stu & Syb who are wonderful hosts. Shown to what in my opinion was 1 of the best pitches on site (equal amount of sun/shade). The toilets etc are small but perfectly adequate. Syb is constantly cleaning them and provides soap and towels. There is a rich variety of things to see & do in the immediate area. I could not rate this site more highly for a tranquil holiday.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1394 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder