Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Le Chant D Oiseau

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Mouliherne > Le Chant D Oiseau Reviews

Le Chant D Oiseau
Le Chant D Oiseau
Mouliherne
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 241 67 09 76
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 EHU
Open: 1 March - 1 November

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 94 Reviews
                10/10 from 94 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  94 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: John+judy 104 reviews from this member

We arrived after a rather tiring journey battling strong winds to a warm welcome by Syb and Stu, and much appreciated cup of tea! The site is largely level, though a bit lumpy over tree roots so levelling blocks may be useful. Free WIFI is available.
Toilets and showers were ok, but being unisex and 'intimate' some degree of open-mindedness is an advantage! The facilities are more akin to UK CLs than commercial sites.
Visiting Loire Chateaux may require a bit of a journey - Chenanceau is about 70 miles, but worth the effort. The castle at Saumur is unfortunately closed for renovation at the moment. Cycling in the area is very pleasant - mostly flat and the local historic trail around Mouliherne is easily cyclable from the site. The much-mentioned Bracken is indeed very friendly, and has free reign around the site, so be a bit beware if you or your kids are nervous around dogs.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sapper696 10 reviews from this member

I cant really add anything that has not already been said.

Stu and Syb have built a lovely site that is in a beautiful location,peaceful and close to attractions of the Saumur area.

Already planning a return visit in 2009 with our grandson.

Thanks for a great 2 weeks!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NiLi6263 16 reviews from this member

Great little site in the heart of France.

Stu and Syb couldn't be more helpful.

Perfect site to stay for a night or a week depending on your needs. We used the site for a 2 night stopover on our way to Royan (Charente-Maritime) and it certainly broke up the journey.

Fantastic quiet roads for cycling on and beautiful scenery around the site itself.

Check out our photo link from our member page to see pictures of the site if you are interested.

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillyb54 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 4 nights. Stu and Syb and their lovely family made us really welcome. The shower/ toilet block was always clean and there was plenty of hot water. It is a really peaceful and friendly site and was the perfect base from which to visit the sites and sounds of the Loire Valley.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lilmiss 15 reviews from this member

We spent a week here after promising ourselves we would visit since Stu and Syb set it up, finally we got there to be greeted by stu and made a cuppa by syb! Where else do you get that sort of welcome?
Le Chant is a lovely site, set in the midst of the Loire countryside, surrounded by forests and fields. Its very much a 'family' site and you do feel you are being welcomed into their garden. What a privilege it is too.
My kids loved the pool and used it despite the cold weather and rain( we were assured this was freak weather!) and the swings, especially the one right in front of our pitch in the shade of the trees.They spent much of their time making friends and exploring, playing with Bracken and the Kittens. It really was a pleasure to let them roam without worrying about their safety at all. You can see them from your pitch wherever you are or find them with a call.
We visited Saumur and the chateau several times and also the tank museum and the riding school on the outskirts for an equestrian display but had the weather been good we could quite happily have spent the whole week on the site doing very little,drinking the good local wines and having BBQ's in the sunshine! It really is a lovely place to relax.
We'd love to go back in the summer next year and hope we wont leave it so long before we return. Its not often we feel genuinely sad to go home but we left with very heavy hearts, especially as the hot weather returned as we were leaving! 

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Corrie 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Stu & Sybs for two nights in April We were made very welcome by them both and Bracken. The small site is lovely the weather was nice first day then a bit wet. Thanks to Stu we cycled into the village to the supermarket which only took us twenty minutes each way which we enjoyed. We were invited to join them for a few drinks on the Saturday night the company was great. The site amenities were fine shower was quite adequate,the washing facilities fine.We were camped up near the house because the ground was a bit soft with the rain which was`nt a problem. I would recommend this site to anyone we will certainly go back hopefully next year.Bracken was lovely we did`nt mind him visiting us he was so friendly and our corgi did`nt mind him.Thank you both for the hospitality and the help from Stu with the tap .we loved being there We arrived home at the end of June after a great holiday touring France, Spain and Portugal.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ali,Col, Greg 1 review from this member

The sites location is ideal for touring the Chateau's in the region and enjoying the town of Samaur only a 20 minute drive away.
We had a wonderful stay at Stu and Syb's idyllic French retreat. We were given a cup of tea and a warm welcome upon arrival. Our pitch was a good size, with both sun and shade.
The facilities on site were clean and we never had to wait for a shower, which always had plenty of hot water.
The site was also child friendly for our two year old. Bracken, Stu and Syb's dog was a real hit and what a relief that our son couldn't get in the pool, without asking for the ladder.
The meals prepared twice a week, by Syb, were lovely and very reasonably priced, giving us a night off from cooking and washing up! These events gave us an opportunity to get to know people on site and enjoy the craic and alongside the wine tasting made our time there that little bit more special, bringing back with us fond memories and new friendships.
We will definitely be back the next time we are in France and look forward to seeing Stu, Syb, Bracken and the family again.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevwend 1 review from this member

Le Chant d'Oiseau is an oasis in the Loire Valley for peace and quiet. Stu & Syb and Bracken, their dog give a warm and friendly welcome, which included a lovely cup of tea/coffee on arrival. They provided a very useful information sheet, which was welcome too. Le Chant is set in a rural area between Vernantes and Mouliherne, but within an easy drive to Saumur, (20 mins). The pitches are a good size, providing plenty of room for the 10 caravans, all with hookups and 3 tents, with shade from the trees in hot weather. Stu & Syb invite guests to join them and their family for an evening meal and wine (you can bring your own) for a nominal sum, the one we attended was an excellent social event, where we didn't get to bed until 2:30 the next morning!
Something new for 2007 is a wine tasting evening.
We did not feel pressurised at all to attend either evening and enjoyed both.
There are also 3 gites at Le Chant, one is new for 2007, which has been fitted out to a high standard. They are available all year round.
To return to Le Chant would be like going back to visit friends or family, and will certainly be on our agenda on our next visit to France. We wish Stu, Syb and the family all the very best for the future and look forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Redz 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from France where we spent 4 nights with Stu and Syb.
We (2 adults and 3 boys) had the most fantastic stay. And would have extended it but for the fact that we had already paid in full for the next site we were due to stay at. The other 'first time' guests that were there at the same time as us all seemed to be extending their planned stays. So beware, do not book anything for after a visit here as it is a wrench to leave!

The facilities were always spotlessly clean and in perfectly adequate numbers for the size of the site. There is a washing machine (which we found very handy) The actual site is beautifully landscaped with shady trees and open areas. Plenty of space between you and the next pitch.

My 3 kids loved the pool, which you need to ask for the steps to access. I found this a plus point as I would have worried about my youngest if I thought there was an 'open' pool on the site that he could get into at anytime. There was always someone on hand to get the steps out anyway, so it was well used by the kids!
There is a play area with swings and Stu and Syb also have a table tennis table and badminton net. So the kids were never bored, especially when they had the gorgeous 'Bracken' to play with (hide your Frisbee's ha-ha!) who the kids (and us) fell in love with, we wish our dog was as well behaved as she is!

We REALLY enjoyed the meal on site! and were up until the small hours chatting and laughing with all the other guests. Syb does a wicked lasagne. And Stu even managed to get my 'cheese hating' son to try some local cheese.which he now likes! A GREAT night out

After we left here we travelled about a bit, and we are in total agreement that this site had the best area of attractions within easy reach and the most beautiful surroundings of anywhere we went (or have been)

To sum up. This site is a beautiful little piece of France (and you really do feel like you are in France) from the typical French farmhouse to the wildlife and countryside around (I think a few chickens/ducks running around would complete the scene). Run by the most wonderful campsite/gite owners that I am sure you will ever meet, who are always on hand for advice (where to go for days out), help (putting our awning up) or just a friendly chat.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Armadillo 5 reviews from this member

This was our second visit here and it definitely won't be our last! Stu & Syb and their family couldn't be more welcoming, helpful or friendly - from the cups of tea while we pitched to the loan of an airbed when ours deflated! The site itself is beautiful and well laid out with generous pitches between mature trees, surrounded by gorgeous scenery and filled with the sound of birdsong.truly idyllic. The shower block was always immaculate and the washing-up sinks were thoughtfully sheltered. The site is totally enclosed with the gate kept closed at all times and it was a wonderful environment for the kids to play safely and make friends - and they are constantly begging to go back! All in all this is a perfect place for a truly relaxing holiday.

Previous     94 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2741 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder